We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““ALL GOOD, room, food, facilities, staff, location, design... A must TRY!!!”” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit to your Saves list
Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   566 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Hot Deals 20%OFF
Ranked #57 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
““ALL GOOD, room, food, facilities, staff, location, design... A must TRY!!!””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

There is really nothing to blame about our stay. From the check-in til the check-out it was just perfect. The room are spacious, clean well designed with all you need. Bathroom is very cool. Great view of the city (depending which side but both looks great). Lot of choice at the breakfast buffet, nice touch to have a sip of fresh mixed juices to start the day and fresh honey. Lucky to go on Monday as it was 50% OFF the food & drinks at the bar. The fitness equal any Gym chain, diversity and quality of equipment. They have also have a sauna; the pool was not crowded, I guess every one went out shopping. The BTS station is right in from the hotel, very convenient. I love the design off common area and floor corridors, it's feels luxury. On the top of that absolutely ALL staffs are very friendly and efficient, no kidding, they all smiles speak in a polite way. This is the kind of details that set my mind for my next trip to Bangkok. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will return some day. Oh, I stayed in the superior room but if you have the $ go for the exclusive floor (for extra privilege and entrance to the sky lounge)

Room Tip: Top floors executive gives you extra benefit
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear BD P,

We are glad to read you have enjoyed your stay with us at Novotel Ploenchit. Your comments on our product service standard and team friendliness are very rewarding and will definitely be passed on to the team as a motivation to strive harder.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel

Yours Sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    969
    773
    126
    27
    22
See reviews for
410
499
244
412
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great location at 2 BTS stations from Siam Centre.
Clean modern rooms, more TV channels could be nice.
The restaurant proposes tasty food.
The service is discrete and efficient, and with a smile.
A hotel to recommend for a good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We are glad to read you have enjoyed your stay with us at Novotel Ploenchit. Our primary location and its easy connectivity to the BTS make stay more enjoyable when going around Bangkok.

We noted your appreciation on the service efficiency and quality you have received.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel

Yours Sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I prefer to stay near Siam and Paragon centers, so I like the location. This Novotel hotel has great rooms and good facilities. I took advantage of the gym and pool. You can easily walk outside and have good street food, 7-11, and even Dean and Deluca. It's right on the BTS line and you can get to many places easily. I booked it for a great rate, so I thought the price was good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear chewy2e,

Thank you for sharing your satisfaction with us and recognizing our product quality and convenience. We are glad that you have enjoyed our hotel location while giving a special attention to our gym and pool facilities.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Ploenchit.

Yours Sincerely - The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Good location, very central, expect some hectic traffic jam if you are circulating by car, but the hotel is deserved by the skytrain ( Ploenchit station).
It is brand new, rooms are all comfort: clean, big bed, TV with international channels, wifi. Very nice design bathroom and functional.
The staff is friendly and willing to help (English is def not s problem in those chains).
I did not try any food, but the menu seemed good, and not too pricey.

A very good business hotel at attractive prices! Perfect for a Bangkok break!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear RW,

We are glad to read you have enjoyed your stay with us at Novotel Ploenchit. Your comments on our product service standard are very rewarding and will definitely be passed on to the team as a motivation to strive harder.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel

Yours Sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed here for a business trip on March and I am very happy with my stay. The location is very convenient as the hotel is right in front of the Ploenchit BTS station, so it’s easily accessible. And for those who don’t speak Thai, you can always tell the cab or tuk-tuk driver to drop you off at Ploenchit station and you’re easily back to the hotel!

The reservation staffs were nice and courteous during both, check- in and check-out. Although I made some changes prior to arrival, the situation was dealt with efficiently.

The concierge offered really good advice on places to go in Bangkok, not just the touristy places but also, local ones. They have really good knowledge about the city and would direct the cab driver efficiently to bring us there.

And if you have a chance, do enjoy the view from the premier lounge. The roof top terrace has a nice view of Bangkok and it’s the perfect chill-out place to end your night with.
The only issue I have is that I find the blue lights along the room corridors are too dimmed for my liking, especially at night.

Overall, it was a good experience at the hotel and I really enjoyed my stay here. I would definitely recommend my family and friends to stay here.

And for those tech-savvy people, the WiFi connection was really good throughout my stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear emmrohman,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete your review on TripAdvisor and giving us your feedback on your recent stay at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed the Club Lounge facilities and the hotel team level of service. Your comments on the corridor lighting is noted.

Your overall satisfaction on your recent stay is very much encouraging for our team and will serve as a motivation to strive harder.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit.

Yours Sincerely - The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights before heading to Koh Samui. Excellent staff and management. Met the manager "Rod" who was very customer focused and everything ran well. Great rooms and great food and well priced drinks. Dont miss half priced Mondays.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Agreattourist ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review on Tripadvisor and sharing your experience with us.

We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and particularly value our team customer focus and service

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit.

Yours Sincerely - The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

A fairly new novotel that is located just next to Ploenchit BTS. its convenient as you are only a few stops away from Siam and also to Asoke where you can change to MRT that takes you to Lat Phrao area. Behind Novotel is soi ruam rudee where there are many eateries. if you cross the road and take a cab you have immediate access to highway which leads to airport. there is also a dean & deluca 100m away.
another plus point is that you get free wifi here, unlike the novotel in Hong Kong!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear kkyang ,

We are glad to read you have enjoyed your day with us at Novotel Ploenchit. Our primary location and its easy connectivity to the BTS make stay more enjoyable when going around Bangkok, We noted your plus point of offering Free Wifi access throughout the hotel.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.

Yours Sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Address: 566 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Bangkok, our perfect location next to Ploenchit BTS sky train station connects you to all your leisure and business needs in Bangkok, closed to the Central Embassy and easy access to famous Siam Square, Siam Paragon and Central World. The hotel offers 370 modern guestrooms, The SQUARE Restaurant for all-day-dining, 24-Hour Room Services and Dee Lounge & Beer Garden. Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit also features free Wi-Fi internet access in every guestroom and over the public area, outdoor swimming pool and In Balance Fitness Center. The hotel blends exceptional service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences on every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.