We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed with our overall experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit to your Saves list
Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   566 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Deals
Ranked #56 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
1 review
“Very impressed with our overall experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

We totally enjoyed our few days at this hotel. Ideally located with sky train at door step. Staff delightful, helpful and ready to assist. Great food. Thankyou especially to Suphannee on 29th floor, who is a true example of fantastic customer service.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Geoffreyvicki,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and appraising K. Suphannee, Premier Lounge Supervisor, for a dedication and sense of service.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Ploenchit.

Yours Sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    874
    684
    114
    25
    22
See reviews for
366
441
225
374
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We only stayed one night but it seems like a good hotel. Good location close to the skytrain, although there was a lot of traffic which made it difficult to get to from the airport expressway. The room was large and clean and comfortable. The hotel is quite new and well taken care of. Staff are friendly and helpful. Good shower but no bath tub.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Accor hotel traveler,

We are glad to read you have enjoyed your stay with us at Novotel Ploenchit. Your comments on our team friendliness and dedication are very much rewarding. It is true that Bangkok downtown traffic can be a bit challenging at pick hours. However the hotel is only 3 stations away from the hotel Airport link station which make you only 40 minutes away from the Airport and remain a very reliable transportation tool. Our standard rooms are equipped with rain shower, while all suites are equipped with both showers and bathtub. We appreciate you value the hotel hardware and maintenance level while rating our hotel as satisfactory.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel

Yours Sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

From the minute we arrived we have had the best service from everyone at the hotel. The situation of the hotel is just perfect, 1 minute walk to the BTS 2 stops to MBK and 2 stops to Emporium and just a few more stops away to patpong markets. The entertainment in the Dee bar were fantastic (a band from the Philippines). My husband and I were upgraded to the premium floor, well it just gets even better, the staff were amazing, very efficient courteous and above all attentive to all our needs, everything we asked for was arranged by the lovely ladies from premium floor.
We would like to give a special mention to Ms Pornthip and to Ms Nisanart from the premium floor they both looked after us with such grace and commitment to their jobs. Nothing was a problem.
The view from the premium floor is just absolutely breathtaking, the lights of Bangkok at night are amazing to be seen.
The rooms are amazing everything you need is available in the rooms. They are very, very clean very modern as the Hotel is still quite new.
The corridors play music and a smell of lemon grass coming from an oil burner welcomes you from the lifts.
If you are contemplating coming to Bangkok we would really recommend you stay at this Hotel, it states 4 star but We would rate it 5 star. Believe us as we have stayed In quite a few in the last 10 years.
Overall we will be suggesting this Hotel to all our friends that come to Bangkok.
Thank you Novotel.
Mr & Mrs Little.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Mr And Mrs Little,

Thank you for sharing with us your satisfaction on the service provided by Ms Pornthip and Ms Nisanart during your recent stay on our Premier Room. Your recognition will be passed on to them and the whole service team as a motivation to keep it up.

We have noted your appreciation on the hotel hardware and its location, which is indeed an ideal place to stay in Bangkok as having an easy connectivity to all major shopping and tourists attractions.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Yours Sincerely – The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is a very good hotel located right at Ploen Chit BTS station. Rooms are spacious and well lit. Breakfast spread is not bad at all. The gym is very basic and the swimming pool is good for a dip. They have live music in the evening and the bar menu is good enough to keep you interested. All in all good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Alaap,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to learn you had a satisfactory stay at Novotel Ploenchit and specially value our hotel location and hardware.

Your appreciation on our Beer Garden offer will be pass on to our Food and Beverage team as an encouragement to strive harder.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Ploenchit

Yours Sincerely – The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Overall stay is excellent. But, the toilet basin was stuck and water do not flow away. I have to do my brushing and washing at the shower area only. Do hope the management will do something about the basin as this is the second time I stayed in this hotel, yet twice the same issue.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear LaurraP,

We are glad to read you had an excellent stay with us, your comment on the wash basin drain efficiency had been noted and remedy actions have been taken to avoid such re-occurrence.

We would like to thank you for your recent return visit and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit.

Yours Sincerely – The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

A very nice business hotel with friendly staff and great location. With friends we chose to meet up and stay in this hotel, not sure it was the best choice for a romantic holiday but I guess it wasn't the objective this time. Much more appropriate for business but the roof top Premier lounge terrace was very as was the view. The breakfast could be better.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review on TripAdvisor and sharing your comments with us.
We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed the Club Lounge facilities and the view from the outdoor terrace. Your comments on the breakfast wil be pased on to our F&B MAnager for further improvements.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit.

Yours Faithfully - The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

First family trip to Bangkok for CNY holiday. Arrived on 13 Feb, we stayed for 4 nights. Checked into our room within 5 mins. Friendly and polite staff. Room was spacious and clean. Good spread for breakfast since we travelled with a child. Excellent location i.e. less than 5 mins walk to BTS Skytrain Ploenchit Station. If you are travelling in a group of 4 and wish to travel to some of the major shopping malls (Centreworld and Siam Paragon), better hop into a taxi as it will be more cost efffective to do so. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review on TripAdvisor and sharing your satisfaction on your stay with us.
We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay while giving a special appreciation on our hotel breakfast spread, locationt and staff friendliness

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit.

Yours Faithfully - The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Address: 566 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#35 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Bangkok, our perfect location next to Ploenchit BTS sky train station connects you to all your leisure and business needs in Bangkok, closed to the Central Embassy and easy access to famous Siam Square, Siam Paragon and Central World. The hotel offers 370 modern guestrooms, The SQUARE Restaurant for all-day-dining, 24-Hour Room Services and Dee Lounge & Beer Garden. Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit also features free Wi-Fi internet access in every guestroom and over the public area, outdoor swimming pool and In Balance Fitness Center. The hotel blends exceptional service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences on every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, ACCOR, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.