We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice design but nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Moka Coffee & Gallery

Moka Coffee & Gallery
92 Rambuttri Bangkok | Talad Yod, Phra Nakhon, Bangkok, Thailand
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #144 of 8,069 Restaurants in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 59 Reviews
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: check out the website. Absolutely TOP carrot cake homemade, guinness chocolate cake, Trained barista, Flat white latte , Good coffee too. Gallery,handmade,relax,art,Cute coffee shop, close to Khaosan Rd. opposite Viengtai Hotel Rambuttri Rd. in Bangkok
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice design but nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

We tried to come to this cafe once. From the first sight this cafe look cozy & interesting with their handicraft & painting as part of their interior design. We tried black coffee & hot chocolate but the taste nothing special, as coffee lover I even found better coffee simply on street coffee shop near this cafe with much cheaper price & tastier.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    11
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shenzhen, China
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Haven from the crowd”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

This lovely cafe has escaped the need to cater to the masses. The gallery is tiny and incorporated in the cafe, coffee is better than the big chains and the carrot cake on the day was just delicious and fresh. The staff (owners) were attentive but inconspicuous - just the way I like a relaxed cafe. A really nice atmosphere to spend an hour with your book and a coffee. Thanks

  • Visited September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
302 reviews 302 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
260 helpful votes 260 helpful votes
“service lets it down”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Its a pity they didnt spend as much time and effort as they have on the layout and the food as training. Service is at best adhoc a real shame as this looks the sort of place one would drop by regularly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Midget but meaningful!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

I and my friend have just been this lovely cafe' today after spending a few hours on TripAdvisor. I decided to get there because of the cafe's name and it near Kaosarn Road. Cafe's hiding in the street if you don't looking carefully you will pass it. I really love their style very cute and outstanding even it quite small and have a few tables. Drinks and desserts are interesting in reasonable price. Arts and goods were amazed me it's like a small gallery but full of inspiration the artist she really has a talented. You have to get there then you gonna understand what I am saying. Thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Slow service and rude staff. 40min for simple dishes is way too much. Dont go unless you have plenty of time to waste.





Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moka Coffee & Gallery also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Moka Coffee & Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moka Coffee & Gallery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.