We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, staff, and rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baan K Residence by Bliston

Save Saved
You added Baan K Residence by Bliston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
3.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   12/1 Soi Sathorn2 | North Sathorn Rd., Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Available Rate฿1,6XX
Ranked #47 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good location, staff, and rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We got a free upgraded room that was very nice. They gave 2 free bottles of water per day and the staff was amazingly helpful and spoke English well. They helped us make reservations and wrote down addresses in Thai for us to give to taxi drivers which was a huge help. We did a load of laundry there ourselves which was the only place we stated that had that option. They have a small breakfast in the mornings that is included that wasn't anything special. FYI there is no pool.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback on TripAdvisor website regarding your recent stayed at Baan K Residence by Bliston.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and happy with our room and service. We glad that you found our self-launderette room is useful. For the swimming pool, guests of Baan K can use the outdoor pool at our sister hotel ‘Bliston Suwan Park View’ that located 15 mins away for free of charge.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please return stay with us. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    372
    159
    23
    4
    1
See reviews for
67
275
67
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

During my stay in Baan K. for four months on a long business trip, I enjoyed a big clean appartment with a great view on the skyline of BKK and a friendly, service minded staff. When working hard it is great to have a nice place to return to at night. Location is great too, peaceful but close to lively Silom. Sukhumvit is only a few minutes by MRT.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Sir,

Baan K Residence by Bliston would like to thank you for your generous feedback on TripAdvisor website. It was our pleasure to serve you during your 4 months stayed with us. We are truly delighted to know how much you appreciate our residence and services from the staff.

Should you return to Bangkok, whether for business or leisure purpose, please come back to stay at Baan K ‘your home-away-from-home’.

We look for ward to seeing you here again.
Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in Bangkok and found this place by accident.
As we paid only about 50 US$ per night, we expected nothing fancy - and were surprised by the high standards of this place and the impeccable service of the staff.
We got upgraded to a higher category: our suite was about 70 square meters large with a bed room, living, bath room (no bath tub but great shower), fully equipped kitchen (including micro wave and huge fridge) and a clothing room. In addition we had a huge porch (with an okay view-nothing too exciting).
Free wifi, two big plasma screens, a stereo system, a radio alarm clock with integrated iPhone charger, lots of daylight (very big window front) and two air conditioners made our stay very comfortable.
I specifically want to mention the staff: extremely friendly and helpful whenever necessary.

The breakfast can be skipped, nothing to write home about.

The direct area around the hotel is quiet and not too interesting but the next shopping center is approx. a 15-minute-walk away, the next metro station about 10 minutes walk.

In case we are going back to Bangkok, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your generous feedback regarding your recent stayed at Baan K Residence by Bliston.

We glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and our standard of product and services are measured up to your expectations. Once again, thanks for your review. We believe that it going to be really useful for the fellow travelers who looking for a good place and great service accommodation in centre of Bangkok.

If you come to Bangkok in the future, please consider returning stay at Baan K.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

It is conveniently located in the city, price is very reasonable with spacious room. 15 minutes walk to sky train where there is a shopping Center.
Receptionist is very helpful and available from 7am to 10pm.
Only downside is the room has very poor soundproof. We could hear the other guests walking out of te lifts to their room.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Baan K Residence by Bliston would like to thank you for choosing our residence as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

Thanks a lot for your generous feedback on TripAdvisor website. Regarding the comment about the disturb noise from other rooms, we will check into this matter promptly.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you back to our residence again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

We decided to go for an apartment in Bangkok rather than the usual hotel and this was a great choice. Our superior one bedroom was upgraded to executive apartment on the top floor and it was delightful. Yes, it's a bit of a walk to the transport but this place is excellent value. It's in the business district but the hustle and bustle goes on beneath the corporate syskscrapers and is fascinating.

We enjoyed several meals at the nearby Jim Thomson Restaurant and Lumpini Park over the road is a must. Look out for the monitor lizards! We discovered that there was an excellent supermarket in the basement of nearby Silom shopping Centre though you will probably not need to do much cooking in Bangkok, food is to be had anywhere, anytime.

Particular thanks go to Long who is so charming and helpful, every hotel should have one! After long journeys, his welcome was so appreciated. Also thanks to Helen who arranged transport to and from the airport for us.

We love Bangkok and will be back and guess where we'll be staying next time? Yes, Baan K of course!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok city. We appreciate you take the time to share your feedback and experience due to your recent stayed in our residence on the TripAdvisor website.

We are truly grateful to hear that you considered Baan K as the great choice for accommodation in Bangkok. We glad you satisfied with our One Bedroom Executive Suite (80 sqm) and the convenient location. Especially thanks for your kind words about our staff, Mr. Long and Ms. Helen. Thank you for letting them know that they do something right.

We really look forward to welcoming you back to Baan K – your home away from home – in the near future!

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights. The rooms are very spacious with good facilities. Staff are also very friendly. We took a suite which had it's own lounge and a fully functioning kitchen. It is only a few mins walk from the nearest metro and subway stations and is close to local food joints.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. Thanks for sharing your generous feedback on TripAdvisor website.

We are truly delighted to know that you satisfied with our spacious fully equipped room, friendly service, and convenient location.

We, the staff and management at Baan K would like to have a pleasure of welcoming you back to our residence again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights upon arrival from the States. We were able to check in early and were upgraded to an Embassy Suite, which turned out to be a very roomy studio apartment. The very modern room was in great condition and very clean. The staff was very helpful, though we had some difficulty explaining the location of the river boat terminal when we used their taxi service. The only complaint is that the breakfast was pretty meager.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, thank you very much for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We glad to know that you happy with the complimentary early check-in and room upgrade. We also truly delighted to know that our residence and service are measured up to your expectations.

Should you visit Bangkok again in the future, please consider returning stay at Baan K. We hope to have a pleasure of welcoming you back to our residence again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baan K Residence by Bliston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan K Residence by Bliston

Address: 12/1 Soi Sathorn2 | North Sathorn Rd., Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#59 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#71 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan K Residence by Bliston 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan K Residence by Bliston recently awarded a Certificate of Excellence 2011 from Tripadvisor. Conveniently situated near downtown and central business districts on Sathorn road, Silom road, and Rama IV road, travelers can easily access to many prime locations of Bangkok within short walking distance. The nearby 5-minute- walk to Lumpini underground and 10-minute-away Sala Daeng skytrain make your trips a lot easier to go around Bangkok in rush hours and are the perfect choices to explore the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Baan K Residence by Bliston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan k Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baan K Residence by Bliston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.