We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit to your Saves list
Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   566 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Hot Deals 20%OFF
Ranked #57 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved this hotel! Very friendly staff and always the to help. When I was travelling I requested them to send me a confirmation which was sent to me straight away within few hours, which I really appreciated! Hotel is located right next to sky train so easy access to Siam etc.. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again! Thanks

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear SandraBaku,

We are glad to read you have enjoyed your stay with us at Novotel Ploenchit. Your comments on our team service spirit and friendliness are very rewarding and will definitely pass to them as a motivation to strive harder.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel

Yours Sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    968
    772
    126
    27
    22
See reviews for
409
498
244
412
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Everything from location, staff, room to cleanliness and breakfast was fantastic! We a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 children) stayed on the 38th floor (one of the premier floors). Daily breakfast on the roof was excellent, variety everyday! Service was top notch from the bell boys to the wait staff!
Room was cleaned daily and facilities were great! Hotel itself is beautiful & modern and the BTS station is right outside the building which was very convenient! Coffee shops are just a stroll down the road and only 2 stops to Siam for Shopping on the BTS!

We would definitely stay her again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Liane T,

Thank you for sharing your satisfaction with us and recognizing our team service spirit and consistency. We are glad that your family has enjoyed our hotel facilities while giving a special attention to our level of cleanliness and hotel location.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit.

Yours Sincerely - The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is a 4-star hotel with great facilities. Rooms are well appointed with many convenient sockets and outlets for the tech-savvy traveler who have many gadgets to plug in. Access to floors is card-activated which is added peace of mind. However, the room service staff do not measure up to the image of a Novotel hotel standard. We were served fruits on two occasions which were rotten. Beverage sachets were not replenished. Empty tissue boxes were not replaced. Face towels were not replaced and shower area was not properly cleaned. Minor irritations but certainly not what one would expect in a 4-star hotel. Location is convenient if traveling around by BTS as the Ploenchit station is only 5 minutes walk. However due to the 1-way traffic flow in front of the hotel, returning by taxi is one long circuitous route and no taxi driver wants to use the meter because of this.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Vericheem,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review on TripAdvisor and giving us your feedback on your recent stay at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenienced you experienced during your stay regarding the inconsistency of minibar replenishment and bathroom amenities set up, also the quality of fruits in the room. Please rest assure that the F& B Manager and the House Keeping Manager has been informed about this matter and steps have been taken to avoid future re-occurrences.

Your feedback are important as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern to ensure our guest will select us back as their preferred venue. Shall you need to share additional information please feel free to contact me through the following email: h7176-gm2@accor.com

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Yours Sincerely - The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

still staying at this hotel, room is very neat and clean, gym facilities and swimming pool are good, the staff is remarkably very pleased to assist me and my family, free wifi and i mac at the lobby, breakfast though is a bit too standard for 4 star hotels, nevertheless i will stay here again whenever i travel to bangkok (will be better if we get the same promotion rate as well). Tips : get a tuc-tuc instead of a taxi to go to siam paragon, central world or platinum shopping mall...cheaper and faster

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Ivan S,

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. We are glad to learn that our team have reached your level of service satisfaction and dedication and will be pass on to them as a motor of encouragement. We have noted your comment on our breakfast buffet, which is usually very well rated by our customer, for possible improvements. We appreciate your rating and loyalty shall your next travel plan bring you to Bangkok.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit.

Yours Sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We totally enjoyed our few days at this hotel. Ideally located with sky train at door step. Staff delightful, helpful and ready to assist. Great food. Thankyou especially to Suphannee on 29th floor, who is a true example of fantastic customer service.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Geoffreyvicki,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and appraising K. Suphannee, Premier Lounge Supervisor, for a dedication and sense of service.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Ploenchit.

Yours Sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We only stayed one night but it seems like a good hotel. Good location close to the skytrain, although there was a lot of traffic which made it difficult to get to from the airport expressway. The room was large and clean and comfortable. The hotel is quite new and well taken care of. Staff are friendly and helpful. Good shower but no bath tub.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Accor hotel traveler,

We are glad to read you have enjoyed your stay with us at Novotel Ploenchit. Your comments on our team friendliness and dedication are very much rewarding. It is true that Bangkok downtown traffic can be a bit challenging at pick hours. However the hotel is only 3 stations away from the hotel Airport link station which make you only 40 minutes away from the Airport and remain a very reliable transportation tool. Our standard rooms are equipped with rain shower, while all suites are equipped with both showers and bathtub. We appreciate you value the hotel hardware and maintenance level while rating our hotel as satisfactory.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel

Yours Sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

From the minute we arrived we have had the best service from everyone at the hotel. The situation of the hotel is just perfect, 1 minute walk to the BTS 2 stops to MBK and 2 stops to Emporium and just a few more stops away to patpong markets. The entertainment in the Dee bar were fantastic (a band from the Philippines). My husband and I were upgraded to the premium floor, well it just gets even better, the staff were amazing, very efficient courteous and above all attentive to all our needs, everything we asked for was arranged by the lovely ladies from premium floor.
We would like to give a special mention to Ms Pornthip and to Ms Nisanart from the premium floor they both looked after us with such grace and commitment to their jobs. Nothing was a problem.
The view from the premium floor is just absolutely breathtaking, the lights of Bangkok at night are amazing to be seen.
The rooms are amazing everything you need is available in the rooms. They are very, very clean very modern as the Hotel is still quite new.
The corridors play music and a smell of lemon grass coming from an oil burner welcomes you from the lifts.
If you are contemplating coming to Bangkok we would really recommend you stay at this Hotel, it states 4 star but We would rate it 5 star. Believe us as we have stayed In quite a few in the last 10 years.
Overall we will be suggesting this Hotel to all our friends that come to Bangkok.
Thank you Novotel.
Mr & Mrs Little.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Mr And Mrs Little,

Thank you for sharing with us your satisfaction on the service provided by Ms Pornthip and Ms Nisanart during your recent stay on our Premier Room. Your recognition will be passed on to them and the whole service team as a motivation to keep it up.

We have noted your appreciation on the hotel hardware and its location, which is indeed an ideal place to stay in Bangkok as having an easy connectivity to all major shopping and tourists attractions.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Yours Sincerely – The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Address: 566 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Bangkok, our perfect location next to Ploenchit BTS sky train station connects you to all your leisure and business needs in Bangkok, closed to the Central Embassy and easy access to famous Siam Square, Siam Paragon and Central World. The hotel offers 370 modern guestrooms, The SQUARE Restaurant for all-day-dining, 24-Hour Room Services and Dee Lounge & Beer Garden. Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit also features free Wi-Fi internet access in every guestroom and over the public area, outdoor swimming pool and In Balance Fitness Center. The hotel blends exceptional service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences on every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.