We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sivatel Bangkok

Save Saved
You added Sivatel Bangkok to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sivatel Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53 Wittayu Rd | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #49 of 756 Hotels in Bangkok
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Amazing hotel, great location, new modern, great pool . Would go back.

Areas for improvement : tried to order room service- literarily took half an hour and 4 different staff members to take order . Staff argued if the American breakfast included two eggs (at 590++ baht) . Breakfast was cold oily and none edible. Happy to report buffet breakfast was great on the other hand.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    121
    25
    6
    4
See reviews for
108
197
29
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belluno, Italy
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I spent a very good day in Bangkook, the Sivatel hotel was perfect. Beautiful room, nice service and good facilities (great swimming pool). Breakfast also very good. The downtown position allows nice walk into the city center.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite at this hotel for 3 nights in December.
It was great!
Rooms are big and clean.
Apple TV is a fun bonus (in each room)
Infinity pool is beautiful!
Breakfast is OK - but would be good to have more vegetarian options..
All in all was fun - I would stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hedge End, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

After the usual hustle and bustle of escaping the airport we found ourselves at the Sivatel front entrance. We were escorted to the lifts and up to the sky lounge reception. We were given a wonderful welcome drink and relaxed whilst we were checked in. We booked a regal suite. For the price I must admit I was not expecting a real suite just a generously sized room. When we got to our rooms our jaws dropped. The rooms were huge! A sitting room and separate bedroom and the most luxurious bathroom; and my favourite a walk in closet that connected back to the hall! The views were spectacular. We could see the pool from our room so we knew when it was the perfect time to sneak off for a quiet swim! There was only one minor issue when we first got to the room there was a strange odour in the bathroom. However this went as soon as we had the water running for a while. Maybe the room had not been occupied for a while. The swimming pool is a must. An infinity pool that gives the illusion that you are swimming towards buildings! Overall I can't rate this hotel higher! I can't wait for my next visit!
One final little piece of advice! Try and get a room rate that includes breakfast. There is nothing open in the area before 10:30 so not many other places for breakfast! The hotel breakfast is lovely but quite expensive to buy everyday. Or there is always 7-11!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

i stayed here for a buck's party about 2 weeks ago.

overall, very happy with it. staff were excellent, and accommodating of all our requests. service was always friendly.

since this was Bangkok, i got sick and had to camp out at the hotel for about 2 days. the staff were again very friendly and helpful, and happy to arrange for a doctor to come and see me (although this wasn't required in the end).

they were also generous and gave us a late checkout - which was appreciated.

highly recommended.

Room Tip: some of the rooms overlook a construction site at the moment. however, if you're very high up, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Sivatel from Nov 14 to Nov 15 2012. With a taxing journey through Laos ahead of us we wanted to treat ourselves - and a treat it was. We took advantage of a special offer for a regal suite at a kick-ass price of USD 80, otherwise we would have never been able to afford. It was by far the best hotel and room we ever stayed in. Actually, it was more like an apartment and we wished we had an apartment like that at home! Spacious, huge bathtub, perfect mattress, breathtaking views through panoramic windows, very nice and courteous staff, great pool and gym - perfect! Well, almost. To be fair, if we had paid the normal rate (and only then) we would have expected every little detail to be perfect - that was not quite the case. There seems to be an issue with the cleaning staff in almost all Asian hotels, even the really good ones, as we noticed during our journey. The windows had some smeares (which is a bit of a shame given the view described), there were some flaws in the finish of the interior, the complementary fruit wasn't fresh, the selection of tv channels was limited, but as I said that's stuff that would've only bothered us if we had paid 300 USD or more. Under the given circumstances we had a great stay and highly recommend the Sivatel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed on August for 8 nights and we really enjoyed out stay.
Location was perfect, close to sky train Pleon chit station and hotel located two stops away from Nana station where all the crazy party' going all night, two stops away from Siam where you could shop till drop.
It is still very brand new so very clean and very quiet and there are no group tourists. Looks like there are family or business traveler.
Nice small pool with city view and the breakfast restaurant is located right next to the pool.
It is only restaurant in the hotel but we always have a good breakfast every morning with warm service. And while we stayed there, we go out everyday and tried all the local food so it wasn't really matter how many restaurant hotel has, at least to us!

The room we are stayed was very high as we requested, it is huge room with separate lounge, jacuzzi bath tub in the toilet. Our room had big window from ceiling to the floor glass window. view was amazing!

Although, as everyone commented, the hotel is not really a 5 star hotel. Its more like 4 star but really nice hotel.
And the breakfast, we did enjoyed the food every morning but it still needs improvement for food.

If we go back to Bangkok, we would love to stay again.
Its perfect for us!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sivatel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sivatel Bangkok

Address: 53 Wittayu Rd | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#43 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#51 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#57 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sivatel Bangkok 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sivatel Bangkok brings to Thailand a new kind of luxury boutique hotel. Located in the most greenery and the latest prime location of central business district in Bangkok, the hotel is only a 5-minute walk from Phloen Chit BTS sky train station. It is also within walking distance to major luxury shopping complexes and also embassies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Sivatel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sivatel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sivatel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;