We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultimate Hotel very near to markets” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sivatel Bangkok

Save Saved
You added Sivatel Bangkok to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sivatel Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53 Wittayu Rd | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 754 hotels in Bangkok
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ultimate Hotel very near to markets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Hotel is very nice situated at very good place everything is nearby shopping places are very nearby Platinum mall,Indra market indian food is nearby. rooms are very big with a great view in night and day time.
Only thing shall take care is for ground staff as they need that taxi shall be offered by them if we buy taxi from outside they don't like what we saw.

Room Tip: Royal suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    334
    120
    25
    6
    4
See reviews for
106
195
29
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Duration of stay - 13th to 17th March 2013

+ points = Modern, clean, huge room with ultra-comfortable bed and pillow options, apple tv technology, courteous and helpful staff, splendid city views, 5 mins walk to skytrain station.

- point = lack of street food stalls around the hotel area.

Will definitely stay at this hotel again the next time I am back in Bangkok!

Room Tip: Try and request for a corner room to get the best views from all angle possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

A great hotel! It is located very near the skytrain, so it's easy to get around the city. The staff is very polite and friendly. The very nice infinity pool with a poolbar is located on the 8.floor. The rooms are big and clean with everything you'll need and some. I will definitely come back next time I'm in Bangkok!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Sivatel surprised by the modern style and great rooms, spaced and perfect for business trip. Breakfast was super and staff very friendly. Located very close to BTS makes transport easy. Some more choices for eating and drinking would make this a perfect place

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

What a place...great and convenient location, staff more than friendly and helpful, rooms just perfect especially if you get one with the shower looking right to the city !!!!....the pool is just great and relaxing. Next time I go, I will stay there again for sure!!

Room Tip: Ask for one on top floors ... 28 is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Welcome excellent.!!! Staff very kind, friendly and efficient.
concierge was also very helpfull.
we had a 64 square meter suite and where proposed to be upgrade in a 80 square meter.
of course we appreciated a lot!
the breakfast was quite nice with good choice, closed from the wonderfull swimming pool
with view on the city.
we will book again in Sivatel when back in Bangkok.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Sivatel Bangkok from March 11-15, 2013.

The Good :

# Prior to room being available we were offered the use of showers and provided with access to the hotel wifi service.

# The room was great, massive in size and very clean.

# Bathroom massive with huge shower ( the water saver shower head was a bit of a shame as the pressure was not the best ) separate spa bath.

# Room was kitted out with Apple TV and iPhone dock and two LCD TVs.

# Proximity to Ploen Chit sky train was very good only two minute walk and easy access.

# Breakfast selection was ok. Not a great deal of choice but good quality.

# Room service & house keeping speed of response was excellent.

# It was my birthday the day we arrived we were presented with a birthday cake which was a very nice gesture.

The Bad : these are only minor points.

# Arriving early morning approximately 7:00 AM we checked in but were advised our room would not be ready until 10AM, no big deal but a bit disappointing as I'd been in email contact with the hotel prior.

# Complimentary water was a bit scarce. Only 2 x 500 ml as part of standard stocking of room. We had to order several more bottles.

# Sivatel seems difficult for many taxi and tuk tuk drivers to find. We found the best way to assist them was to tell them it is near the British Embassy (right opposite in fact) or it was near BTS Ploen Chit station.

# We found pool side service to be a bit hit and miss. When we got served it was good but sometimes locating someone to serve you was the challenge.

# Biggest gripe is the lack of shade around the pool , great if you want to laze in the sun and fry but if your after respite it is lacking

The Ugly : no uglies here apart from some very rude tourists who treated staff appallingly.

The Wrap : Good value. Great access to sky train. We will be back.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sivatel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sivatel Bangkok

Address: 53 Wittayu Rd | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#51 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#61 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sivatel Bangkok 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sivatel Bangkok brings to Thailand a new kind of luxury boutique hotel. Located in the most greenery and the latest prime location of central business district in Bangkok, the hotel is only a 5-minute walk from Phloen Chit BTS sky train station. It is also within walking distance to major luxury shopping complexes and also embassies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Sivatel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sivatel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sivatel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;