We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable night sleep” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chaba Suvarnabhumi Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Chaba Suvarnabhumi Airport to your Saves list
Chaba Suvarnabhumi Airport
40/4 Soi Ladkrabang 22, Onnuch-Ladkrabang Road, Bangkok 10520, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #603 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Mackay, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Reasonable night sleep”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The room was okay very dated in décor no lift a pain with heavy suitcase staff were very friendly and the service was very acceptable for the price overall it was okay for a short stay. Pickup from airport a little bit sketchy but got there in the end.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    12
    18
    2
    5
See reviews for
3
16
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We picked this hotel because it was close to the airport and had some good reviews.
I have to agree with the other reviewers that the staff is extremely friendly which makes up for some of the things we had to deal with.
The hotel itself was a bit hard to find as the location indicated on the booking.com map doesn't match the actual address (which is the right one). Upon arrival we were told that they don't accept credit cards (in the days of internet). We were sent to an ATM to get money. When the manager found out that we had a confirmed price through booking.com she became upset because it was 200 B less than the regular price.
The hotel itself and the rooms (we saw two) are filthy with hair and dust laying around everywhere and some major damages on the floor. After five minutes being in our room and discovering that the floor hadn't been cleaned from the guest before us (greasy footprints and dirt) and the sheets hadn't been changed we were told that we had to move to a smaller room. There the sheets were also used and we got ourself a fresh sheet from the laundry cabinet.
We wanted to take a shower and found out that we only had cold water as the flow-through water heater didn't work. A guy came to fix it.
The walls are thin and you can hear everything from the neighboring rooms, not every window has curtains - which should be a must for an airport hotel.
The shuttle service was impeccable.
All in all I cannot recommend this place as it is simply dirty, loud and overpriced.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion, South Africa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Basic facilities, free shuttle to/from BKK is great, but the hotel is not that close to the airport (10-15 min). Breakfast was ok. We had to wait about 15 min at the airport for the driver, but there was a lady with my name on a sign when we arrived at the agreed place. The price was very cheap, so it is worth for a stopover.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed here because our other normal airport options were full (should have booked in advance but normally you can get a decent room around the airport by walk in).

The staff were extremely friendly and after inspecting the room and bargaining them down to a price commensurate to what they have to offer (Guesthouse), we stayed.

This property is a modified residence or something so it doesn't have a lift (be careful if you have a lot of bags, they'll hump em up for you, but you always feel sorry for they person who does and that means you'll just have to tip for something you could do yourself).

The interior designer (or lack of one) means no work desk for your laptop, weird shape bathroom, etc. etc..

But in a pinch this place will do for one night before or after a flight. But be careful about the price, they'll quote you prices which apply to proper hotels and not Guesthouses.

Happy Traveling

Room Tip: Low Floor because no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a night stopover on route to koh samui.Had return airport transfers which was handy,there collection point is Level 2 Gate 4 at arrivals.I had to email them about this.Good price for average hotel.They had a breakfast included in morning eggs ,toast and tea/coffee.Dont be expectin a 3star though.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night and it was 1 night too many! We had low expectations due to the price but were pleasantly surprised by similar hotel- Lilac Relax so looked forward to just eating and showering at Chaba. Our shower was more like a running tap. Their attempt at a dated wet room was dangerous and impractical- unless you want to sit on the loo whilst showering?! No food available in the evening. We had to wait 30mins for our transfer and despite contacting the hotel several times they never confirmed our transfer which left us worried and wandering around Bangkok airport. Most upsetting was finding blood on the bedding. The hotel was very hot although we did have air con. The breakfast had no options- we were not even asked what we wanted which wasnt great as I am vegetarian so made the breakfast inedible. Don't book here there are alot better rooms for less money!

Room Tip: ground floor- as there is no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdynia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

We got a special deal on agoda for 800 THB, including breakfast and free round-trip transfer. This was actually our last whole day in Thailand and we used the hotel to get to the Bangkok city center around noon, returned at midnight and had an early flight on the next day - almost perfect for that purpose except for the ride to the city center, which took us about 1,5h in a cab.
The room was OK, no more, no less - you get a fresh towel, a bed, quite noisy AC and two bottles of water - just about enough, especially when you are aware what to expect for 800 THB a night. The service is very friendly, although we had to carry our 20kg luggage by ourselves to the 4th floor - not hard to guess that the elevator was not a luxury this hotel was equipped with. But despite all those inconveniences, if you are not very demanding person, you get a good deal on agoda/booking.com and need to be close to the airport on the next morning, go for Chaba.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chaba Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaba Suvarnabhumi Airport

Address: 40/4 Soi Ladkrabang 22, Onnuch-Ladkrabang Road, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #603 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Chaba Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaba Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chaba Suvarnabhumi Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.