We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service from staff!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Galleria 10 Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Galleria 10 Hotel to your Saves list
Galleria 10 Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Sukhumvit Soi 10, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Encore Bangkok)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #192 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good service from staff!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

I came to Thailand for the first time from the states and have never experienced such great customer service at any hotel. The staff at the desk and outside made sure I was comfortable and had everything I needed, they made me feel very well taken care of and presented themselves in a very professional manner.

The breakfast the next morning was delicious, and the staff made sure my bags were properly taken care of.

To anyone who wants to stay in a nice hotel and be taken care of properly, I reccommend Ramada Encore Bangkok.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    353
    122
    30
    15
See reviews for
65
294
117
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

The room was great. It was spacious, and clean everything you expect from an Ramada. I was really disappointed with the location, .6km off of Sukhumvit Road. They did have a tuk tuk to take you to the main street, but when we came back we never saw the tuk tuk. We had to walk up the street there, which wasn't to bad. They should have the tuk tuk go down the street everyhour on the hour. The service was great, room great, and location was ok.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

This newly renovated hotel was ultra modern & trendy. The rooms were quite small but very clean & comfortable. The pool area on the roof was really nice with great little seating areas on various levels. Service was generally attentive. We were dissappointed that breakfast was not included as in our experience breakfast is included in mid-range hotels pretty much across SE Asia. As for the location we weren't crazy about it. We prefer Silom which we find more convenient & the price isn't much different either.
We'd advise making travel arrangements through a travel agent instead of the hotel. We booked a trip to Cambodia via a minibus to the border then a private cab to Siem Reap and we were advised by one of the front desk staff that the entire journey including photos and visa would be US$100 for the 2 of us. But when we arrrived at the Thai border we ended up having to pay another US$100 for our visa & photos. On the way back from Siem Reap to Bangkok in a comfortable minivan we paid a total of US $28 for both for the entire trip!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

I stayed in this place on September 2011, perfect location in town for shopping etc....Hotel was new just open few weeks and construction work still continue, most disappointing was smell from glue. But nice modern place, for my opinion staff need more trainee before opening that place.

Room Tip: Superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

I was impressed on arrival,the staff were helpful and the ambience felt good i knew I had made the right selection.The hotel is new and has all the amenities,and comfortable rooms expected in a 4/5 star hotel.Location is excellent,having the choice of asoke and nana train stations near by.Great shopping near by,and good malls also.A visit to Sorrocco at the top of the State tower is a must for cocktails.The view is breathtaking and live open air jazz puts you in the mood.You can eat there also but it is not cheap,you may need to book for that.If you want night life in the way of girlie bars,soi 4 has nana plaza and soi 19 has soi cowboy both are open until about 2 am.For tailoring go to Empire tailors on sukhumvit between soi 4 and 6,good service can be expected there.Fun places to go is Gullivers on soi 5 and Cabbages and Condoms on soi 12.The bar downstairs in the Landmark is good for food and drinks,but not the cheapest.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

My seasoned travelling friend and I are no novices to Bangkok, so the Ramada Encore's convenient location in the heart of "it," close to the elevated train, a park, and the main drag was fabulous for our assorted desires. Upon arrival the staff provided fresh orange juice to cool us from the lovely January heat. This "trendy hotel" is exactly that, lots of trend, but deficient in technique. There is something to be desired in the room as the attention to details in the construction of the place made me a little nervous: laminate "wood" floors (so trendy), the broken shower head, the gunk on the mirror, and tiles, and bad caulking on the sink. But, as a clean place to bed down in the Sukhumvit, it was fine. The breakfast was lovely and varied (congee, fruits, rice, pastries,) the coffee was tasty, and the tea was lackluster. I would stay here again for the food and location.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Before I say anything else try the 11am brunch pay for 1person get 1 free it's 450 bhatt that's cheap and the food is amazing from sushi to meat pasta cakes what a bruch,now onto the hotel.

Great location very classy hotel with roof top pool,roofs a little small but I've been to Bangkok alot and this now is my new favorite.Nice staff and great afternoon bar.don't miss out on this hotel and it's really close to walk to the markets aswell.we got a free upgrade when we arrive only because I asked but good on them they upgraded us

Room Tip: Free shuttle bus is good and very good laundry service just outside the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Galleria 10 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria 10 Hotel

Address: 21 Sukhumvit Soi 10, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Encore Bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#145 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#164 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Galleria 10 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit , Bangkok is a chic and trendy city hotel for always-on-the-go business and leisure travelers who yearn to stay connected and remain in the loop, both professionally and socially. At Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok, the service is personalized and efficient, the decor simple yet vibrant. And our unique lifestyle concept offers just the right mix of amenities to keep every guest well-connected during their stay. So, whether you're looking to make the presentation of a lifetime or just catch up with friends, The hotel offers an extensive list of well-appointed and fully furnished guestrooms . We'll work around you, giving you what you need when you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Compass Hospitality, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Galleria 10 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galleria 10 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.