We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel...I didn't want to leave” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baan K Residence by Bliston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Baan K Residence by Bliston to your Saves list
Baan K Residence by Bliston
3.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   12/1 Soi Sathorn2 | North Sathorn Rd., Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Studio 40sqm 1,8xx only!
Ranked #43 of 761 Hotels in Bangkok
Miami
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel...I didn't want to leave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We spent 3 nights at this great hotel and felt like I was in my own apartment. The room decor is very modern and the hotel is immaculately clean.

The breakfast is very good. There is a full kitchen in the room, and we took advantage of this...there is a 7-11 at the end of the block that sell all sorts of prepared, local food favorites.

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and this made an already pleasant experience into a great one.

The hotel is close to the metro station, so it is quite easy to get around.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. It was our pleasure to serve you.

Thanks for your kind feedback on TripAdvisor website. We are more than happy to know that you had a wonderful time staying in our residence.

At Baan K, we are always strive to make your stay a memorable experience. Please do not hesitate to come back to this ‘Baan’ (Home) whenever you visit Bangkok!

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    174
    25
    4
    1
See reviews for
74
293
71
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed at the Baan K Residence for two nights in Nov. 2012. What impressed me most about the hotel as that the rooms were modern and really large. The fact that there was a kitchen with a fridge and microwave is really useful if you are a couple, or a couple with kids, and plan to make meals in the unit. The staff was friendly, and there were even security staff on the premises, which makes you feel safe. The location is good, especially if you want to be in the downtown area, and the hotel is located on a side street, which is nice and quiet. The breakfast was adequate, but could be better. There was too much of an emphasis on eggs and bacon. I only have eggs once a week, and I don't eat bacon. I would have preferred more of a selection of cereals. On one morning, sandwiches were offerred, which was rather unusual for a breakfast. On the whole, it is a really nice hotel to stay at, and the rooms feel a little upscale to me.

Room Tip: Keep a tight hold on your belongings when you are walking on the sidewalks in the area, and other pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Sir,

Baan K Residence would like to thank you very much for your generous feedback on TripAdvisor website regarding your recent stayed in our residence.

We are truly glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and found that our in-room amenities are useful, the location is good, and the staff are friendly. Regarding the breakfast selections, right now we rotary arranging tuna sandwiches, mayo sandwiches, fired rice, pasta, eggs & bacons and regularly have cereals, breads, juice, milk, coffee & tea.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please do not hesitate to return stay at Baan K.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We, and 5 other members of our group, were on a cruise of SE Asia, with an overnight in Bangkok. Rather than spend time traveling back and forth to the port, we opted to spend the night in the city and chose one bedroom apartments at the Baan K. Unfortunately, we only had the one night, because from the moment we checked in,and we offered juice to refresh ourselves, our stay couldn't have been better.

The apartment was roomy and very clean, and I loved the chaise part of the couch where I could sit and stretch out, while we watched some TV. The air conditioning worked well, which is very important after a long, hot day of sightseeing. The very small pool was not well maintained, so we weren't able to use it to relax in the evening, and that was a bit of a disappointment. We were able to buy soft drinks and a snack at the little shop near the entrance door to the hotel to take with us to our apartment.

Breakfast was simple, but adequate, and served on the small veranda off the lobby. We left the hotel early for our second day of tours, but even in the short time we stayed, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bangkok.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for letting Baan K Residence by Bliston being a small part of your journey in the SE Asia.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stayed at Baan K on TripAdvisor website. We are delight to know that you enjoyed your stay in our residence and satisfied with the accommodation and location.

We hope to have a chance of welcoming you back to Baan K again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed at Baan K for 3 nights, and it is a fantastic hotel, our studio was huge and it had a kitchen and living room. Very modern and confortable. There is a 7-11 on the same block which is great for snacks. The breakfast in the hotel is great and the staff was the best, helping us figure out where to go and what to do. It definetly felt like an Oasis in the city. It is close to the metro and it has washing machines and dryers, which is great for cleaning all in the middle of your trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Baan K Residence by Bliston would like to thank you for choosing our residence as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We are so glad that you considered us as a great hotel and that you satisfied with our room, facilities, location and service.

We are a small hotel but trying our best to make your stay a memorable experience. We hope to have a chance of welcoming you back to our residence whenever you visit Bangkok.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We have been very pleased with our stay. Rooms were clean, size great and location also well with lots of connection possibilities to spend a good time in Bangkok.
Staff was extremely friendly and very competent, overall very satisfied, the breakfast could be slightly improved but that is the only point we can list.
Would certainly recommend as a location in Bangkok.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for your kind comments on TripAdvisor website regarding your recent stayed at Baan K Residence by Bliston.

We are delighted to know that you satisfied with our accommodation, location, and service standard from our staff. Thank you for your feedback about the breakfast, we’ll pass this to our F&B for future improvement.

We hope to have a chance of welcoming you back to our residence again soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Good place near MRT Lumpini, 15 min to BTS Sala Daeng and Silom Centre (with foodcourt and big supermarket). Spacious room with all you need (TV, refrige, kitchen, microwave). Good shower. Free tuk-tuk to Sala Daeng.
A little of negative: little ants in the room and hard to find with the map from their site.
If you go from BTS: go out of BTS Sala Daeng (exit 4), turn to the left and go till nearest narrow street, turn to the right, cross 2 streets (which are not on the map), and when you reach the 3d street, turn to the left and go till 7/11, again turn to the right before 7/11 and go till you see BaanK.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We appreciate your kind comment and location advice regarding your recent stayed at Baan K. We are glad to know that you satisfied with our residence.

Baan K staff and management are looking forward to serving you again in the future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We spent three nights at the residence last week and had a very good experience. Self-contained studio apartment which was spacious and well-equipped with all facilities (including a giant 45" TV and home theatre system). Close to MRT and BTS stations and they give a complimentary tuk-tuk service to the stations every day. Staff were very polite and courteous. Thanks to the entire team for making the stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Baan K Residence by Bliston would like to thank you for your generous feedback on TripAdvisor website regarding your recent stayed at our residence.

We are truly delighted to know that you had a comfortable stayed at Baan K and enjoyed with our accommodation, facilities, and location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our residence again soon!

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baan K Residence by Bliston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan K Residence by Bliston

Address: 12/1 Soi Sathorn2 | North Sathorn Rd., Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#57 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#60 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan K Residence by Bliston 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan K Residence by Bliston recently awarded a Certificate of Excellence 2011 from Tripadvisor. Conveniently situated near downtown and central business districts on Sathorn road, Silom road, and Rama IV road, travelers can easily access to many prime locations of Bangkok within short walking distance. The nearby 5-minute- walk to Lumpini underground and 10-minute-away Sala Daeng skytrain make your trips a lot easier to go around Bangkok in rush hours and are the perfect choices to explore the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baan K Residence by Bliston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan k Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baan K Residence by Bliston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.