We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tables Restaurant at Grand Hyatt Erawan Hotel

Tables Restaurant at Grand Hyatt Erawan Hotel
494 Rajdamri Road | Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
+66 2 254 6250
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #118 of 8,057 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: European, Seafood, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Steak & Seafood GrillAt Tables, premium grades and cuts from the US, Australia and Japan will be professionally prepared and carved tableside for your dinner. A wide range of fresh seafood is also on offer which can be either grilled, or prepared in one of the traditional European styles. Our Hotel Sommelier, Supapong Mekprasart, is available to suggest matching wines from our extensive cellar. Whether your choice is steak, seafood or European cuisine, you will definitely savour a fine dining experience.
somerset
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

stick to Thai the food is brilliant and well presented and the service is better than i have experianced anywhere

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    26
    12
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Very cosy restaurant with booths for romantic couples. We had a very nice dinner and staff were helpful and pleasant to talk to. We took the promotion of the month, food is cooked right in front of you and we were really spoiled with attention! It is very rare to see a restaurant nowadays with such a generosity and great sense of service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Asia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“I could not ask for more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The atmosphere is cosy and quiet but allows a laugh. You immediately get a feeling of quality as design and interiors is world class.

I came with some friends and we had the menu with starter choices, a main and dessert choices. I tried several starters and they where all fantastic....fantastic super well carved Iberico ham, seafood platter, salmon, truffle risotto...and more. My main was a Tournedos Rossini and it was simply perfect. The cheese and desserts where stunning and tasty. We paired with some great wines and drinks and it was an absolutely great evening.

Service was kind, attentive and informative. Great job and faultless. We all agreed that service and all food was perfect...we had a chef in the party. The evening came with a price tag and I was fortunate to not have to pay. The prices offered are reasonable for the quality and the restaurant has a generous approach to its guests...I would rate it great value...even if paying!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bkk
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Place and Tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I'd been there a few times and was impressed by the place and the taste of food.
Decoration is great as well as premium quality food and beverage.
Good choice for dining !!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“3somes birthday party at d tables”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

nice atmosphere with own preference table seting for our friends birthday celebration. the tables was set in sqare shape rather than long rectangle so everyone can join cinversations. Food is fresh and taste very good. Services are very warm and complete. Price is high to premium but good value.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tables Restaurant at Grand Hyatt Erawan Hotel also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Tables Restaurant at Grand Hyatt Erawan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tables Restaurant at Grand Hyatt Erawan Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.