We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peperoni Silom

Peperoni Silom
222 Silom Road | Narai Hotel, Bangrak, Bangkok, Thailand (Bang Rak)
(+662) 237-0100 ext 8155
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,374 of 8,076 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Italian
Neighborhood: Bang Rak
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Bang Rak
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Good Italian pizza and pasta, nice staffs and atmosphere. The deco is nice with contemporary. Large terrace to enjoy outdoor dining as well

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    12
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Don't miss Tuna in the oven.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

The restaurant is in the Narai Hotel.

If you are an European and trying to find the taste you like this is the place. You can find a lot of dishes in European taste.

The Italians are very nice. Pasta and pizza are great. And Do not miss the tuna fish fillet in the oven with black pepper.
The delights are also good.
I will rate the price as Cheap. So if you are there, it is Ok.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock, North Carolina
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

This restaurant is part of Hotel Narai. It was outside seating. The place is very clean and average prices for western food.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

I happened by chance to eat here as I was passing and I like Italian food. I went three times in one week and I can honestly say these were the best Italian meals I have had in years and really reasonably priced. Service was top class with no undue waiting and you can watch the chef prepare your meal in the open plan kitchen. Actually the only element that was missing was atmosphere. The décor is starkly lit and impersonal, also a bit dated. It doesn't look like a great place to eat but it is and if you like Italian with plenty of choice don't miss it.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good, not more.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This is a nice open-kitchen Italian restaurant. The atmosphere in the restaurant is trendy. There is a terrace outside near the Silom road, but more hot and noisy. The welcome isn’t great, but o.k. Their bread basket gives you bread with olive oil and vinegar. A nice complimentary. The bread is soft and fresh with mouthwatering bakery aroma. A surprise was the “Black bread”, really tasty. First we really think that is burnt bread, It wasn’t. To drink we ordered house wine (serving and quality o.k., but not more) and local beer. Antipasti for the start were really tasty and enjoyable. The main course wasn’t outstanding, but good. There are many famous Italian restaurants in Bangkok; Peperoni isn’t among the best, but good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peperoni Silom also viewed

 

Been to Peperoni Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peperoni Silom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.