We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“See another side of Bangkok” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ABC Amazing Bangkok Cyclist

ABC Amazing Bangkok Cyclist
10/5-7 Soi Aree | Sukhumvit Road, Soi 26, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
66 (0) 2665 6364
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 465 Activities in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 stars 259 Reviews
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Amazing Bangkok Cyclist offers an array of biking tours in and around Bangkok Thailand. Established more than 20 years we assure you of the quality of our service
Fredericia, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“See another side of Bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

If you want to see Bangkok from another side than the many cars and lots of people, so try a bicycle trip by ABC
We had a very good guide, and she led us to places we would not otherwise come.
The guide was kindly and has a good humor, and she told us a lot of Bangkok.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelBangkok, Owner at ABC Amazing Bangkok Cyclist, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Hi Gurli,

Thank you for your great 5 star review. It was great having you on the tour with us and whenever you are back in Bangkok you're always welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    22
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A must do in BKK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

See Bangkok as you've never seen before. It's not dangerous to ride through the streets of sukhumvit or the slums of Chinatown. Only the narrow concrete ways in the jungle are a little challenge.

ขอบใจหลายๆ to Jáa our lovely tour guide.

CU
René

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelBangkok, Owner at ABC Amazing Bangkok Cyclist, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Hi Rene,

Cheers to your great review. Thanks for that and wow, your Thai language skills are good!!
Whenever you have time again you are most welcome to stop by.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Sweated It Out on the Bangkok by Bike Tour - A Loved It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I took Bangkok by Bike's weekend market tour, and loved it. Yes, this is a hot country and, although I am an avid cyclist, I had some concerns about spending the day on a bike. I should not have worried. On, our guide, made sure we were well cared for - and hydrated. The experience of crossing the river by boat with your bike, cycling through the jungle on the concrete over paths, stopping - and sampling delicious foods at the weekend market - is not to be missed. Our guide did an exceptional job of sharing her country, Buddhism and information about Thai culture with us. Plus, stopping at a small. Thai restaurant for Pad Thai was lovely. Take this tour. You will be glad you did.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelBangkok, Owner at ABC Amazing Bangkok Cyclist, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Hi There,

We are so grateful for your very nice review, Aon is very happy again that she could show you guys a great time on the bike.

Whenever you are back in Bangkok, always welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great tour, guides are wonderful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Did this tour after my wife recommended it, we'll deserved. Our tour guide, On (sp?), was gracious and very patient. Really appreciated getting insight from a local and seeing the real side of bangkok and the country right across the river.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelBangkok, Owner at ABC Amazing Bangkok Cyclist, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Comments like these make us all smile in the early morning. It is so nice to read about the good experiences people have with our guides and on our tours.

Enjoy your time in Thailand and whenever you are back, always welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Well worth it,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Marshal is half tour guide and half stand up comic who somehow led us safely through the ridiculously crowded streets of Bangkok-- challenging even for a walker ( since taxis freely roam the sidewalks). In and out of alleyways with frequent stops to explain the surroundings and give insights to Thai culture, before going over the river to the quiet side. In the jungle over the river on to an elevated walkway over some water (you definitely don't want to fall in) with the occasional stray dog and 90 degree turns make it exciting but doable by most anybody on ABC's easy to ride bikes. To the big market with commentary and then back to the beginning. It was all good. I've even recommended it to my expat buddies who now call Bangkok home.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelBangkok, Owner at ABC Amazing Bangkok Cyclist, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Hi Steve,

Thank you for your great review, It was good to have you on the tour with us and also thanks for the kind words about our guide.

Whenever you are back in Bangkok, you are always welcome.

Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ABC Amazing Bangkok Cyclist also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to ABC Amazing Bangkok Cyclist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ABC Amazing Bangkok Cyclist, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.