We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel to your Saves list
Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   984/22-27, Soi Pridipanomyong 40, Sukhumvit 71 Road | Prakanong, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #170 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I arrived in Bangkok at midnight and to be honest I was a bit hesitant with the area but then the place, staff and everything about this lovely boutique hotel somehow allayed all my doubts and hesitations. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, they are always available and would go out of their way to attend to requests. The managing director Khun Lek even cooked dinner one evening just because we requested a special meal! Talk about Thai hospitality! The rooms and t&b are clean. Spa, steam room, sauna, gym are available. They have shuttle service going to Phra Khanong station which is a few stops away from Siam Paragon. The place made me feel home, will definitely stay there again on my next BKK adventure :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    53
    19
    3
    3
See reviews for
14
62
16
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munchendorf, Austria
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

You arrive in an area of sukhumvit soi 71, which is not one of the best areas to live and to be honest i had my doubts about that recommandation when I arrived. This memorable hotel all over with chinese furniture is operated by a family originating from China with top top friendly and supportive staff. The rooms are Ok, because clean and with new bath room elements. Aircon is Ok, so what can you expect from room rates starting at BHT 500 a night??!! They serve what surprise even Wiener Schnitzel at a quite good quality during breakfast!!! We did not use the Restaurant for lunch or dinner but there have allways been people frequenting the place, and the menue offers about 100 dishes! Majority Thai, but also few international dishes like Spagetti Carbonara or the before mentioned Schnitzl. We generally prefere not to eat in hotels and in this case there are a lot of good street restaurants nearby. There is also a fitness room and a spa area available! Any more questions?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We arrived at Sabai Sabai after an 11 hour flight and were greeted by the fantastic staff of this lovely hotel who got us to our room very quickly for a well earned rest. The hotel is beautiful, with fantastic decor and excellent amenities. Access to the centre of the city is easy to get to, however it is far out, so the journey is quite long. We had a lovely stay, and the hotel staff were great, arranging for taxi's for us and even giving us a lift to the local skytrain when we were going sightseeing.

The room was excellent, clean and quiet no complaints at all.

The local food is also amazing, so if you do stay try having a walk around to try what the locals are eating!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Bankok, especially for the price, when we came to Bangkok we stayed at another hotel, to be honest we paid double the amount, and it was no where near as good as Sabai Sabai. If we come back to Bangkok we will be staying here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is a great budget hotel. Actually one the best I've ever stayed in. The Thai decor inside is abundant and calming. I love the interior design. The rooms were big and the restaurant had great food choices. My only complaints would be that there were a little too many mosquitoes inside on the first floor and the location was kind of far from everything (though I could understand it is likely a necessity to keep the prices low).

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very eclectic decor ! This is a sweet little place packed full of odd little niknaks. When you first arrive and see it all lit up you do think oh my! However it is charming and the owner is eager to please. Rooms were original and interesting. This is not a high end venue but is memorable , good location so long as the taxi drivers take the short cut through sukumvit/ on nut and don't go the long way! They gave us a shared family suite instead of two doubles when we arrived but after we came back at the end of the week they made up for that by letting us stay until 10pm in our rooms without an extra charge. It is also really nice to be able to have a massage on site. We would go back again, it is excellent value for money as is quite cheap!

Room Tip: Next time, I would ask for the softer beds which my friends got but mine was quite hard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were very happy to have found this place. Best value for money in BKK. Tiny challenge: Taxi Service (motorbike, friendly owner free of charge or public) to the skytrain Station / airport link takes around 10 minutes. Bottem line: strongly recommended :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

For those who need to come back to the hotel a number of times during the day or night (which most Indians do when shopping ) this is the worst place to stay at . It is next to nowhere . For working executives and honey-mooners it may be good , but not for others .
The whole hotel is full of the owners art & other collections all over the place . Even your room has every wall full . The rooms are so small that you cant move around with your luggage inside.There are no glasses inside , but some crazy mugs placed periliously on top of a mini-fridge with the warning that if it falls and breaks FINE OF 500 BAHT . There is a whole list of FINES pasted all over the room . DISGUSTING .
We had to checkout very early , and decided to settle our bill the previous night . It took a good 40 minutes to get this done on its obsolete computers & printers . I wonder what would happen when 2 or more guests want to check out at the same time .
The staff hardly understand any English and this led to a few problems . We stayed for a night on our way in because we thought it was close to the Main Railway Station . It took a good 30 minutes drive at 5 AM in the morning and 110 Baht to reach it from here .

On oue way back , we were booked here , but we cancelled it .

Please know what to expect when you stay there .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel

Address: 984/22-27, Soi Pridipanomyong 40, Sukhumvit 71 Road | Prakanong, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The wording "Sabai Sabai" in Thai language is Comfortable and Easy going. So our hotel is in the concept of the "Relaxing & Comfortable" We offers 42 air-conditioned accommodations with minibars and safes. Rooms feature city views. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated same as 5 star hotel. Pillow top beds feature signature bedding. 40-inch LED televisions come with premium cable channels and free movie channels and rooms most amazing with 42 rooms 42 styles. Bathrooms include showers with rainfall shower heads, makeup/shaving mirrors, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and windows that open. Housekeeping is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HostelWorld, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.