We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Xmas in Bangkok” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Galleria 10 Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Galleria 10 Hotel to your Saves list
Galleria 10 Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Sukhumvit Soi 10, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Encore Bangkok)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #195 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 776 Reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Xmas in Bangkok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

First time in Bangkok and didn't know what to expect.

The hotel is set back along Soi 10 so well away from the main street to be quiet but close enough to get where you need to be.

Close to both the Metro (one stop from Makkasan - Airport Express) & BTS/Skytrain for easy travel around the city.
The Metro & BTS have separate Pre-Pay cards for travel for ~200 Bhat (~£4) with 100 Bhat credit (about 2 - 4 journey)

The room was large with all the amenities i'd expect of a Asian Hotel, while there was a large screen HD TV the singal was a little poor. But there was connection to hookup a Laptop (VGA / HDMI) to watch your own video/play games.

The room had Wifi which need a sign in to a daily refreshed 24 hour access.

The staff where friendly and always willing to help.

Checkout was swift, only delayed by a mini-bar/room check.

While i made use of the Metro & Airport Express the hotel where happy to arrange the transfer.

Room Tip: Being down a 'lane' don't be surprised if like me a lower floor has a view of a brick wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear MalHSmith,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.
Glad to know that you appreciate our Thai Hospitality and our staffs treated you with good service. It is definitely our first priority.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future !

Happy New Year

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    357
    122
    30
    16
See reviews for
65
296
117
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed here for six nights in december and was very impressed!! Great location in Bangkok. Close to entertainment area, BTS and everything else!! Clean rooms and great staff, The breakfast was one of the best I ever had in Asia! Fushion breakfast with everything. Fantastic!
Next time in Bkk I'll stay here! Recommended!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear 1globetrottersweden,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.
I am truly glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Also glad to hear that you will be visiting us again.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future !

Happy New Year

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

After arriving in Bangkok we had to spend the night before our transfer to Cambodia the next day. We chose Galleria 10 because of the central location. This way we got to see a little of Bangkok and we would still be able to reach the airport the next morning within reasonable time. The hotel has a very modern look and feel. It is located in a quiet side street in a busy area. We asked for a quiet room and we got it. Not much of a view but I did not hear any traffic or other big city noises throughout the night. We really loved the swimming pool on the roof. It’s a great way to cool off after a hot day and the view of the surrounding buildings gives it a wonderful metropolitan atmosphere. The staff were friendly, courteous, and accommodating. The room was clean and the breakfast was copious. It’s a great hotel to stay for a couple of days if you want to discover Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear yuhroon,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.
Thank you for your kind words on the breakfast, we change our menu regularly and glad you enjoyed it.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future !

Happy New Year

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

we unfortunately stayed there just for one night, but it was great. The lights on the room are a bit too much but the bed is awesome, really comfortable and large and shower is great. The amazing thing about the hotel is the roof top pool, amazing view right on the heart of the Bangkok business centre, staff are really attentive and nice, the breakfast and lunch were really good, I recommend to try the Mr 200 burger with young coconut mmm. Really close to everything. if you need to do some shopping get the sky train and go MKS they are massive and have everything you need right beside the national stadium.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Diogo,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.
Service is our priority and making sure our guest received the warm Thai hospitality is amuse with everyone of us. Thank you for your kind words on the staffs.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future !

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

2 positives about the hotel: the location and the roof-top pool, apart from that they have a lot of work to do! The only reason why they don't have a terrible rating is that the rooms are OK, small but clean.

I had booked a Club room since it had some nice benefits: express check-in/out, 500Baht discount voucher in F&B, free laundry items, a surprise gift, daily turn-down service and a late check-out. Do NOT be fooled! You have to ask for your benefits, if not they conveniently "forget" to provide them. In my case I never received turn-down service, no surprise gift and don't even mention the express check-in and check-out! We queued for 15 minutes on arrival (express check-in!!!) to be assigned in a non-smoking room that smelled like smoke. When we went back to reception the first reaction was: "we don't have any upgrades available". He made us another key but when we asked if it was a club room he clearly didn't take that into account and gave us a wrong room so the room was changed again. As said, no turn-down, no gift during the entire stay.

Shocking was the breakfast...I have never been asked to queue in line before being able to have breakfast. The reception and restaurants are just too small/not equipped to deal with the number of guests staying. They need to sort this out urgently (e.g. use rooftop restaurant for breakfast as well). The buffet was nearly empty, juice ran out every 5 minutes, coffee was only refilled after asked to do so and I didn't have 1 croissant during my entire stay. Somebody spilled coffee on the floor, I sat there for 45 minutes and when I left still nobody noticed or cleaned it up. It is a disaster, not organized and I wasn't able to spot anybody in charge to control and correct it.

I know how frustrating it can be for hotel managers to read these kind of comments after a stay from a guest that didn't mention anything and checked out. Therefore I tried to speak to the manager. I explained him the situation, that I was not happy and that I was paying for something that I did not receive. I asked him to sort it out and get back to me with an appropriate solution....that never happened. He thanked me for my comments and that was it. Shameful.

This hotel needs to be managed properly. It has potential but as long as you don't get your basics straight it'll never work.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Gonzalez17,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.
I am truly sorry for the issues you had during your stay. I had done some investigation with related department. Due to the changing of rooms you had during your stay, the communication did not went trough with various departments. I was told in the end you managed to get the benefits after your complain at the Front Desk.Truly sorry.
Our sitting capacity at the restaurant is around 120 pax,most guest wouldn't want to join other guest during meals. Unfortunately that particular day we were running 100% again no excuse from me.Replenish of food and the coffee spills,I have taken the matter with the Department Head concern.
I was told that you are also a hotelier by Front Desk, I hope you understand and give us a second chance.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future !

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We had a great time at this hotel. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The night time view from the rooftop pool and restaurant was fantastic!!! The room itself was very comfortable and clean. It is a very short walk off Sukhumvit road where there are plenty of markets and very closeto Terminal 21 Shopping Centre!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Dan B,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.
The team is definitely happy that you found the place like home.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future !

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentisbeare, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

GREAT PLACE TO STAY, from checking in two checking out was great, from the breakfast selection in morning what more could you ask two start the day what a spread, I dinned most nights up stairs in the leap frog restaurant food fantastic. and for me the most important fact about my stay was the staff, what a lovely friendly bunch of people love two you all Mr Daren Glew take care see ya next year

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear darren g,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.
We appreciate your kind words. Our rates compared to the facilities is definatelly value for our guest. Our F&B is also not overpriced.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future !

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Galleria 10 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria 10 Hotel

Address: 21 Sukhumvit Soi 10, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Encore Bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#119 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#146 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#162 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Galleria 10 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit , Bangkok is a chic and trendy city hotel for always-on-the-go business and leisure travelers who yearn to stay connected and remain in the loop, both professionally and socially. At Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok, the service is personalized and efficient, the decor simple yet vibrant. And our unique lifestyle concept offers just the right mix of amenities to keep every guest well-connected during their stay. So, whether you're looking to make the presentation of a lifetime or just catch up with friends, The hotel offers an extensive list of well-appointed and fully furnished guestrooms . We'll work around you, giving you what you need when you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Compass Hospitality, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Galleria 10 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galleria 10 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.