We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to the airport, good for one night in Bangkok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chaba Suvarnabhumi Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Chaba Suvarnabhumi Airport to your Saves list
Chaba Suvarnabhumi Airport
40/4 Soi Ladkrabang 22, Onnuch-Ladkrabang Road, Bangkok 10520, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #603 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Gdynia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very close to the airport, good for one night in Bangkok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

We got a special deal on agoda for 800 THB, including breakfast and free round-trip transfer. This was actually our last whole day in Thailand and we used the hotel to get to the Bangkok city center around noon, returned at midnight and had an early flight on the next day - almost perfect for that purpose except for the ride to the city center, which took us about 1,5h in a cab.
The room was OK, no more, no less - you get a fresh towel, a bed, quite noisy AC and two bottles of water - just about enough, especially when you are aware what to expect for 800 THB a night. The service is very friendly, although we had to carry our 20kg luggage by ourselves to the 4th floor - not hard to guess that the elevator was not a luxury this hotel was equipped with. But despite all those inconveniences, if you are not very demanding person, you get a good deal on agoda/booking.com and need to be close to the airport on the next morning, go for Chaba.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    12
    18
    2
    5
See reviews for
3
16
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
357 reviews 357 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

it's o.k. to stay for one night. But it"s a little bit overpriced. We paid THB 1200 - booking on agoda - including breakfast and airport transfer.
The road(soi) was still slightly flooded. The room was o.k., but soap and shower utensils were missing, and a little repairwork on the floor was just covered by putting a chair on it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
353 reviews 353 reviews
184 hotel reviews
Reviews in 173 cities Reviews in 173 cities
336 helpful votes 336 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Not sure of the rave reviews that the Chaba got previous to mine, but then again a great wine to one person is just OK to another. As mentioned in other reviews you get a free ride to and from the airport (somewhat normal for airport hotels) but you should know that the Chaba is nothing more than an "average" low end motel/hotel. It is located down a back alley/street that floods with heavy rains making walking somewhere a challenge. There is a McD and a few other eateries about 10-15 minutes away, but not much more nearby. The room, sheets and towels were clean but the bathroom shower is a instant on/off heater that is next to the toilet (no shower stall) and our floor did not drain well, thus we sloshed through the water every time we needed to use the bathroom. The room has a good a/c and modest TV. Bottom line: If you are going to be at the airport nearly a day then consider doubling the price and going over to the Best Western Amaranth (highly recommended) but, for a 6-8 hours layover then the Chaba is OK.

Room Tip: Pay a few dollars more and get the deluxe King room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

they drive you from/to the airport for free. service is excellent. i came with my folding bike. later i emailed them if they could still save my carton because i could not find any other carton in thailand. they kept it together with my favorite shirt that i forgot in my room.
there are plenty of western restaurants just 100 meters to the left on the main street in a mall. thai food is excellent and available anywhere.
chaba has a small scenic garden by the canal where you can eat your breakfast.
on request they also cook for you delicious thai food during the day
rooms are functional and very clean.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milan
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

I am still travelling and i just make a review about Singapore...Bangkok this time.....So....this hotel is quite convenient, easy to reach (there is a shuttle service at gate 4, free but just for 2 times)and very calm. It's in a small road next to the highway in Lat Krabang, 10 minutes by car from the airport. It's perfect for stopovers without spending too much . The area is not very nice for the evening , absolutely not, but there is a mall in 5 minutes walking and a MCdonalds if you want. Even if (like I did) yoiu want to visit Bangkok you just ask a taxi at the counter and they will drop you at Lat Krabang train station (2 minutes by car) , from there reaching Bangkok just takes 20 minutes. What can I say...no great expectations..exactly what I wanted...clean, easy to reach, not far away from link to the city. One last thing....watch out for the road, you can easily find some remaining flooding.....

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

This hotel is very near airport, around 10 minutes.

Staff here are nice, courteous and helpful. They have free wifi internet and free roundtrip airport transfer.

If you are arriving late at airport, this is a good place to stay for the night.

Nothing special with this place. But considering the low price, it is okay to stay for the night.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

This hotel is clean and convenient to the airport and does have food options nearby. All standard rooms are on the 3rd floor (no elevator) and the room they put me in had construction going on right overhead (i.e. could see man clinging to the building with a drill outside my window). When I complained to the front desk he just giggled and told me to go shopping.

Room Tip: All standard rooms are on the 3rd floor and this hotel has no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chaba Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaba Suvarnabhumi Airport

Address: 40/4 Soi Ladkrabang 22, Onnuch-Ladkrabang Road, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #603 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Chaba Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaba Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chaba Suvarnabhumi Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.