We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge room; Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sivatel Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sivatel Bangkok to your Saves list
Sivatel Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53 Wittayu Rd | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #52 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Huge room; Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Really a great experience to spend 2 nights here. Room is huge, about 6xx sq. meters with a walking through wardrobe. Great that the living room is separated from the comfortable king-sized bed so that my daughter could sleep well in the room while my wife and I could plan our itinerary though the apple TV in the living room. Bathroom also is huge with a jacuzzi liked bath tub. As my wife and I have two cell phones, 1 Ipad, 1 notebook and 2 cameras, it is always a problem to recharge all these electrons at once. Surprisingly, there are more than enough numbers of sockets which helped me a lot to solve this problem. WiFi signal is stable and speed is fast. Breakfast is good with enough choices. Swimming pool is good with sunshine fall on 1/4 of the pool at the morning, enough for me to have a warm morning swimming exercise. Great location: Just 3 min walk from BTS Phloen Chit station. Close to the entrance of the toll way, I experienced to take 20 min to the airport, (of course the taxis driver was speeding all the way!). Walkable distance to "Central Department Store", one of my must-go place.
Cons: Staffs are helpful but a little bit cool. Occasionally found that the guest slippers would be cleaned and then re-used.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    162
    37
    8
    5
See reviews for
130
252
38
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

- the room was very modern, clean, spacious and comfortable, definitely beyond what we were expecting. There is a living room in addition to the bedroom.
- It felt very private, we felt we were the only ones on our floor, or at the reception (but it was still relatively full)
- the staff were very friendly and helpful
- we spent a couple of very relaxing evenings by the swimming pool, which has a very nice view. Seeing the sunset there was great.
- the hotel is close the main rooftops and bars. It was however far from the tourist attractions. It could take up to an hour by cab to get there when there is a lot of traffic. The main temples are not well connected to Metro and BTS, so we had no choice but to use the cab
- We would highly recommend it, it was great value for money

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My family and I stayed here from 26 to 28 December. As it was the family's first visit to Bangkok, this really was a great place to stay, when you have never witnessed the heat, chaos and odours of this buzzing city. On arriving at 6am, not only did they have a room ready, they upgraded us to an amazing suite! Even the hotel is in the business district it is right next to the Skytrain station, which is the best way to get arounf in Bangkok. The staff were VERY helpful and I loved the great swimming pool on the 8th floor! Thanks to everyone at Sivatel for making this a great 3 day break for our family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The huge, spacious, tastefully furnished, well designed suites at this hotel are truly opulent and decadent in every respect. 

The oversized bathrooms with their spa tub and walk-in shower are ideal for unwinding after a hard day exploring the city.

 The large bedroom with two very comfortable beds, panoramic views of the downtown area and large flat screen TV is the perfect place to unwind. 

The adjoining, spacious living room with a another flat screen TV adds to this decadent offering. 

The breakfast is very good, the infinity pool and spa area are very inviting. 

The staff are friendly and professional, the hotel is located just a short walk from the Bangkok sky train and the shopping district. 

A perfect place to stay in BKK. 

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The Sivatel is located in walking distance from the Phleon Chit BTS station. Just a two minutes walk. There is also a shopping center with a 7eleven store where you can get some water.
We arrived late at night by taxi and got a warm and friendly welcome at the 17th floor. The stuff is really helpful and speaks good English.
And than we got to our room. A 64 sqm huge "Regal Suite". If you stay there you get two flat screens (one in the living room, one in the bedroom), a water heater, a good equipped minibar, free WLAN and many more. Unfortunately we stayed only one night in this really huge room!
They provide also a computer terminal where you can printout your next boarding passes for free.
The breakfast at the 8th floor was just great! You can get eggs in any style, bread, butter, jam, cheese, salmon, salad, a huge variety of hot dishes, fresh fruits, coffee from a real coffee machine, tea, water, juice. And the best: they provide a few tables outside at the pool!
The only tiny thing to complain is that we had to pay a full day more for our late check-out after 6 pm.
Next time in Bangkok we will stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Really large 2 rooms perfect with a child. Great location, close to a train station and a short walk to the shops. Breakfast wasn't outstanding but adequate. We would certainly return here in the future

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The hotel lies in the heart of the city with all the major spots at a walkable distance. The rooms are very well done and provide a host of facilities like apple TV, Ipod docks among other things. It is not the most luxurious hotel but it is one of the most practical ones. Its green credentials also add to the check list.

Room Tip: Take the rooms on higher floors for a better view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sivatel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sivatel Bangkok

Address: 53 Wittayu Rd | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#43 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sivatel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sivatel Bangkok brings to Thailand a new kind of luxury boutique hotel. Located in the most greenery and the latest prime location of central business district in Bangkok, the hotel is only a 5-minute walk from Phloen Chit BTS sky train station. It is also within walking distance to major luxury shopping complexes and also embassies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Sivatel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sivatel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sivatel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.