We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for budget travellers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baan Silom Soi 3: Boutique Accommodation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Baan Silom Soi 3: Boutique Accommodation to your Saves list
Baan Silom Soi 3: Boutique Accommodation
16 / 11 Silom Soi 3 | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Bang Rak)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #95 of 449 Bangkok B&B and Inns
4.0 of 5 stars 87 Reviews
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place for budget travellers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We booked this hotel for couple of nights mainly for its location and it is really a gem. The grand old lady in the front desk is too friendly and she guided me to shop for cheap electronic gadgets and other such things. The MRT Railyway station is just a 2 min walk. The location is calm and clean. Though they dont have a coffee shop, you could find a bunch of eateries in the Thanon Silom Road. I would definitely suggest this hotel to all. A+++.

Room Tip: The entire hotel is a smoke-free property. You cannot smoke beyond the reception area. :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    37
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
2
30
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Is my 1st time to stay to this hotel, I will higher recommended to all of you out there and my friends to stay here. Really have a very big room, clean and comfortable. Easy to get train, food and other services. All just around the corner. Will stay again if come to Bangkok again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Echo other reviewers' positive comments. The MRT station is a short walk and it's best to head left out of the hotel, through the market for your morning breakfast. There's a lovely coffee/tea shop as you enter the market and a food court on the right about 200m in.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I think two things rock about this place - the location ( walking distance from Main Road in Silom, hardly 2 mins!!) - you ve the market, eatery, 7-11's, MRT (abt 10 min walk) and secondly, the spacious clean rooms - enough space, great beds, clean bathrooms. All in all, great value for money. Only wish they provided breakfast (but they don't ve space for that!).

One more point, if you invite any friends over, they wont let them stay in your room beyond midnight (even if its only for a beer and chat!!) - quite a let down but nevermind, we did let our friends out.

Room Tip: Guess all rooms are same - all of 20 rooms on 5 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Baan Silom is a small, recently redecorated hotel on Soi 3 in a good location for enjoying the Thai nightlife. Patpong is a 300 meter walk, crossing Silom. The room is basic, but very clean. It had a large window covered with slat blinds which we never opened as the view was only of the dirt behind adjacent residences.

We stayed five nights on two different visits. The second time we had a car and the owner kindly let us park for two nights in one of the four spots in front of the hotel. The outside veranda is very comfortable with nice touches in the garden with small pond. I sat there for some time using the free wireless internet, which by the way never seemed to be working properly on my floor.

It's a good value for this area, and we would stay there again in the future for sure.

Room Tip: I always ask for a corner room or end of the line, but that's me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We'we lived here for 6 days and 5 nights. Excellent location, near metro, this hotel is a pleasant surprise. Lots of shops, restaurants and food stalls nearby. Room space for large light and very clean, the air conditioning is a little noisy. Staff is very friendly, 24 hours security and counter staff, very safe, though in a lively area, but the hotel is very quiet in the alley is the choice of value for money, if the opportunity or will choose to live here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights before heading back home. I booked the room at 9.30 the morning and went to the place at 12.30 pm in the afternoon. We had no problem even checking in a little earlier than we should. The lady was very nice and helpful, so as the security guy. The location is excellent. You can, technically, walk to both Saladeang or Chong Nonsee BTS station less than 10 minutes. The room was average, definitely not fancy, but not too bad at all. Street food is all around the area so as the more expensive restaurants. This place is, by far, the best budget hotel I've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baan Silom Soi 3: Boutique Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Silom Soi 3: Boutique Accommodation

Address: 16 / 11 Silom Soi 3 | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Bang Rak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 449 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique accommodation, 16-room, located right in the heart of Bangkok. Spacious rooms start with 35sqm, the best as its price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Baan Silom Soi 3: Boutique Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Silom Soi 3: Boutique Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baan Silom Soi 3: Boutique Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.