We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Novotel in great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Save Saved
You added Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   566 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rate with FREE Breakfast
Ranked #70 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Modern Novotel in great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

I stay in Novotels all over the world and the Novotel Ploenchit has to be my favorite. It's an extremely modern hotel with a different concept of the standard Novotel. Bathrooms were very nice and even had a smoky type glass that you go close if you wanted privacy in the bathroom. Beds were comfortable and service was great. The breakfast Buffett was delicious with so many options. From bagels to Pad thai...they had it all. And the sky train (BTS) was literally right outside the door which made it easy to get around. Great hotel, good food and very kind service

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your recent visit at Novotel Ploenchit. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you value our team service spirit, our hotel hardware and location.
Your feedback are encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern to ensure our guest will select us back as their preferred venue.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Yours Faithfully - The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,462 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    716
    595
    106
    23
    22
See reviews for
328
379
194
309
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel many times, but this was the best so far. Nice staff. You can sense the changes. If you like quiet time dinner during promotion evenings, big tables, lots of noise, not for me.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your return visit to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service again and welcoming you back to our hotel.
Your recognition on the service improvements will be passed on to our team and will definitely serve as an encouragements for all of them.

We all look forward to welcoming you again soon to our hotel.

Yours Faithfully - The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great hotel with modern rooms. Staff were friendly and the hotel buffet breakfast was really good with lots of choice.
Hotel is in a great location and right next to the skytrain. Major shopping centers are about a 10 - 15 minutes walk away or 5 minutes on skytrain.
Hotel was running a buy one get one free drink promotion as well as a 50% off promotion at the time of our stay.
Room service was really good, the room was clean and modern. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to complete your review on TripAdvisor and giving us your feedback on your recent stay with us.
We are glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our breakfast, team friendliness and hotel location.
Your comments will definitely be shared with our team. I am sure that these feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our colleagues and will motivate them to strive harder in 2013.
We are looking forward to welcomig you back to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit
Yours Faithfully - The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

At point of booking last year, I was aware the room rate I paid for does not include WIFI.

We checked in on 2nd Jan and on 3rd Jan, I chanced to see the screen in the lift announcing that FREE WIFI is available in every room from 1st Jan 2013. As the screen is always moving (not permanent), if we did not see it by chance, we would never have known.

I feel that the hotel should have left a note or card in the room displaying the FREE WIFI message - which I am sure all guests will welcome this gesture.

The receptionist on night duty on 3rd Jan was very grumpy when we went to verify the FREE WIFI - it was a turn-off as she was rather rude.

Other than that, we are happy with our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit during your recent visit to Bangkok and for sharing your comments with us.
We are delighted to learn that you were happy with your stay despite the hotel miss-communication on the Free internet access.

Please receive our apology for this shortcoming added with our receptionist attitude. Your comments have been passed on to our Front Desk Manager and reservation team for further improvements

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit.

Yours Faithfully - The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Good modern rooms and an excellent buffet spread at breakfast made for a pleasant 5 night stay, but perhaps the best thing about this Novotel is the location; right by a sky train stop and walking distance to wide range of restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent visit at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit.
We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.. Your comments on our breakfast spread will surely be shared with our team as we strive to continuously enhance our food quality.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Yours Faithfully
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

New hotel with nice, modern and clean rooms
Location is very good, close to Siam and all the shopping areas. Skytrain station(Ploenchit BTS) is just next to the hotel. It is very convenient.
Service could be better. We reached the hotel at 1.30pm. I have booked 4 rooms for myself and my family. However we were told that the rooms
were not ready so we were asked to wait. Disappointed that we cannot
check in due to room delay, we proceeded to have our lunch first. Upon
returning to the hotel at 3:40pm only 1 twin bed room was ready for us
to check in. Again we have no choice but to put all our luggage into
this room and proceeded to our next appointment. Finally the rooms
were ready when we were back at 10:30pm.

When we thought we could finally rest, one of the room door lock was
faulty after repeated tries. My husband had to
run up and down 2 times to check with the front desk. The front desk
receptionist proceeded to try and replace a new room for us. This
dragged on for another 30 mins. By this time, my parents are already
very tired from the flight. Upon knowing this, the front desk
receptionist upgraded my parent's room to a suite. This was nice of
them.

For Housekeeping, we found leftover mandarin oranges skin swept underneath the
sofa crouch and the teaspoons were not clean thoroughly.

Room Tip: choose a higher corner room for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to complete your review on Tripadvisor and giving us your feedback on your recent stay at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Your comments are very important to us to further improve our standards and will be shared with our team.

Firstly allow me to apologies for the lack of service and professionalism shown from our Front Office team on your arrival day at the hotel. The 2nd check in delay at 3:40 PM is unacceptable as we guarantee our room availability at 2:00 PM. All arrangements shall have been done from 1:30 pm to ensure your room is ready on your return.

The chain of events you have described are totally unacceptable and do not represent the level of service we aim to provide at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit.

In order to redeem ourselves and provide you with a better experience of our service level, we would like to offer you a 4 nights complimentary stay in our master suite for your next stay with us.

One again, please receive our sincere apologies for what you have been through and we hope you will give us a chance to regain your confidence
.
Please feel free to contact us directly at the following email: H7176-gm2@accor.com in order to proceed your next booking

Yours Faithfully

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Address: 566 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#51 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#60 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Bangkok, our perfect location next to Ploenchit BTS sky train station connects you to all your leisure and business needs in Bangkok, closed to the Central Embassy and easy access to famous Siam Square, Siam Paragon and Central World. The hotel offers 370 modern guestrooms, The SQUARE Restaurant for all-day-dining, 24-Hour Room Services and Dee Lounge & Beer Garden. Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit also features free Wi-Fi internet access in every guestroom and over the public area, outdoor swimming pool and In Balance Fitness Center. The hotel blends exceptional service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences on every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.