We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel for Businessmen” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit to your Saves list
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   23/2-3 Sukhumvit 13, Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #156 of 778 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Makati, Philippines
1 review
“Excellent Hotel for Businessmen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This hotel is excellent for a business traveler. I was upgraded to a Premier Junior Suite Room for an overnight stay and the room was awesome. The Front Desk personnel were very courteous and went out of their way to assist hotel guests. Hotel is walking distance to nice eating places.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonSukhumvit, General Manager at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear 'Bienvenido T'

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit

I see you took advantage to upgrade your reservation to one of our many Suites, being a Suite hotel we have the majority of our rooms as suites, the largest being One Bedroom Premier, and Two Bedroom Premier Suites, 85 and 110 Square Meters respectively

Its great you also liked our location, we are in a quiet Soi, but only a minute walk to Soi 11's bars and restaurants

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit

Kind regards

Benjamin Krieg
General Manager
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    291
    92
    38
    17
See reviews for
148
259
93
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Belait, Brunei Darussalam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

A well presented and very well located (just off Sukhumvit) hotel. Pricey but competitive amongst hotels of similar standard in Bangkok. Two bedroom Junior Suite (Studio Deluxe Double and Superior Twin rooms, the former having it's own small lounge area, located next door to each other and behind a closed corridor door that sections off the rooms thereby enabling occupants to leave their room doors open) was plenty of space for four of us; my wife and I and our two daughters (20 and 15). The price, though not cheap, was competitive amongst hotels of a similar rating for accommodating four persons. The decor in our rooms was a little shabby and in-need of refurbishment, and we didn't like the frosted glass walls and doors to the bathrooms, showers and toilets that leave very little privacy, especially so when using the toilet! The staff were friendly and most notably, the standards of the food and service at breakfast all four mornings that we were there were superb.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonSukhumvit, General Manager at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear 'Stephen Peter G'

Thank you very much for the time taken to review your stay at our Hotel

I was happy to see that you enjoyed the family friendly facilities for our 2 Bedroom Suite, and overall found the facilities, service and breakfast to your expectations

I am pleased to advise we are working through all of our rooms refurbishing the items you have mentioned, and this should be completed very soon, so I am confident that by your next stay you will not experience the same situation

I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit

Regards

Benjamin Krieg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

A gret location to do a few of the 'touristy' things like the night markets, floating markets etc. Friendly staff, lovely room which was so clean. A beautiful congratulations cake was waiting for us on arrival of our honeymoon. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonSukhumvit, General Manager at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear 'GLJoyce'

Congratulations on your recent Marriage, I am pleased we could have been a part of your Honeymoon in Thailand

I am pleased that all aspects of your stay were to your expectations, including your room servicing, and the hotels location to partake in some of the great day tours available in Thailand, all of which can be booked from our Tour Desk in the lobby

I look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit the next time you are in Thailand

Regards

Benjamin Krieg
General Manager
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhimvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The staff of the Radisson Suites Sukumvit hotel in Bangkok do their best to make their guest comfortable and satisfied. The food in the hotel restaurant is good especially the stake is tender and the staff tries to make the guest feel welcomed. The hotel provides free service to give ride in the hotel neighborhood such as money changer, etc. The value of the money is much better than other hotels and the room-area is bigger.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonSukhumvit, General Manager at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear 'Saied A'

Thank you very much for your review of the Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit

I am always happy to see another happy guest, that enjoyed our great large well appointed suites, ideal location, complimentary TukTuk service and most importantly our great customer service

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Kind regards

Benjamin Krieg
General Manager
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We three friends decided to spend a night here in the suite and was awesome fun!!! The staff was nice, room view wasnt that good but enjoyed the stay. nearby to the malls and walk-able distance to the metro.

Room Tip: Free WIFI, Awesome Rooms, nice bathtub :P
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonSukhumvit, General Manager at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear 'Travelers8583'

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at the Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit and for the 5/5 score!

I am so happy you found our oversized suites (the smallest is 45 square meters up to 120 square meters) to meet your expectations and I see you took advantage of the free WiFi for unlimited devices. i also see you liked our great location within walking distance to many shops and entertainment Soi 11, or if you prefer you can always use our complimentary TukTuk service

I look forward to welcoming you back tot he Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit

Kind regards

Benjamin Krieg
General Manager
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khanom, Thailand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had a fantastic stay because of the generous size of our Suite the good location and the outstanding friendly and efficient service of each and every employe . We will always be back when in Bangkok.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonSukhumvit, General Manager at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear 'CarloKunz'

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit

On behalf of our team we truly appreciate your feedback and our 5 out of 5 rating, and your comments of great facilities, location, cleanliness and staff service will definitely serve as encouragement for our team to continue to ensure each and every guests stay exceeds their expectations

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit the next time you are in Bangkok

Kind regards

Benjamin Krieg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

- The hotel, floors and rooms are pretty tired. - The (non-smoking) room and the corridor smell cigarette and humid. Also, the room needed a good clean. - The AC was making to much noise. We could hardly sleep. - The front dest staff hardly speak English. For us, because they could not answer our questions (in relation to directons and location), they called the bellboy who speaks better English. - The towels given for the guest were wornout. - Taking into consideration of the room and hotel, this hotel can be 3 stars only. - The only good thing about the hotel is its location. I would recommend this only for its location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonSukhumvit, General Manager at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear 'Mby K'

Thank you very much for taking the time time to review your stay at our hotel

i am sorry to see that during your stay there were aspects that we not to your expectations, particularly the english levels of our front office team, as all are personally interviewed also by myself and have a very high level of english fluency in both spoken and written, none-the-less I have spoken with out Front Office Manager accordingly

I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel, and I am sure that your experience was an isolated case

Kind regards

Benjamin Krieg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok
Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok
#70 of 778 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 597 reviews
0.1 mi away
In Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit
0.7 mi away
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
0.4 mi away
Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
0.3 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit

Address: 23/2-3 Sukhumvit 13, Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#114 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#121 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#124 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Otel so you can book your Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.