We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just amazing....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Praya Palazzo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Praya Palazzo to your Saves list
Praya Palazzo
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   757 / 1 Somdej Prapinklao Soi 2, Bangkok 10700, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Just amazing....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel for our last evening in Bangkok.
When we got a taxi from the airport the taxi driver attempted to drop us off in the middle of the market & told us to walk... After a small amount of confusion we worked out we had to get a boat over to this remote hotel.
The boat service wasn't a problem as theyre available at your beck & call.
Service was outstanding & I loved this place.
We are her looking over the river, the food was lovely. The bill was about £90 this included a few drinks but it was defiantly worth it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prayapalazzo, General Manager at Praya Palazzo, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear AbbieStanley,
Thank you very much for staying with us on your last evening in Bangkok and we are really happy to read that you had a great time!
Thank you for mentioning the taxi issue and yes, if guests choose to use a public taxi often they wont make a phone call to our hotel that they have reached the pier which makes it harder for us to receive guests at that point.
However, we are trying to secure a location on the road itself which will serve as a meeting point and makes it easier for guests to find us and vice versa. We will keep you posted on the progress of this service.
Meantime we hope to welcome you back again soon :)

Warmest regards from our entire team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    42
    15
    1
    3
See reviews for
16
103
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kirkby Lonsdale, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We were really disappointed with this hotel and thought it was not good value for money. We stayed in Bangkok two nights before travelling to Vietnam. We picked this hotel because we fancied a bit of luxury after being Nepal for a week, as it turns out the hotels in Nepal were more luxurious than this one and much better value for money with amazing well trained staff! It’s a shame because this hotel could be so nice! God knows why it currently has a 4.5 star rating though!

We paid about £75 a night for our stay and that was an offer price it should have been much more. There are much cheaper hotel deals to be had in Bangkok that’s for sure!
We choose this hotel because of its old colonial look and beautiful gardens and also because it had good reviews on Trip Advisor. It looked very different from the high rise hotels in Bangkok and we thought the fact you have to get a boat to it would be a nice experience.

The truth of it is that novelty soon wears off!! You can’t just nip to the shop you need to arrange a lift across the river and also you have to be back home before 12 pm
They give you a mobile phone to use during your stay so you can ring for the water taxi to cross the river to pick you up, they can’t always make it over quickly so you can sometimes find yourself waiting in the baking heat on the side of the river.

Also the hotel is hard to find our taxi driver really struggled and ended up ringing the hotel several times. Eventually we found it; the excess to the hotel is down a long corridor in between two buildings. The corridor leads to the riverside and regular ferries leave from there daily but at night this corridor is locked and our boat driver had to unlock it and come and meet us. Then we boarded the boat to take us to the hotel.

When we arrived a man greeted off the boat and took us straight to our room. We found this very odd normally you would head to a reception and check in. He got us to sign something in the room took our passports and told us a few things about the room but his English was not great! We asked if they did room service but he said no, so we asked were we could get some food and he said only on the opposite side of the river so we went to bed hungry.

Our room was ok but not as nice as it appeared on the photos on their own website. It was also smaller than I thought it would be. We had a children’s cot in the corridor right outside our bedroom and it just reminded me of a hospital with beds in the corridors every time I went back to the room. Surely there was somewhere else they could keep it; the hotel was not exactly full.

When I went to take a shower and picked up the ceramic handle of the shower head it appeared to be cracked and a bit of ceramic fell on to the floor and another bit cut my finger not a pleasant start to the holiday. We tried to explain what happened the next day but the guy on reception he could not understand us, so we gave up. I say reception there is not really one it’s just a small room with a desk.

At breakfast the service was poor, it was waiter service but again the waiter did not seem to speak English well enough to understand what you wanted. This resulted in our scrabbled eggs going cold while we ate our fruit and yogurt. There were many more annoying incidents but I can’t remember them all now.
The room you sit in for breakfast is nice but the dinning experience was not pleasurable the staff seemed lazy to be honest with you and we wished it was a buffet style breakfast then we could serve ourselves

The pool area was very nice and you had a good view of the river but there were only about 4 sun beds and the pool bar was never open you had to go and find someone if you wanted a drink.

We ate around the pool one lunch time simply because we could not be bothered to get changed, to cross the river in the midday heat, to find a restaurant but we soon changed out mind about that because the food was expensive and the potions were small, so we ate out after that. The hotel & restaurant you see as soon as you get off the boat did some nice meals we ate there a couple of times mainly for convenience though.

I have rated my experience her as poor because out of the 10 hotels we stayed in during our month tour of 4 countries this was the worse hotel by far and I will never return or recommend it to any of my friends. My advice would be avoid it, although it looks nice it’s not worth the money, they don’t make you feel welcome or care about your stay being a pleasurable one, the attitude of the staff is terrible! We could not wait to leave! There must be nicer, friendlier hotels in Bangkok and the boat ride will get on your nerves after a few days!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

As a Bangkok resident we travels frequently it is nice occasionally to splurge out and stay somewhere nice in the city. Earlier this year my partner and myself decided to try a special luxury suite package at Praya Pallazzo. It was a terrible disappointment for the 33'000 baht three night (1200USD) package. The tiny room was bland and the relaxation area amounted to a wholly uncomfortable squeezed in against a wall. While covered in Jim Thompson fabric, the furniture (the only defining element of the suite upgrade we paid for) was unattractive and totally ill placed. The room was small and could have been done out in a far nicer style. The whole property needs the hotel doctor. Our reason for going however was to lounge by the pool next to the river. This is where the management need a major wake up call if they can even attempt to justify the price we paid. Pool furniture was tired, the pool bar closed (see pictures) and the riverside terrace dismal and depressing. Service was non existent at times and slow at others. The property is beautifully situated and could be phenomenal. The owner needs to pop down river to The Oriental or into town to some of the new boutique hotels to see how to pull this concept off. In the meantime TA users should stick to discounted offers which just about make Praya Pallazzo value for money. For the price we paid we left feeling seriously short-changed.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prayapalazzo, General Manager at Praya Palazzo, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear CWH,
Warmest greetings from Praya Palazzo.

Reading your 7-8 months delayed review on Christmas Eve day about our property is for the lacking of better words, a real disappointment to our team, especially as the team has been working very hard to make Praya Palazzo a success.

A new management group took over since September and many improvements have been made already so the observations in your review are not a correct reflection of the conditions and service of Praya Palazzo today.

Of course we do acknowledge we still have a long way to go but we do not agree that a score of 1 (terrible) out of 5 is a fair reflection of our property today.

We would have welcomed a different approach to hear about your experiences and we would have welcomed a challenge to turn your views around and turn you into a die-hard fan, but this seems to be an unlikely scenario now.

On behalf of our entire Praya Palazzo team we do wish you many happy travels ahead and lots of joy, warmth and love over the festive season and that 2013 may be a fantastic year for you and your loved ones.

Warmest greetings,
Remon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Praya Palazzo combines everything beautiful about colonial architecture and traditional grandeur.

I'll start with the aesthetics. When it comes to splendor, Praya Palazzo is stunning. I came in the evening when the garden was majestically lit, lush and well-tended to. If there is a Paradise, this might be it. The staff gave us a tour of the grounds and the place is like a little palace. The function room is gorgeous. We weren't disappointed with the rooms at all. I've read a couple of reviews which said they were disappointing, but Praya Palazzo has taken traditional influences and adapted it beautifully in the luxuriousness of the mansion hotel. The wooden flooring, teak cupboards and amenities are a facade of how the Thais live. They could have made everything over-luxurious, but they kept it simple yet beautiful. The dining room is also very beautiful and thoughtful - a vase to brighten up our mornings, and a fresh flower to lift our spirits. These gestures was not overlooked. Our visit coincided with the King's birthday and when you are sitting in the gardens at night with thousands of lanterns floating in the sky... this is a million dollar view. I went with a girl friend but when I sent my boyfriend a picture of the view, he immediately wanted to place a reservation for the following year.

When it came to the staff, I cannot give more praise. When we arrived late into the night, there were attentive and cheerful staff who immediately put us in our rooms and did the check in there so we were more relaxed. Whenever we needed information, they gave it to us with the brightest smiles and friendliest faces.The ferry shuttle staff are patient and make sure you are safe at all times. Everybody there really does try to attend to your every need. It was a little heartbreaking to leave because they are so nice. Even the security guard was super friendly and sweet to us.

And the breakfast menu! I had a great breakfast every morning. There are fruits, yoghurts, toasts, different selections of omelettes, shrimp with rice specialties etc etc... and bacon! It's an alacarte menu but we were definitely spoilt for choice.

The soaps were awesome. There's the rice soap gel that smells amazing and minty shampoo. They provide amenities such as moisturizer, shower gels, shampoos, conditioner, toothbrushes and toothpaste so you can leave those at home.

In terms of location, it is great if you want to visit a great nightspot and street market (Khao San) which is just 5-10 minutes walk from the opposite pier where the ferry drops you at the opposite end of the river(which is basically a 30 boat sec ride depending on the current). It is away from the hustle and bustle of town, but that spot where the ferry drops you is a pier which is a couple of stops away from Chinatown. We took a 25 minute bus ride to malls like Platinum, but we actually preferred Khao San for shopping and food. It is also a couple of ferry stops away from the Grand Palace and Reclining Buddha. The location is spectacular.

The quietest, most beautiful and perfect hotel I have ever been to. It is truly a home away from home. I will definitely stay at the Praya Palazzo every time I visit Bangkok. I stayed at the Mandarin Oriental Bangkok the weekend before this, and I will say this for sure: Praya Palazzo tops every luxury hotel I have stayed in.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prayapalazzo, General Manager at Praya Palazzo, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Lin S,
Thank you very much for such a lovely review. Our team is really excited to learn that you had such a great time!
We all agree, that His Majesty the King's birthday celebration was truly fantastic. A very intimate event with lit candles and our team and guests singing in honor of His Majesty at the terrace at 19h19 was truly magical.
The thousands of lanterns in the sky with our saxophonist playing His Majesty's songs on the background were also a once in a lifetime experience. We are glad you were here to celebrate this together with us.

Thank you also for writing in such great detail about our hotel, the design, our team and the ambiance we are trying to create. We really look forward for you to return with your boyfriend and we will ensure to add in a extra touch of romance for you for your next visit so that you will have again a great time.

We are truly humbled by you rating us the best luxury hotel you ever have stayed in. We acknowledge that we are still lacking in a few areas but we most certainly appreciate it very much and feel honored to receive such a great compliment! This means a lot coming from such an experienced traveler as yourself.

Our team received a huge encouragement from your review and gives them even more confidence to further improve our services and ensuring our guests will have a great time.

Thank you once again on behalf of our entire team and we really look forward seeing you again!
Warmest regards,
Remon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights after a long flight as a way to rest up before venturing on to Myanmar. The pool is lovely, food very good, though expensive and ferry service was smooth. Our deluxe riverview room was small and no windows can be opened, also no balcony. and no real riverview as huge trees block the water. Bed was fine.
The real problem we encountered was having not one but two weddings, 1 per night. There's no place to escape the noise and we had to share the dining room with most of the guests, who kept peering at us, probably wondering which side of the family we were from. The first night we found it rather amusing, though the "woo woo" noise when trying to sleep was tiresome. The second night was just ridiculous, really, 2 weddings ?? More noise, kids running around outside our room, and nowhere to escape.

I'm sure this is a great source of income for the hotel, but they should inform guest of this, as it was very intrusive.
If you stay here, ASK if any weddings are planned.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prayapalazzo, General Manager at Praya Palazzo, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear wildwesties2,
Warmest greetings from Praya Palazzo and thank you very much for sharing your experiences.

It is a real pity we could not ensure you had a great time. Hang had been quite active and tried to anticipate as much as possible your likes and dislikes but we failed to detect your views and experiences of your room. If only we were able to pick this up, we could have perhaps tried to find a way to improve your overall experience with us.

Your booking came directly through our website but perhaps you missed the section about room sizes. We are working on a complete overhaul of our website to ensure details of our rooms, views and sizes are clearly stated. Hardly any of our rooms have a real clear unobstructed view of the river, even we are directly at the river itself, due to the design of the mansion and its narrow windows which is part of the authentic architecture of the residence.

It is true that we have some large trees in front of our mansion which provides us great shade, is a home to a lot of birds, and also helps to prevent soil erosion, a common problem being close to the river. We also find it important to keep our area green as Bangkok in general does not have a lot of greenery left as concrete and cement has replaced most of the old trees in this exciting city. Sadly these trees do block till certain extend the direct views to the river from certain angles or locations.

Of course the windows in the rooms can be opened. We are really surprised to read your comment as we could have shown you very simply how to do this if only we were aware. Opening windows of an old mansion is a bit different then a modern home, but nonetheless possible. As the ceiling is very high (a typical feature of old mansions) pulling the top window peg can be an adventure, but we have a clever hook in the room to do this and we would have proudly showed you our Praya Palazzo hook.... :)
We will investigate were it is stated that we have balconies and ensure this is not listed anywhere as our mansion does not have any balconies. We would appreciate it if you could share with us were you found this inaccurate advertising so we can take approbate action.

Hang mentioned your great sense of humor and your views on (US) politics and culture, and of course your excitement to travel to Myanmar! Upon your question about paying in US Dollars in Thailand Hang made arrangements for Thai Baht advanced cash for you to make a possible trip in town more convenient for you. Its a pity you did not use that service.

It is extremely rare that there are two weddings (or any events for that matter) in a row. However, both of these weddings were sadly postponed from last year when Bangkok was seriously flooded, including our hotel, which had water levels up to a meter and a half.
Both couples had planned the wedding in 2011 and as we were all devastated with the impact of the floods and these couple's wedding literally fell in the water, the hotel made the offer to re-do their weddings a year later. However, due to late shifts in dates it ended up to be in the same weekend.
Hang had arranged a dining table outside at the river front on your first night away from the wedding. We tried to ensure that the 2nd wedding was setup only outside in our garden however, there were some elderly guests (3 tables) who wanted to sit inside the restaurant as they needed air-conditioning. This may have given you the feeling that the wedding was indeed inside.

As a measure we close room (non-wedding) bookings on such events but your reservation was made before the dates got shifted.
It is however completely our mistake not to inform you about this and as we are normally quite good at communicating with our guests, we are also puzzled as how this happened. We will certainly sharpen up our policies to ensure this does not happen again and we can really imagine that this was a real let down for you. For this we most certainly apologize.

As our group, The Lifestyle Brand took over the management since September 2012 we have introduced several new policies and one of them is to reduce these functions and have a primarily focus on dining, experiences, adventures and hotel stays. Of course we have to honor the events already booked but rest assured we are now being very selective in the events we take and the dates we hold them.

We do have your contact details on file so we will touch base with you so we may personally apologize for our shortcomings and hopefully you will give us another chance to showcase our true Praya Palazzo experience which is one of peace and quiet and a intimate hideaway experience; remote but accessible.

Once again our sincerely apology and we really hope you will give us another chance to change your views on our lovely hotel and team!

Remon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pomfret
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from Bangkok. This city of twelve million is noisy, bustling maybe a little dirty but the people make it all bearable. The Thais are so welcoming, charming and kind...AND Praya Palazzo is an oasis.
There are many high rise luxury hotels and they are beauties (The Oriental is gorgeous), but they stand alone in the chaotic midst. Downriver on the opposite bank at Pier13 (Phra Athit) sits the Palazzo.You will see by photos that it's a converted mansion-in fact photos don't do it quite justice.

The hotel comprises a beautiful old home with a charming garden, lovely good-sized pool, lovely terrace and bar area with assortment of rooms and suites. I did not really see a bad room area either. We had the Chao Praya suite-great size: two rooms-two bathrooms(1 with toilet\shower\sink - the other bath tub\sink)

The dining room is very welcoming and meals are delicious (ESPECIALLY breakfast and high tea)
The ferry you read about works out absolutely perfectly; you are given a little cell to use.


Of course, thanks to the ever charming Thais, the feel of this place is like staying with good friends. I especially mention Hang Nguyen and Ms. Laow. These two young ladies could not have been more helpful or funny or kind. Hang is a dream! It's worth going just to meet her.

This hotel also hires local Thais from nearby villages, thus giving young people better opportunities.
Strictly materially speaking I can't say it's a five star place BUT more importantly, because of the atmosphere and beauty and peace, all the birds one hears, the site right on the river, the genuine feeling of tranquility...it is far more.
Thank you

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prayapalazzo, General Manager at Praya Palazzo, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Alix K,
Warmest greetings from the Chao Praya river banks!

WOW....what a fantastic review and thank you very much for highlighting Laow and Hang in your review. They are both superstars and very charming and work very hard to ensure guests have a great time. We are very proud and certainly privileged to have such a wonderful team!

Thank you for recognizing our high tea and breakfast and you will be happy to know that we have just received a fresh batch of gourmet and premium teas (some quite rare) and also 10 single origin coffees to compliment our high tea service and of course breakfast.

Chao Praya Suite is truly an amazing room especially with the big bath-tub in front of the window overlooking the garden and views to the river. This is especially nice in the evening when relaxing from a hectic day out in town.

You made a very important observation. We are indeed not a five star property. We consider ourselves (or I should better say, position ourselves) as a four star plus but we try to create a five star or beyond service, concept and atmosphere packed with great food, wines and good times at a four star plus price point and facility. Its all about the experience, the adventure and the journey and meeting new people along the way and have a great time!

Thank you again for your really kind comments and we hope that you will return to us again sometime in the future. Hang and Laow certainly are excited to see you again :)

Warmest regards,
Remon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Praya Palazzo is very beautiful boutique one hotel in Bangkok that I've ever seen, a nice location at the riverside ,also the hotel like an oldest thai style it looks really classic. They have different rooms and this make like the original of Siam but look abit modern. I don't think we stay like in the hotel at all, it's like stay at home more. :)
Great location,Great Service,Great Rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prayapalazzo, General Manager at Praya Palazzo, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear RiniRabbit,

Warmest greetings from our team at Praya Palazzo!
Thank you very much for writing such nice comments about us and we are really happy to read that you had a great time and felt at home. This is certainly our aim as our mansion is build in 1923 and was not build originally as a hotel but as a residence. We are trying hard to maintain that feeling where we create a very homely and intimate atmosphere instead of a "typical" hotel feeling which can be widely found around the world.
Thank you once again for your very kind words and we look forward to welcome you back again soon!

Remon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Praya Palazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Praya Palazzo

Address: 757 / 1 Somdej Prapinklao Soi 2, Bangkok 10700, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#76 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#78 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#124 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Praya Palazzo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Praya Palazzo is a stylish 17-room mansion with a rich historical background that offers a unique experience for the discerning travelers. Dating back to the ancient kingdom of Siam, the mansion is situated in the heart of Bangkok on the banks of the Chao Phraya River. Ideal for travelers who want to relax while enjoying city life in the oldest part of Bangkok, Praya Palazzo is in walking distance to many historical sites and attractions such as The Grand Palace, The Temple of the Emerald Buddha, Wat Arun (The Temple of Dawn), Chinatown, The National Museum, and Kao San Road just to name a few. Praya Palazzo brings back the sense and lifestyle of the King Rama V period, conveying authentic Thai culture through vision, taste, scent, rhyme and touch. We are proud to offer you personalized service with style but not snobbism, casual atmosphere but not neglect, high standards but not stiffness, simplicity and authenticity. We look forward to sharing with you the passion and love that allowed this residence to stand still today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Praya Palazzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Praya Palazzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.