We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baan K Residence by Bliston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Baan K Residence by Bliston to your Saves list
Baan K Residence by Bliston
3.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   12/1 Soi Sathorn2 | North Sathorn Rd., Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Shanghai, China
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very nice place!good location, walking distance to BTR, MRT, also is very close to Central Pier,Siam Square, Big C, Central World....If you walk 2 minutes along the street , you could find a 7-11around the street corner. I love this place and will choose here next time if I visit Thailand again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation for you and your family while visiting Bangkok.

We are delighting to know that you satisfied with our residence and location. If you visit Bangkok again, please return stay at Baan K. We look forward to welcome you back to our residence again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    185
    27
    4
    2
See reviews for
81
315
76
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed here for four nights. Staff was very helpful. I would say they went above and beyond!

All I have to say is we stayed at 4 nice places in different parts of Thailand on our trip and this was by far the best. We even came back for one night before our flight home just to end our trip on a great note.

Highly recommend the executive suite, but the other apartments we saw looked very similar inside. We had a full kitchen and everything.

These guys would bend over backwards for you. Very polite and accommodating.
Even our local tour guide commented on how polite and friendly the staff was compared to other much more expensive hotels.

Thank you Mr. Long!
Thank you Mrs. Sudarat!

You can also walk to a couple of markets, the sky train, underground subway and 7-11!
Very handy.
Took the train right from the airport on our second stay.

Room Tip: We only stayed in the executive suite. No pool. No real restaurant. Some room service. But you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for considering Baan K Residence by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We appreciate your kind comments and photos regarding your recent stayed with us.

Mr. Long & Mrs. Sudarat are really happy to hear their name on your review! Thanks for your compliment and support. We promise that we will continue delivering great service to all our guests.

Thank you for recommending Baan K to other travelers on TripAdvisor website.
Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please consider to return stay at Baan K again. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights at Baan K and find the apartment is not bad overall. There are places to eat around the property including noodle stores, decent restaurant (with A/C), 7-11 store, etc. BTS station is not far too. There are still rooms for improvement in: 1) the breakfast provided and 2) the water heater, it wasn't really working.

I found that it was not easy to ask for a taxi to take me back to Baan K as Sathorn is a busy area and always very jam. This could be a point of consideration for my future stay.

Overall, the experience is good to me!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Madam,

Thanks a lot for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We appreciate your kind feedback on TripAdvisor website regarding your recent stayed at Baan K. We glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments regarding our breakfast and water heater. For the water heater, it’s on processing and for breakfast, we’ve improved our choices of breakfast according to guests’ comments since a few months ago. Right now, there are 3 sets of main course rotating: Set (A) fried eggs, sausages and bacon; Set (B) fried noodle or fried rice; and Set (C) boiled egg and pasta. Beside that, we also provided unlimited cereals, milk, fruit juice, bread and yogurts. By the way, thank you for your suggestions, we’ll try our best to make things better and better to meet guests’ expectations.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please consider returning stay at Baan K. We look forward to welcoming you back to our residence again.

Have a Blissful Day.
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edogawa-ku, Tokyo, Japan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I had a wonderful month-long stay at Baan K and I had no problems as the staff were helpful and room was very comfortable and clean. The in-room kitchen was great, and there were plently of free movies to watch on TV. The only complaint was the breakfast wasn't that great and seemed to be the same thing every couple of days.
A lot of places in Bangkok are hit and miss, but for service and value, I don't think you can go wrong staying at Baan K.

Room Tip: Skip the breakfast and get your morning meals at any of the many stalls or restaurants in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Sir,

First of all, we would like to say that you for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your home away from home in Bangkok for your business trip. It was our pleasure to serve you during your stay.

We appreciate your generous review regarding your recent stay at Baan K on this TripAdvisor website. Thanks for taking the time to share us your experiences and feedback. We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our residence and service standard. Especially thanks for recommending us to the others also.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, whether for business or leisure propose – please consider returning stay at our residence again.

We look forward to seeing you soon sir!
Have a Blissful Day.
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at Baan K for two nights, but could have happily moved in.

We were very well taken care of by the lovely staff - service was helpful and friendly throughout our stay. We received an upgrade to a one-bedroom apartment, which was new, clean and very spacious - great value for the price we paid.

We were also very happy with the location. As it was our first trip to Bangkok, we were a bit overwhelmed by the possibilities in Bangkok for accommodation - there are so many options in all the various areas and we wanted to make the most of our short time.

Baan K proved in a perfect spot as it was close (less than 10 mins walk) to the wonderful Nahm restaurant, where we were lucky enough to go for dinner. A number of other nice restaurants and bars (including the rooftop bar at Banyan Tree) as well as lots of street food options are also within walking distance. It is about 15 mins walk to Saladaeng BTS station which also proved handy for accessing other parts of Bangkok.

Would recommend for a great value stay and will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, thank you very much for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. Your generous comment on TripAdvisor is much appreciated.

We glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and happy with our residence and service standard. We also delighted to hear that you satisfied with the location of Baan K. Silom / Sathorn is well know as center of attraction which highlights all the colors of Thai life.

Should you visit Bangkok again in the future, please consider returning stay at our residence again. We, the staff and management of Baan K are look forward to serving you again sometime soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Great place! We had a great experience at Baan K, got a free upgrade to a bigger room, which was very new, clean and comfortable. The service was very nice, too. Great value for money, given the high quality of the room and provided breakfast

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences and feedbacks regarding your recent stayed at Baan K Residence by Bliston on TripAdvisor website.

We glad to know how much you satisfied with our residence and service. If you have a chance to visit Bangkok in the future, please consider returning stay at Baan K again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We arrived in Bangkok for a one year trip and Baan K Residence was our first experience of Thailand. I am delighted to say that it was a wonderful one. We received a very warm welcome from all of the polite and efficient staff. Our room was fantastic, clean, tidy, very tastefully decorated and with excellent facilities. The room also had excellent wi-fi, which was very important to us. Whatever we needed, the staff were more than happy to help and offer advice. In particular, Mr Long at reception was exemplary in his kindness and willingness to help. The accommodation was also very close to Lumpini MRT station and the BTS. We will most definitely return to Baan K when we are next in Bangkok!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Sir,

We would like to give you a big ‘Thank’ for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your home away from home in Bangkok. It was our pleasure to serve you during your stayed.

Thank you very much for sharing experiences and feedback from your stayed at Baan K on TripAdvisor website. We are truly delighted to know how much you satisfied with Baan K. We glad to hear that our residence and service standard are measured up to your expectations.

We much impressed to hear that you will return to Baan K when you are in Bangkok in the future. We hope to have a pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baan K Residence by Bliston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan K Residence by Bliston

Address: 12/1 Soi Sathorn2 | North Sathorn Rd., Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#62 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan K Residence by Bliston 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan K Residence by Bliston recently awarded a Certificate of Excellence 2011 from Tripadvisor. Conveniently situated near downtown and central business districts on Sathorn road, Silom road, and Rama IV road, travelers can easily access to many prime locations of Bangkok within short walking distance. The nearby 5-minute- walk to Lumpini underground and 10-minute-away Sala Daeng skytrain make your trips a lot easier to go around Bangkok in rush hours and are the perfect choices to explore the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baan K Residence by Bliston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan k Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baan K Residence by Bliston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.