We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel and convenient location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sivatel Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sivatel Bangkok to your Saves list
Sivatel Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53 Wittayu Rd | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #53 of 771 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic hotel and convenient location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have decided to book Sivatel after a recommendation from a friend who has stayed there before. Oh my, we enjoyed our stay as the rooms are huge and cosy which i had the best sleep in years. The staff are always so friendly and helpful, with their big smile makes you feel welcome. We only visit the restaurant in the morning for breakfast and the food was ample. The hotel is very close to all the major shopping malls and BTS which is very convenient. It will be our choice of stay when we visit Bangkok again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    161
    37
    8
    5
See reviews for
130
251
37
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carnarvon, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed 10 nights here , with partner and our 7 year old . Fantastic, pool area great with terrific view at night ( closes at 8 though ) breakfast is very very good , we used child minding service which I think was my child's trip hi light ! He was doted on . Rooms fantastic , good location ,next to skytrain, dentist and short walk to entertainment area, this is a great place to stay !

Room Tip: Get a room facing west over pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 5 nights and found this to be an excellent hotel. We were upgraded to a huge double-suite complex and found the rooms to be very comfortable indeed and well-furnished. The level of customer service was extremely high. The breakfast buffet was very good, although a bit limited, and we ate twice in the 'garden' restaurant on the ground floor and found this also to be good (atlhough 'Eat Thai' at Central Embassy or the nearby Food Loft (both just across the road) provide extremely good food at unbelievable prices so you don't realy need to eat at the hotel anyway). The pool is good (an infinity pool eight floors up is a weird experience, but a nice one all the same.) The location so close to the SkyTrain and Skywalk maks this hotel extremely convenient, plus there is amazing shopping on the doorstep too.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff were very cooperative, the place very clean and nice, the pool side was great, good location in the centre of the city have access to most of the famous places, really enjoyed my time and my kids loved it.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

very nice hotel!! good value for money!
staff very nice but some of the have problem with english.
rooms good!! brand new, clean and well decorated.
ask for apple tv if you have ipad/ipod/iphne its free of charge.
nice shower room.
good concierge.

Room Tip: ask for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are quite large with amazingly comfortable beds. The reception is on the 17th floor which is quite different compared to most hotels, though the staff were extremely efficient and friendly. The breakfast is good though the variety was average, also the room service food selection was limited. The infinity pool and surrounding area was excellent with plenty of sun chairs and tables to sit and relax. The wifi is exceptionally fast and reliable. Overall if you are looking for a quiet private hotel thats just a few minutes walk to Sukhumvit, you will enjoy your stay at the Sivatel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns Region, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here last week for four nights, fantastic room ,bathroom is amazing the bed is so comfortable. Just 2 minutes walk to BTS station (ploenchit station). The service is just amazing and the breakfast was excellent. So good location and a great hotel. Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sivatel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sivatel Bangkok

Address: 53 Wittayu Rd | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sivatel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sivatel Bangkok brings to Thailand a new kind of luxury boutique hotel. Located in the most greenery and the latest prime location of central business district in Bangkok, the hotel is only a 5-minute walk from Phloen Chit BTS sky train station. It is also within walking distance to major luxury shopping complexes and also embassies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Sivatel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sivatel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sivatel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.