We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT NY style pizza” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ronny's New York Pizza

Ronny's New York Pizza
Khlong Toei, Soi 4, Nana, Bangkok, Thailand
2-255-2626
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3,833 of 7,183 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Description: This is a small place where you can buy slices of pizza - the proper thin pizza - for very good value ( a slice of pizza margerita is about 1.5 euros) and quality...it is located in Soi 4, Nana in a famous (or infamous) night life area of Bangkok. I have a photo of the place to go with it.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“NOT NY style pizza”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This pizza has almost nothing in common with NY pizza...the crust is terrible and crumbly the sauce is awful and the cheese they use is low quality. It tastes pretty bad. Anyone that compares it to good NY style, Italian, or any other pizza that is know for it's quality and great taste is either high or a shill for the restaurant.

It's cheap, by the slice and near Nana...that's all it has going for it. Nerolyte2 and Boy1da are full of it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    2
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza, happy staff, nice owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

If you want real NY style pizza this is the place to go. Big thin crusted pies, can fold the huge slices and pretend you're back home in NYC. Some cool combinations on the board and can build your own pie as well. Had a peperoni, olive, mushroom, and tomato pie and it was absolutely delicious. Will definitely head back to Ronny's next time the craving for a true slice hits.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Authentic new York style pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

Not sure that the two bad reviews were from people that actually know what real new York style pizza is.

Pizza is great here. You will not find a more authentic pizza "joint" in Bangkok.

The staff is super friendly. My friends and i go here quite often. The only drawback is that it is on Soi 4. Recommend taking a taxi to avoid the nasty entrance to soi 4.

They also have told us they will deliver to anywhere in the city, although I'm not suite if that is true even though Ronny told us.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chiang mai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Paper has tasted better”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Both my friend and I thought this was the worst Pizza Ever! I gaurantee the meat is not meat and is Soy product. NO flavor whats so ever and gave me gas. Soy products don't have flavor and also give you gas. Oh, yeah: Ronny is a Brit and not from New York. The service was good but I'm very disapointed they serve Soy and sell it as meat and cheese. In fact, don't eat on Soi 4, it's all bad food in heavy tourist areas.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“worst pizza”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

That we have ever eaten, embarrassed to give to friends.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ronny's New York Pizza also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Ronny's New York Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ronny's New York Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.