We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great in everywhere, no doubt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sivatel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sivatel Bangkok to your Saves list
Sivatel Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53 Wittayu Rd | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Exclusive 20% Discount !
Ranked #47 of 778 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Macau, China
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great in everywhere, no doubt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Have been visited to Bangkok many times but the first time choosing this area. The BTS (metro) station is only a short walking distance to the hotel and there is few 7-11 convenient stores nearby. All rooms are suite and the size is huge! All the staff( Reception, concierge, F&B, resort) were nice and helpful, a receptionist was welcoming us from the hotel entrance and escort us to check-in; as well as directing us to the room with the detailed room orientation. The breakfast was fresh and diversify. The pool is small but facing to a nice city view. The only thing is not many to choose for dinning nearby, have to take a cab or BTS either.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    175
    41
    9
    5
See reviews for
144
275
39
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

very good location, within a short walk to skytrain (BTS) station, and also centrally located in regards to the shopping areas.
very large rooms, like suits with separate living area, large shower and bath, etc.
breakfast is quite nice, definitely does the job.
attentive service from all the staff.
it's probably not the Mandarin Oriental (not that I stayed there), but who needs it anyway?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Great location in Sukhumvit, with Skytrain just 5 minute walk away. We stayed at the regal suite, spacious 66 m2 with beautiful view. Very comfortable bed and linings, and we had the opportunity to choose our favorite pillow. Two 32 inch flat screens with Apple TV. iPhone/Ipad docking. In short excellent room and amenities.

What could be better was the breakfast service, where other five star hotels we have stayed at in Bkk offer a superior service. The ground floor cafeteria, albeit offering decent value, also should be better given that its part of a five star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Loved the hotel, was upgraded to a bigger room.. the rooms in general are super large already, the smallest rooms are like suites in other hotels. After the upgrade its even bigger.
Within minutes of the station. I would definitely stay here again. There was a problem with the AC, but was fixed promptly once the technician came up, so nothing to complain about. Staff was nice and very helpful. For the price I cant ask for anything more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Amazing hotel and excellent service.... Huge suites. Personally I didn't like the breakfast. They don't have a huge range of dishes as you might expect from a 5 star hotel and not too many TV channels. But then who would want to watch television on a vacation :)

Room Tip: Choose rooms which face the embassy... They have an excellent view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Among the three five star hotels we stayed at in Bangkok namely, Intercontinental , King Power Pullman and Sivatel, Sivatel comes on tops in all the areas... Be it price, service, rooms everything. Very accessible to the BTS station, Central Mall, it's beautiful. Right from the moment you check in at the sky lobby with a cool mock tail while the staff checks you in and are led to your room, it's awesome. The personal touch is seen when you are welcomed as you switch on the television: there are 2 iMacs, with wi-fi, iPod dock, a sitting area where the first TV is, the room is spacious with an even more spacious bathroom. The infinity pool, though smaller than the Intercontinental, is really good.
The staff is very helpful and if you need, will summon a taxi with all the instructions to the driver.
The only sore point was the limited menu at Jardin, because of which we had to go to Central.
All in all, awesome experience! Next time, I have no doubts as to where I am staying when I go shopping in Bangkok!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My review might be influenced by the fact that I got a fantastic deal for a 5 night stay at this hotel (almost half price), so maybe if I paid the full rate my expectations would have been higher. Nevertheless, I expected a 5 star experience and except for a few minor gripes (pen marks on the sofa from a previous guest + spots of discolouration on the wall behind the sofa) I am delighted with my choice in terms of service, ambience, location, views and the size of the suite (Regal) was brilliant. Stayed here with my wife a 3 year old son.

I will try not to repeat too much of what the other reviewers have said but the bathroom is huge and includes a hot tub. The feeling of relaxing in your hot tub after a long, tiring, humid day with views of the Bangkok skyline at night was an experience I won't forget. We had a corner room on one of the higher floors with views towards Sukhumvit and Lumphini. Luckily we were quite high so could see over the building next to the hotel. I think if we were on a lower floor it would probably block our views. Breakfast was plentiful and the option to sit next to the pool was great with views towards Ratchaprasong/Siam. The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from the sky train which is 2 stops from Siam Square but we generally like to walk and explore when we are on holiday. We walked from the Hotel to Siam Square and to Lumphini Park. Didn't really time it properly but I reckon it was about 15 mins to Central World.

Overall a great experience and highly recommended.

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Hansar Bangkok
#22 of 778 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sivatel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sivatel Bangkok

Address: 53 Wittayu Rd | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#39 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sivatel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sivatel Bangkok brings to Thailand a new kind of luxury boutique hotel. Located in the most greenery and the latest prime location of central business district in Bangkok, the hotel is only a 5-minute walk from Phloen Chit BTS sky train station. It is also within walking distance to major luxury shopping complexes and also embassies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel and EasyToBook so you can book your Sivatel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sivatel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sivatel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.