We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baan K Residence by Bliston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Baan K Residence by Bliston to your Saves list
Baan K Residence by Bliston
3.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   12/1 Soi Sathorn2 | North Sathorn Rd., Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Studio 40sqm 1,8xx only!
Ranked #39 of 765 Hotels in Bangkok
Norwalk, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Pretty good but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I can see why this place received good ratings from other travelers. Room was sufficiently big for the price I paid and receptionists were very helpful, I had some unpleasant experience in Bangkok, but receptionists were extra helpful to sort it out (or well at least trying)

However, it fell short on a couple of major points.
Location- I seem to recall other people calling it "great location". I disagree unless majority of hotels in Bangkok have "great locations". The place is not that close from the BTS station ( I say at least 10 minutes walking if you don't get lost and feels like 30 minutes after you come back from sightseeing). You can't really cab it either since its not so close to tourist sites if you look at the map of Bangkok and notice it's on the opposite corner. By all mean, it's not in "bad location", but I wouldn't call it a "great location' either.

Hot shower (or lack thereof): Bangkok is burning all the time, so naturally I took frequent shower. I never got hot water in the shower, not once. Granted, cold shower wasn't so bad in Bangkok, but I generally prefer hot shower so it was a little disappointing.. Not sure if this was just the issue with my room though.

As for the rating, I would give it 4 star.. has some good and some bad, but at the price I paid, that's something I am willing to accept.

I would stay again if I were come by myself again..

Room Tip: Room 503 has no hot water. that's for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Sir,

Baan K Residence would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We glad to hear from your feedback that you satisfied with our accommodation and room rate, and will return stay in our residence.

We also learnt that you were facing some small problem during your stayed. As we checked in our record, the breaker in your room was dropped while you stayed and this caused a problem to the hot water system. However, our technician team has fixed it as soon as we received a request from you.

Regarding the location, Baan K Residence is located on one of the most popular business and tourist districts on Silom / Sathorn roads. Yes, it is not exactly located on the main road but it’s only a 5 to 10 minutes away from either MRT subway or BTS Skytrain stations. (a free Tuk Tuk shuttle service is also available for those who may not wish to walk in the sun) There are many shopping malls, pubs, bars, restaurants, rooftop bar/restaurants, spas, Lumpini Park, boxing stadium etc nearby Baan K. Also, Siam / Rajprasong shopping area and Chao Phraya River are not that far away either. However, we understand that the meaning of ‘tourist sites’ for each tourist may be different. The location of Baan K and the list of tourist attractions around Baan K are clearly stated on our website, we hope this would help our guests to have some ideas of what we are and where we are, before they make a decision.

All in all, we would like to thank you for your review and apologize for not meeting your expectations in some points. We hope to have a second chance to serve you again in the future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    176
    25
    4
    1
See reviews for
75
298
73
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Novy Jicin, Moravskoslezsky Kraj, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We were stay there only for 3 nights, but great hotel, maybe the best I´ve ever stay, pleasent staff (no problem to call taxi, book tickets for tha box etc.) good location, tastefull breakfast, few minutes to subway or SkyTrain

Room Tip: We have one room + bathroom, nice, clean, view from balcony to skyscrapers,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Baan K Residence by Bliston would like to thank you for your generous review on TripAdvisor website.

We glad you had an excellent stay in our residence and satisfied with our accommodation and service standard.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Baan K again, whenever you visit Bangkok in the future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I think it is okay for people who have low or no expectation on accommodation to stay in this hotel and can check out with satisfyling smile.

No doubt, the low price attract me most, together with many good reviews and rank top 20 hotels in bankok, there must be something. However, to survive in competitve bangkok hotel industry, you need to continously improve and accept the fact of the feeling of disadvantage from customers. hospitality is a very emtional industry, if you cannot buy customers' emotion, you cannot win. So I hope the management team can humble down, shut up and listen, more importantly to improve.

Cons:
1. Ridiculous shuttle bus schedule
Location cannot change but you can provide a more frequent shuttle. The shuttle tuk tuk travel to BTS station on hourly basis. It is difficult to catch. it stated only five minute walk to MRT station but it is actually more than that. When we requested tuk tuk service the receptionist recommended us to walk. If you want to compensate your location weakness, please frequent your shuttle bus service. Like hotel ibis, they provide such serive on every 30 minutes.

2. Security and service at night
There is no receptionist after 10.30pm. It is ok but still you feel it is not secure enough. Even t1. hough you need to have eletronic access card to get into elevator. Again, hospitality industry is buying customer emotion, no matter how much you do or guarantee it is safe, as a guest, i can hardly feel safe. In addition, security doesnt speak or understand English, if you have any request, for example get another set of towel, you may need to kearn how to speak thai.

3. Inconvenient room layout
As a true hotelier you need to play smart for your room design, i.e. be human, i cannot imagine how i can dry my hair when the hair dryer placed in front of a dressing mirror with no socket nearby.

Pros
1. Towels seems clean
The towels are freshly prepared. I can smell the fresh laundry.

2. Room is big enough
Got upgraded to a suit. Room is spacious enough.

3. Satisfying recetion and concierge service
Receptionist was able to provide recommendation to tourist spots in bkk and willing to help you make booking to restaurant and spa.

Folks, earn money is hard. If you get time to go on vacation, pay more and find somewhere nice to stay. I have paid the price, to stay in such minimal hotel and kind of disappointing to spend a holiday with such hotel. Never again and good luck for those who are going to check in.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Sir,

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We appreciate that you take the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stayed at our residence. Thank you very much to let us know that you satisfied with our spacious room, towels cleanliness, service standard, and the room rate.

As you mentioned, to compete in a hotel industry - especially in a busy city like Bangkok is not easy. In term of reasonable rate, quality of accommodation and service mind of staff - we are confident that Baan K is second to none, compare to other 3-star hotels in Bangkok. We are a 3-star hotel, we are a local brand, but trying our best to win customers’ heart by giving our great service to customers and make them feel at home while staying in our residence. Did we archive that goal? We can say that we are on the right track, affirmed by other good reviews on TripAdvisor and on other review websites as well as the position on top 30 ranking (from 700+ hotels in Bangkok) on TripAdvisor since Baan K started operating.

We cannot control guests’ expectations, as everyone has unique expectation and demand. We understand how hard to earn money and how easy to spend it on your vacation. People have different preference to travel and to choose their accommodation, so we are one of the choices. We are not trying to be a luxury hotel, but we are trying to be one of the best mid-size hotels & residences in Bangkok

What we can do is to keep our promise to deliver the best service & good product to our customers. We treat our guest as they are our family members and pamper them like they are staying at home so what we provide to customers have to be worth for what they’ve paid for us. This is why many of our guests are satisfying with Baan K and keep coming back again and again.

Yes, no one can be popular forever. We know that fact and we sincerely feel thankful for all guests’ feedbacks and comments. We are always taking guests’ opinions for consideration and for future improvements. Once again, thank you for TripAdvisor for this space to allow us to have an opportunity to thank you, to apologize and to clarify on any matters that our guests may have.

Referred to your review about the shuttle bus schedule; Our free shuttle bus service is available every hour from 10.15 till 15.15 hrs. The shuttle bus schedule is clearly showed at front desk. The service round above the schedule could be arranged upon to availability, please simply ask at front desk. If there is more than one guest requesting and it is not duplicate on the normal schedule, we are happy to serve you. Thank you for your recommendation on adjusting our shuttle bus schedule to be every 30 minutes, we will take this suggestion for consideration.

Our reception desk is open 24 hour which covered by guest service staff start from morning to 10 pm., and at night time there are security officers and Night Staff on duty who taking care of the building. They are trained to serve guests and they can speak basic English which they are able to communicate or to respond all your needs. Therefore, no worries if you cannot speak Thai. With our 24-hours security officers, 24-hours cctv, and electronic key access – we can assure you that the property are safe.

Regarding the hair dryer issue; we are surprised to hear this comment as none of our gusts ever complain about it before. For guests safety, our standard is to place hair dryer at the dressing mirror in the dry area – and the plug socket for hair dryer is right under the dressing table.
All in all, thank you for your time and suggestions. We hope you will understand us better.

Best Regards,
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Even though we had a very pleasant stay, it had a very friendly staff (mr. long) and got a free upgrade, we were a bit disappointed with the Hotel.
Pros: The room was big, clean, nice, very well equipped, located near to the subway
Cons: away from attractions, far from sky train (15-20 min walk), tuktuk service to skytrain worked 4 times a day only in the morning, absolutely poor breakfast, no pool, no room service, no restaurant.
I say this because we stayed at another Hotel in the first part of our trip that was cheaper, big rooms as this, had pool, a bar, a glorious buffet breakfast, had a 24 hour reception, tuktuk service to skytrain whenever you wanted and was located in sukhumvit.
Final conclusion: We were expecting quite more from a top travelers choice

Room Tip: This is an apart hotel, rooms have kitchens but there is no room service (no food, just sodas) and n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Sir,

Baan K Residence by Bliston would like to thank you for choosing our residence as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. Thanks a lot for the feedback regarding your recent stayed at Baan K.

We are glad to know that you had a very pleasant stay and satisfied with the room. We also realized that you were not happy with a few issues regarding our limited facilities and services.
Regarding our free tuk tuk shuttle service schedule, it is available every hour from 10.15 till 15.15 hrs. The service schedule is showed at front desk. The service round above the schedule could be arranged upon to availability, which guests can simply ask at front desk. If there is more than one guest requesting and it is not duplicate on the normal schedule, we are happy to serve you.

Facility & Services – at Baan K, we provide fully equipped gym in A/C room, café, laundry service and shuttle service, no swimming pool and there’s already clear information on our website as well as on OTA websites. By the way, we can provide shuttle service for our guests who would like to use the pool at our sister-hotel nearby (Chidlom Area) without any extra charge. No room service available at the hotel, but there are plenty of delicious restaurants within walking distant (local to luxury) or food by phone service is also available, if you preferred to have a meal in the room.

We hope you will understand and will consider returning stay with us again. We are more than happy to welcome you back to Baan K whenever you visit Bangkok in the future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed here for five nights in September last year, this is by far my favourite place to stay in Bangkok and amazing value for money.

The apartments are big, spotlessly clean and ultra modern. Kitchens are well equiped. Large screen TV in each appartment with dvd player. The shower is amazing. Beds unbelievable comfortable.

Much nice than any hotel I have stayed in.

You are close to the sky rail, and the hotel even offer a free tuk tuk to get you there and anywhere close by. Staff were friendly.

Couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback on TripAdvisor website.

We glad to hear that you considered us as your favourite place to stay in Bangkok. We are delighted to know that our residence and service are measured up to your expectation.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please return stay at our residence again. We hope to see you here soon!

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed already 3 times at this place so it feels like coming home every time I checked in. The friendly + professional staff at reception, the cleaning team which keep this nice flat every day clean, the security which is 24/7 hrs taking care for the place and the friendly breakfast woman, which looks for enough food every morning. We would like to thank all your staff who made our stay so comfortable and relaxing. Surely we will come back and stay with you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Baan K Residence by Bliston would like to thank you for considered us as your preferred home-away-from-home in Bangkok.

We truly appreciate your generous feedback on TripAdvisor website and glad to know that you satisfied with our residence and staff.

Whenever you visit Bangkok in the future, please don’t hesitate to return stay at Baan K! We look forward to seeing you here again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beijing
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

it is really great for family /couples /friends .There is a nice kitchen that makes u feel like home. The room is big enough for me . and there r two 42' flat TV.
but the wifi and the breakfast should be much better.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

With our fully furnished & spacious room and service, we believe that Baan K is suitable for all kind of travelers who looking for a home-felling residence.
We hope to welcome you back to Baan K again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baan K Residence by Bliston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan K Residence by Bliston

Address: 12/1 Soi Sathorn2 | North Sathorn Rd., Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#54 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#61 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan K Residence by Bliston 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan K Residence by Bliston recently awarded a Certificate of Excellence 2011 from Tripadvisor. Conveniently situated near downtown and central business districts on Sathorn road, Silom road, and Rama IV road, travelers can easily access to many prime locations of Bangkok within short walking distance. The nearby 5-minute- walk to Lumpini underground and 10-minute-away Sala Daeng skytrain make your trips a lot easier to go around Bangkok in rush hours and are the perfect choices to explore the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baan K Residence by Bliston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan k Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baan K Residence by Bliston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.