We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, fantastic room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sivatel Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sivatel Bangkok to your Saves list
Sivatel Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53 Wittayu Rd | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 807 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Matching Tye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great hotel, fantastic room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Located opposite the British embassy this hotel is a little way out of the tourist area of bangkok, but not far to walk to Siam square with all it's shops etc. And there are some great restaurants just over the main road (10min walk to Giannis and Smooth Curry). The concierge is happy to hail a cab so we went of to the grand palace and various temples, the cab took about 45mins but only cost 100 bhat. On the way back we took the river taxi, sky train and walked the rest, it was similar cost and just as long, there's no easy way to get around bangkok!!
Breakfast each morning was great, the staff were friendly and the room was amazing. 10 out of 10!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LGCford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
at home
Level Contributor
277 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

If we ever go back or need to recommend, this is the only place we'll think of!

We stayed in a family suite with 2 bedrooms/2 baths & a large den with a dining table. Lovely views, fantastic breakfast, beautiful pool, super friendly staff all speaking good English! We absolutely loved staying here & could get spoiled very quickly!

As far as location goes, with no traffic it was 20 minutes from BKK, sites might be a bit further, but we used Tong tours for all our tours in the area, so it was super easy being picked up & dropped off.

Absolutely loved the Sivatel & agree with the other reviewer "Go to BKK just to stay at Sivatel!"

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong here...AC works fantastically, views around the building are love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LookingforFamilyFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Loved it ! Paid a bit extra and got a suite on the 27th floor with two TV’s, a separate lounge, dressing room and large bedroom. Outstanding views especially at night. Great position close to Chidlom Central Department store and a 5 min walk to Sky train station. Staff couldn’t do enough. Had dinner in their restaurant. Expensive by Thai standards (eg steak around $US40) but quality, service and ambiance made it worthwhile. Been to Bangkok five times and wouldn’t stay anywhere else now.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra and get a suite on the 27th floor. Definately worth for it for the views and the adi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank peter o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel is everything you need, just nothing too special.

Let me start by saying the service is A1, they take care of you luggage while the register you, giving you a welcome cocktail and some towel to refresh.
The rooms at very big (HUGE!), I would say ideal for families. Smart TV and all, you have everything you need.
Included breakfast is really good, caters to all taste.
We had to check-out at noon and our flight was at midnight, the big gym locker/showers are ideal to get ready before a long flight (28 hours in our case).
Also, really close to the BTS, a 2 minute walk. This is the best way to get around in the city with the crazy traffic.

The only reason why I did not score this a 5 stars is it is all very generic (nothing special to differentiate). But it is everything you need.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MeliLesMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois and Firenze
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We cannot think of one negative about our recent 5-night stay at Sivatel. It is a modern, clean, well-located facility with every amenity one could want. From our warm welcome complete with cold fruit smoothies to the considerate farewell accompanied by sack breakfasts since we were leaving the hotel before breakfast, everything about our stay was wonderful. The comfortable suite was spacious and very clean. Both the sitting room and the bedroom had very large picture windows with unobstructed city views. There was even an enormous walk-in closet. There were two huge flat screen TVs, one in the bedroom and the other in the sitting room with Apple TV technology. The king-size bed was extremely comfortable and offered a variety of pillow options. The extra large bathroom was great for getting ready in the morning, and was well stocked with more than the usual complementary toiletries. The buffet breakfasts beside the pool left nothing to be desired. The food was varied with a huge selection of items that were both Asian and Western. The staff was always eager to provide tourist information and/or arrange day trips. The convenient location of the sky train (about 100 meters from the hotel) made getting around the city very easy and inexpensive. And and the hotel was only two stops from Siam Square, surrounded by national embassies. There were many restauants within walking distance of the Sivatel, and we learned to our dismay on our last night in BKK that one of the best is the restaurant in the hotel. Had we known, we would have had dinner in the hotel more frequently. One of the best reasons to go to Bangkok is to stay at the Sivatel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Part-time-Fiorentini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Went there with the family, 2 young kids (6 and 9). Got a room with 2 bedrooms. Very spacious. Clean. Nice staff. Rooftop pool was very nice. Location seemed ok.

Came in early morning after a flight from Europe, and took the hotel shuttle from the airport to the hotel. We were very greatful that we were able to go into the room very early, wich was of great help as we were with 2 kids.

I´d go there again ...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ReykjavikResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed there for 5 nights in their regal suite and it was an absolute treat. Staff spoke good English and provided wonderful service. Hotel is centrally located and 5 minute walk to Ploen Chit BTS. Lobby is on the 17 Floor. The modern media provided in the room was state of the art. Only complaint was on 15 March breakfast at the restaurant, we went for breakfast at 8.10am and they was no one there to greet us and service was non existent. However, food and drinks at the buffet was sufficient and menu is changed everyday which is a plus. Great place and will stay again.

Room Tip: Try asking for an upgrade for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#16 of 807 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 4,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sivatel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sivatel Bangkok

Address: 53 Wittayu Rd | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#54 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#57 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Sivatel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sivatel Bangkok brings to Thailand a new kind of luxury boutique hotel. Located in the most greenery and the latest prime location of central business district in Bangkok, the hotel is only a 5-minute walk from Phloen Chit BTS sky train station. It is also within walking distance to major luxury shopping complexes and also embassies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Sivatel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sivatel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing