We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Design & Love the Colors” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel to your Saves list
Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   984/22-27, Soi Pridipanomyong 40, Sukhumvit 71 Road | Prakanong, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #161 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 110 Reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Design & Love the Colors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Simply the best budget hotel in Bangkok, just a problem of location. They need to put more directions to help the guests finding the exact location & of course please allow smoking :) . Meanwhile the design, interior and the colors of the room makes the hotel Fabulous ! I stayed there for two nights and still remember the reception staff was really helpful even finding a taxi .. :)

Regards
Wong

Room Tip: Always choose the deluxe room because it fits all requirements ... and do not smoke in the room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabaiSabaiHotel, Front Office Manager at Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you so much Tuetawong

Your reviews very helpful with many customers.

We are so sorry that our hotel not allow to smoke hehe ... but we are have area for smoking at the front of hotel which you can sit and relexing

Hope to see you come back again !♥

Best Regards,
Wanwisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    40
    13
    1
    3
See reviews for
10
44
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

I stayed there for 3 nights and my stay was very good. The room is well-decored and stylish. The staff are very friendly and helpful, they made my stay like home. Tho a bit hard to find, there is shuttle bus taking us to BTS station. And it is close to airport railway station too. The breakfast is included, and good food is served. I am definitely staying here again if I go to Bangkok!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabaiSabaiHotel, Front Office Manager at Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind reviews and like our room and style.
Hope you will have a good time here♥♥

Please come back to see new service ☺ we already got winning award from food award 2013

Best Regards,
Wanwisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Tho a bit far from the city center, it is a very nice hotel itself. The room is spotless clean, and the towels are so comfy and soft! The decor of the room is nice, and makes us feeling home after our 3 nights stay there. They offer the best thai breakfast we have tried so far in Thailand, the rice in soup is so tasty! The staffs are extremely friendly and the owner is very helpful during our stay, it is also nice that they always offer free transport to the BTS station, however, because many taxi drivers in Bangkok only like to drive to popular (and touristy) areas in the city, so it somehow makes the transport back to the hotel difficult. If you are staying there, I would recommend you get off at Ekkamai station and get a taxi back, it would be much easier.

I would recommend this hotel if you are not looking for staying in center and touristy area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabaiSabaiHotel, General Manager at Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Your reviews very helpful with many customers , We are so happy to welcome you back again.
And now we are make new name card with bigger English - Thai for our customers.

We hope to will come back to see , How is changed ♥♥♥♥♥

Best Regards,
Wanwisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

I was so very pleasantly surprised as I stepped out of the taxi and got my first glimpse of this hotel. The eclectic look of the facade was quite attractive. As I entered the lobby I was even more impressed with the unique decor and it's wonderful ambiance. The decor of this hotel rivals any five star hotel. Each of the six floors has its own theme, and I was told later that every one of the 42(?) rooms has its own unique decor. Generally (to me) a hotel is a hotel, but this little gem is noteworthy and pleasantly unique. This small hotel has an elevator and on the sixth floor they have penthouses and a rooftop garden....and then...there's the SPA !
The room I had (304) was not big but it was fine. The room was nicely decorated and very clean as was the entire hotel. The staff was very professional and accommodating.
This hotel is tucked away and quiet and yet just one short block from the main street (Sukhumvit 71) where there is a Pizza Company (north) and an Illy Coffee (south) within one block.
This hotel is a delightful place,....and... a REAL bargain. This is now my number one choice when staying in Bangkok, and I highly recommend it for someone looking for a great place to stay. In short, I can't say enough good things about my stay here. Even though I was mainly only looking for an online bargain in Bangkok....I ended up finding this little GEM !

Room Tip: Taking a short walk up and down Sukhumvit 71 will provide you with a 'real' experience and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabaiSabaiHotel, Front Office Manager at Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
This is a such wonderful reviews from you Mr. Mike

Your reviews very helpful with many people and also our hotel have 42 rooms and 42 styles which you stay at room no.304 this is Chinese modern style ... please come back to see another room type :)

We hope to see you come back to stay with us again !♥♥♥♥

Best Regards,
Wanwisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Accidentally found this little gem off the tourist track. Quite new and very clean and reasonably priced. The owner goes to great lenghts to accomodate your needs . The decor is something to behold. Thoroughtly reccomend Sabai Sabai. Close to airport and close to Dr, Sunils Dental Clinic if you are on a dental frip to Bangkok. Thank you for stay Paula and Janelle , Australia..

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabaiSabaiHotel, General Manager at Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you very much for you reviews to us ...

Our hotel have own business and small but open for 4 years already and we are so happy to hear that you saw our hotel new and very clean ♥♥♥

We hope to see you come back again!

Thank you & Warm Regards,
Boonsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

When I was in Bangkok for business travel, I stayed at the Sabai Sabai Hotel for five days. During my stay, the staff, particularly the general manager, made me feel very welcome and went out of her way to make sure I was was well taken care of. There was a level of personal attention not typical of hotels this size. With the room, I was given a free massage which was Thai style and quite professional. Usually I am not inclined to seek out Thai massages as I find them somewhat uncomfortable, but the one provided was actually quite good.

My hotel room was exceptionally clean and there was (consistently) hot water for the shower. Although there is a set breakfast provided with the room, the choices are limited and I found that ordering off the menu provided some delicious culinary experiences at a reasonable price. The pad thai with egg was especially filling and flavorful.

Each morning, I used the fitness room which is small but has air conditioning and high quality equipment. The hours of operation are flexible, which is especially nice for those early morning or late evening workouts.

For foreign travelers interested in staying near shopping and typical tourist areas, the location is not in a typical tourist area. The area around the hotel is very “local” with some excellent food stalls in the evening but the restaurant-style eating options in the near vicinity are somewhat limited. Personally, I enjoyed the challenge of finding food and interacting with local business owners, but some less adventurous foreign travelers may find this location a challenge. Fortunately, the nearest BTS station is only a short taxi ride away which allows for unlimited access to shopping and dining.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabaiSabaiHotel, Front Office Manager at Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
We are so happy to see you enjoyed our fitness and our massage

You are very kind and lovely ...

Hope to see you come back soon ♥♥♥

Best Regards,
Wanwisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

We've stayed here several times, as it is close to a work colleague, and have enjoyed our stay. Friendly owner and staff, though not all speak English well. Uniquely decorated rooms are fun and well-appointed, beds are great. On a quiet street. Massage & spa on site is very plush. Breakfast has not been great but is being improved. Other options 1-2 blocks away. Small fitness center is OK in a pinch, and there is a great swim/tennis center 3 blocks away. They give rides to BTS skytrain and airport train. New hotel trying to bring in business so is flexible.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabaiSabaiHotel, Front Office Manager at Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
You are a good tourists exploring everything around.
Thank you so much for your reviews and recommend for more options to another guest, It is very helpful :)

We hope to see you come back again and again ♥♥

Best Regards,
Wanwisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel

Address: 984/22-27, Soi Pridipanomyong 40, Sukhumvit 71 Road | Prakanong, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The wording "Sabai Sabai" in Thai language is Comfortable and Easy going. So our hotel is in the concept of the "Relaxing & Comfortable" We offers 42 air-conditioned accommodations with minibars and safes. Rooms feature city views. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated same as 5 star hotel. Pillow top beds feature signature bedding. 40-inch LED televisions come with premium cable channels and free movie channels and rooms most amazing with 42 rooms 42 styles. Bathrooms include showers with rainfall shower heads, makeup/shaving mirrors, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and windows that open. Housekeeping is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.