We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Close to MRT Station.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit to your Saves list
Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   566 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Deals
Ranked #56 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Write a Review

1,704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    865
    680
    113
    24
    22
See reviews for
361
438
224
369
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Overall this hotel was nice, the location is extremely convenient, very close to the BTS, and half way between the shopping Mecca of Siam and the night life area of Sukhumvit, you could walk to either if you chose. The room was nice with all mod cons. I was not happy when I arrived because of a lost bag issue with Singapore Airlines, and then I found that internet was chargeable, I am still convinced the Accor website indicated otherwise, but maybe I am mistaken. I find it surprising that internet is chargeable here whilst at the sister and better located Siam Square property it is not. The rooms at this hotel however are much better, with great amenities. I found the air conditioning noisy in the first room I had and was moved to an upgraded room where it was better but still a little intrusive. I would imagine that this is a teething problem and will be resolved over time. I suggest however that internet provision for free is considered. Nowadays I will rarely stay in a hotel where it is charged as an extra.

Room Tip: Not sure but request to move if you get noisy air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBFP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Dear Ms. / Mr. Alster2409,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Bangkok. Your valuable comments will be shared among our team. It is such a great pleasure to hear that you are pleased with the location of our Hotel and it had conveniently facilitated you during your stay. Regarding the Internet policy, the hotel provides 2 free-of-charge iMac stations at the lobby and 2 more at the Premier Lounge. Please do not hesitate to use this free service during your next stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back and providing you with more satisfying stay with us in every respect.

Best regards,
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

The environment is family friendly and it is nice to come back to the hotel second time since its opening last year in 2010.

The location is quite good just next to the BTS station and within 10 mins to the prime shopping location, like Central World and Siam Paragon.

Looking forward to visit next time!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBFP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Dear valued guest,

It is our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your 2nd visit to Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit and thank you very much for taking your time to provide us with a good feedback. We are delighted to learn that you were happily satisfied with our location. We also look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel soon.

Best regards,
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

I and my best friend chose to have a vacation break at Novotel Ploenchit. And we really had a great time. The hotel service was so amazing and also all staffs were truly friendly. The sky train are right in front of the hotel. Therefore, we would be able to go shopping in many famous departmentstores; such as MBK, Siam Sqaure, Paragon, Central, and Emporium. This trip really was so special. We wish to come back here again!!!! :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBFP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen to stay at our Hotel. We are delighted to receive such a wonderful feedback. It is always our pleasure to hear that our guests had a wonderful trip, enjoyed staying in Bangkok and our Hotel was a part of this great experience. We are happy to learn that our location had facilitated you during your trip and we do hope to have a chance to accommodate you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Address: 566 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#34 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#40 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#54 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Bangkok, our perfect location next to Ploenchit BTS sky train station connects you to all your leisure and business needs in Bangkok, closed to the Central Embassy and easy access to famous Siam Square, Siam Paragon and Central World. The hotel offers 370 modern guestrooms, The SQUARE Restaurant for all-day-dining, 24-Hour Room Services and Dee Lounge & Beer Garden. Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit also features free Wi-Fi internet access in every guestroom and over the public area, outdoor swimming pool and In Balance Fitness Center. The hotel blends exceptional service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences on every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.