We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baan K Residence by Bliston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Baan K Residence by Bliston to your Saves list
Baan K Residence by Bliston
3.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   12/1 Soi Sathorn2 | North Sathorn Rd., Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Studio 40sqm 1,8xx only!
Ranked #46 of 759 Hotels in Bangkok
Port Fairy, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This hotel ticks lots of boxes. It is spacious and nicely furnished. It is great having a studio with a sofa to watch tv from or relax with a book. It is well located near to MRT and BTS and very near to Lumphini Park for a walk and stretch in the morning with the locals. Yet also quiet on a small street. The staff are really terrific - friendly, helpful and with good recommendations for eating nearby. All this and it's also very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: It's worth splurging on the large suite on the top floor, especially if you really want to relax...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Baan K Residence would like to thank you for selecting our residence as your choice of accommodation when visiting Bangkok.

We are delighted to hear that you considered Baan K as an excellent hotel. We are glad that you satisfied with our accommodation, location, and service standard.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please return stay at Baan K. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    174
    25
    4
    1
See reviews for
74
292
71
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My friend and I stayed in Baan K for 4 nights and could not have been happier! The room was beautiful! Completely exceeded our expectations and spoiled us rotten considering the price. The location is great less than 100 baht to most of the Temples and a metro less than 5minutes walk away. The breakfast was lovely, and delicious. But the thing that sticks out the most was the service. Everyone was so amazingly nice to us and super helpful! The front desk clerk named Long repeatedly saved our lives and ensured we had the best holiday possible. He is amazing! We will be recommending this hotel to all of our friends. Thank you again Baan K for a wonderful time. X Katrina and Rowena

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Katrina and Rowena,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

Your kind feedback on TripAdvisor website and your words of encouragement to our staff are very much appreciated. We are truly delighted to know that our accommodation and service standard were exceeded your expectations.

We always strive to make your stay a memorable experience. Should you visit Bangkok in the future, we hope to have a chance of welcoming you back to our residence again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Very helpful staff, booked taxis, booked muay Thai tickets, made phone calls, gave advice on travel and tourist traps to look out for and generally helped in any way they could!! Room was clean - a couple of days the maid came in later when we were recovering from morning/afternoon excursions and preparing for the evening but this is a minor niggle, breakfast was good with a reasonable selection, taxi - meter to main tourist area was about 120 baht and it was a 2 min walk to lumphimi metro station or 15 mins to sala dang sky train station. Gym had cardio and weights which was nice as a lot of the hotels advertise a "fitness centre" which turns out to be 1 treadmill in a basement somewhere. Overall would definately recommend baan k and would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Baan K Residence by Bliston would like to thank you for choosing our residence as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

As we are always strive to make your stay a memorable experience, we are glad to hear that our staff was succeed in delivering their great service to you. We are also delighted to know that you satisfied with our room, gym facilities and the location.

We hope to have a chance of welcoming you back to Baan K again soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

It was our last hotel in Thailand and we wanted a place where we could chill out a little bit after the whole trip. This was the place. We got big rooms - 80 m2 that were very clean and looked nicely. The staff was helpful and we had no problems with late check-in (around midnight). The whole documents were prepared and we just needed to sign them and show our passports. So hassle free. The only two downsides were: view from our rooms - though unless You wanna pay $$$ don't expect super view in Bangkok, breakfast - not too much choices and at 9.00 most of the choices were already gone.

Room Tip: No pool over here. You can get as much of internet as You want, just go to the reception and ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for letting Baan K Residence by Bliston be a small part of your trip in Thailand. We appreciate your generous feedback on TripAdvisor website. We are glad to hear that you considered our residence as a “Good deal for money” in Bangkok.

Regarding the breakfast, as we are a mid-sized hotel – our breakfast maybe limited choices but good quality and tasty. Normally, we do fill up foods / beverage during the operation hours. However, we will ask our staff to keep monitoring the amount of foods / beverage in a breakfast line for the whole operating period and make sure there are enough for our guests.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, we hope you will consider returning stay at Baan K.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Close enough to the subway, yet far enough away to make me actually enjoy Bangkok! The lady across the street makes amazing omelettes and rice for 20 baht. You can head up the street and get a great Thai curry dinner for 80 baht and then you can go to sleep on a quiet side street away from the sewage/rotting garbage smells of Bangkok. I LOVED the room. Agoda booking. Great service! So nice!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for your generous feedback on TripAdvisor website regarding your recent stayed at Baan K Residence by Bliston.

We are glad to hear that Baan K made you enjoyed Bangkok more with the greenery / easy lifestyle surrounding, yet still in the heart of the city and well connected to the public transportation systems. Should you visit Bangkok in the future, we hope you will consider returning stay at Baan K again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Most of the reviewers have given their very good feedback for this hotel and I do agree with them after staying here for 6 days (and I shall not repeat the plus points mentioned).

I would like to feedback on a few areas where improvement can be done:

1) The corridor of our room was very dirty. Would suggest to the management to either include the corridor cleaning during routine housekeeping, or give us some slippers to wear outside of the room.

2) The cushion covers at the living room need some cleaning. We could see visible stains of lipstick/ dirts.

Having said these, I'd like to highlight a few things that I do like:

1) The hotel provide free ‘tuk-tuk’ ride to the Sala Daeng BTS station.

2) I agree with previous reviewer that the sandwich (mayo sandwich) was very tasty. Besides, I like the fried rice too!

3) The breakfast place was at the balcony (level 2). It is very nice: cozy and windy, could even hear the chirping of birds. That makes breakfast so relaxing!

Overall very happy with this hotel. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Madam,

First of all, Baan K Residence by Bliston would like thank you for choosing our residence as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We are truly appreciating your kind comments and nice photos regarding your recent stayed with us. Also, thank you for supporting all the good feedback from our previous guests. We are glad you had a good experience and like our tuk tuk service and our yummy breakfast.

Thank you for the comments about the cleanliness of the corridor and the cushion covers. We will ask our housekeeping to be more careful on these issues.

We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back to our residence again soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCMC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This hotel was great value for money. The rooms were modern and clean and very comfortable. I used the small gym which was great to have access to. Breakfast was basic but fine relative to the price of the room. Great location. I missed having a balcony with a view but was told by a friend that they are not so common in Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for your generous feedback on TripAdvisor website regarding your recent stayed at Baan K Residence by Bliston.

We are delighted to know that our room and facility are meeting your need. Should you return to Bangkok in the future, please consider to come back to stay at Baan K again.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baan K Residence by Bliston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan K Residence by Bliston

Address: 12/1 Soi Sathorn2 | North Sathorn Rd., Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan K Residence by Bliston 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan K Residence by Bliston recently awarded a Certificate of Excellence 2011 from Tripadvisor. Conveniently situated near downtown and central business districts on Sathorn road, Silom road, and Rama IV road, travelers can easily access to many prime locations of Bangkok within short walking distance. The nearby 5-minute- walk to Lumpini underground and 10-minute-away Sala Daeng skytrain make your trips a lot easier to go around Bangkok in rush hours and are the perfect choices to explore the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Baan K Residence by Bliston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan k Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baan K Residence by Bliston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.