We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Worth to visit"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moka Coffee & Gallery

Moka Coffee & Gallery
92 Rambuttri Bangkok | Talad Yod, Phra Nakhon, Bangkok, Thailand
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #144 of 8,069 Restaurants in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 59 Reviews
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: check out the website. Absolutely TOP carrot cake homemade, guinness chocolate cake, Trained barista, Flat white latte , Good coffee too. Gallery,handmade,relax,art,Cute coffee shop, close to Khaosan Rd. opposite Viengtai Hotel Rambuttri Rd. in Bangkok
Davao City, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Worth to visit"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This was place actually introduced to me by one of my closest friends in bangkok, and it truly is a good place to chill out after a long days work. The place was uniquely designed by the owner herself with her intricate paintings and hand made crafts that suits well with the ambiance of the bar. They serve an amazing array of delicious treats and drinks that will surely make you ask for more. Overall the services are great, and I would highly recommend it specially to travelers like me who loves to spend sometime over a cup of coffee.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    11
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The other reviews have said it all. Just wanted to agree :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

In the fog that is Khoa San Road, the sign of 'best coffee in Bangkok' shon out like a beacon to me... I have them a chance and was delighted!

Now I have topped up the energy tanks to hit one of the night markets tonight.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cozy Coffee Shop & Unique Art.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Whenever you feel tired and strongly yearn for cozy place with best tea or coffee in your hands.
"Moka Coffee should be your first choice in your mind" ^.^. Moreover, you can enjoy your meals, including cake & waffle that you shouldn't miss them.To enjoy not only food & drinks, but also great gallery. Last but not least, you can touch friendship and good heart from Moka Coffee's owner and friends. ^.^

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“gorgeous place with the best coffee in Bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is a gorgeous place in the middle of a busy Rambutree soi (parallet to Khao san Rd). I am so glad that we discovered it - there are so many good things about this little unique gem.This place is a small art gallery with fantastic welcoming atmosphere run by two lovely young ladies who know how to make great coffee, the best coffee we had in Bangkok not to mention other countries in Asia!(no surprise when we found out that the girls were trained in Australia) and they also have excellent cakes (carrot cake is yummy)
The girls are lovely and very friendly and also very artistic - walls are covered with gorgeous paintings and unique and cute handicrafts which make wonderful and original gifts.
In the last 6 months whenever possible we would trek to Moka, slip off our shoes, sit at the little table next to the fan, sip great coffee and enjoy this special surroundings and atmosphere created by the girls - you just feel great there. We will miss this highly recommended place and certainly visit again when back in Bangkok.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“a brilliant place to chill out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

this place is great,the owners are lovely! The food,drink and cakes are amazing! The gallery is great and each time we go in I am tempted to buy the lovely gifts!
A really lovely place to escape from busy bangkok!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moka Coffee & Gallery also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Moka Coffee & Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moka Coffee & Gallery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.