We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moka Coffee & Gallery

Moka Coffee & Gallery
92 Rambuttri Bangkok | Talad Yod, Phra Nakhon, Bangkok, Thailand
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 597 Coffee & Tea in Bangkok
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Description: check out the website. Absolutely TOP carrot cake homemade, guinness chocolate cake, Trained barista, Flat white latte , Good coffee too. Gallery,handmade,relax,art,Cute coffee shop, close to Khaosan Rd. opposite Viengtai Hotel Rambuttri Rd. in Bangkok
Surin, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Memorable experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Cute hidden little getaway to read a good book and enjoy some amazing coffee and deserts, a nice chilled out atmosphere from that of busy khao san road. The drinks are reasonably priced for Thailand. As you walk in you remove your shoes which gives the place a cosy homely feel; staff are super friendly and welcoming.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    13
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Place To Eat and Buy Art”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The coffee was the best I have had in Thailand. The sandwhiches and desserts were tastefully prepared. Bought some nice artwork for my house as well. Good Choice!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place, great coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I wish I could give Moka Gallery more than 5 stars. Coffee is great and home made waffles, Guiness chocolate cake and freshly made sandwiches are simply fantastic. Young ladies running Moka are so super nice, you certainly feel welcome there. Hard to put it in words but Moka just feels right and I will certainly be back. Thanks Moka

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice coffee shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The very first impression when i walk into the shop is "Clean" because you need to take off your shoes (Thai Culture). The coffee shop was decorate with paintings and a lot of cute stuffs so if you are 70's or 80's then it definately will recall back your childhood memory. The staffs here are very nice and they always offer help to backpacker like giving tips where to visit in bangkok. As a coffee lover, they surprise me with a cup of mocha and i didn't expect i can taste such good quality coffee in Khao San area. They also provide western foods and dessert and i really cannot imagine this small coffee shop can come out a restaurant's menu. The only thing i can say is "Amazing Thailand".

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pokhara, Nepal
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Absolutely the best place for a coffee in the backpacker hub! Love it!
Best atmosphere, excellent coffee and fantastic service. You feel sheltered in off the busy smelly street. Fantastic. ALso don't forget to buy some art while you're there- supporting artists the world over is definitely important and there is heaps to choose from. Will be back in 5 weeks for my Moka fix!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moka Coffee & Gallery also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Moka Coffee & Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moka Coffee & Gallery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.