We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11

Save Saved
You added Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 Sukhumvit Soi 11 | Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Amazing Free Night
Ranked #129 of 756 Hotels in Bangkok
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel could not have been more accommodating, we arrived at 6am despite check in not being until 3pm. The hotel gave us our rooms straight away. The rooms were immaculate and the bed was one of the comfiest I've ever slept on. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Wolfpack201,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience on your stay at Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11

It is great to hear that overall your stay with us was “Fantastic and we thank you once again for all your compliments made!

Your feedbacks are very important for us so that we can progress and give the best service possible to our guests. These remarks will be transmitted to our team.

We hope to see you very soon and we would be more than happy to welcome you for your next holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    426
    108
    24
    21
See reviews for
111
277
186
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at Aloft Bangkok on my birthday on the 20th-21st of August. I have always wanted to stay in an Aloft hotel but was disappointed.This place is slightly over hyped. I was even asked if I wanted to pay an extra amount for breakfast?!!Hell no!

The location is so so.It is in the far end of Nana station so after a long day of shopping,somewhere closer to the BTS would be more ideal.The amenities were the basic amenities that would be provided at a hotel.

The plus point is that the rooms are big with wide windows and a good view of the city.The rooms have a modern and chic decor that is quite appealing.I also liked the size of their bathrooms that was pretty large.The hotel was trendy and had a nice gym and rooftop pool but so do most of the hotels that I have stayed at in Bangkok,at the same price.The street that the hotel is located in has tons of bars and restaurants so you'll never go hungry and the hotel is connected to a nightclub so the party is right at your doorstep if you are looking for one.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Promita20,

Firstly, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you may feel during your stay.
 Please rest assured that our management department has taken everything you mentioned into account.

About the breakfast, like any other hotels, we provided both breakfast included and room only rates so customer can choose for their desired.

Great to hear that you had a great time with us and able to find the time for some city sightseeing whilst being able to enjoy all of the local amenities that are on our door step. Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11 are located at one of the most vibrant area in Bangkok whilst easy access to the mass transportations.

We really hope that we will get a change to serve you on a next occasion to show and prove our guest satisfaction in the most correct way.

Looking forward to see you in the near future.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We often come to stay in Bangkok and generally will head to Aloft hotel. It is in a great area for food and restaurants as well as a quick ride on a tuk tuk to Nana station and the skytrain as well as all the shopping Sukhumvit has to offer. The staff are fantastic and very friendly and the rooms are well decorated though some maybe a little on the small size .. but when you stay here there is no need to stay in your room , better to get out and eat and enjoy the happenings of soi 11.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear AndSuch,

Thank you very much for taking the time posting a nice and detailed review and your Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11 recent experience.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our hotel is located in the heart of city surrounded by local bars and restaurant in Sukhumvit 11, the popular nightlife street. Moreover, it is very close to a sky train station, a subway and easily to grab a cab. Aloft is another interesting choice for young generation travelers who are looking for a stay with style and affordable price.

We hope to seeing and to be off service you again soon.

Until then,
Live Life Aloft!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the 5th hotel I have stayed in, in Bangkok and by far the best!
The location is amazing, the street is lined with bars and restaurants and at the end of the road is Nana station, it takes about minutes to walk to Nana or you can catch a ride with the hotels free Tuk Tuk, but the walk is nice as you get to check out everything on the street.
This hotel must be pretty new, its very clean and modern and although there is a nightclub and bar attached it wasn't at all too crazy. In the room and at the pool it was quiet. The beds are so so great, not too hard (like so many in Thailand) The Pool was lovely, the service was amazing, best service I think I have had in a hotel, the man at the pool bar was super sweet and the men helping us with taxis helped us not get ripped off by giving us their phone number if the taxi driver tried. You must try the chicken and tofu satay at the pool, AMAZING>
I can not wait to come back here!

Room Tip: Our room was on the 24th floor, beautiful view, the beds were so comfy,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Leisha G,

Thank you for choosing Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11 for your recent stays. We appreciate the time that you have taken to review the hotel also and appreciate your pleasant experiences with our service and facilities.

We are glad to know that you had a great time with us and enjoyed the vibrant location and our rooftop swimming pool and local amenities near by the hotel.

It was great having you with us. Please do share your experience with your family and friends and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Until we meet again,
Live Life Aloft!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I wanted a nice and modern hotel, with a great location (close to shopping, Sky Train, nightlife and nice restaurants), roof-top pool and without spending a fortune. Aloft ticked all the boxes!
Room was clean and very nice, customer service excellent (in particular the guys at the Pool Bar) and Soi11 is a very good location if you want to explore BKK, but also enjoy the nightlife.

Internet connection is strong everywhere, or at least it was in the lobby, on 15th floor, pool and at the 2 bars/restaurants. Both bars at 1st and 9th floor have many deals during the week, from usual Happy Hour to a "All you Can Drink" offer.
On the Ground floor there is a very nice coffee-shop/sandwich shop, open till late: average prices, good quality ingredients for the sandwich and good customer service. It's VERY colorful and well designed. Probably it was my fav part of the hotel...

It's a hotel for young people (25-35), but there were also families and they seemed to have great time by the pool.

The only downside is that, being Gold Elite of the SPG, I was expecting an upgrade that did not happen... Anyway I was so satisfied that I have already booked my next stay there.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear ItalianDieguito,

Thank you for choosing Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11 for your recent stays.
We appreciate the time that you have taken to review the hotel also and appreciate your pleasant experiences with our team.

Great to hear that you have enjoyed the facilities within the hotel and a comfortable and fun stay. We are always pleased to receive the great feedback on the service that our guests receive from our team – which we take great pleasure in sharing with everyone.

We look forward to seeing you back again soon and will of course continue to offer our great services!

Until then,
Live Life Aloft!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Lovely hotel. Good location, lovely swimming pool, friendly staff. Nice night market in the weekend. Close to good shopping malls. Great bar/disco in the evening if you feel like going out. Easy access to the sky train. Good breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Susanpoot,

Thank you for posting your wonderful and Amazing review of your stay at Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11.

We are grateful of glowing feedback regarding the accommodation and services, especially as we pride ourselves on our professional yet genuine act from our friendly talents.

We are always pleased to receive the great feedback on the service that our guests receive from our team – which we take great pleasure in sharing with everyone.

We look forward to seeing you back again soon and will of course continue to offer our great services!

Until then,
Live Life Aloft!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a round Thailand tour, so didn't actually have much to do with picking the hotel. Location was nice and close to the Nana sky train station which made quick (and cheap) work of getting us closer to the sights, since the hotel is handy for downtown and the associated shopping malls, but not so brilliant for the other attractions which are more in the old town.
Room was spatious and well equipped, although there were a few signs of tiredness in the decor, particularly around the bathroom (although not enough to consider complaining about). Breakfast was superb with something to please almost everyone (maybe trying too hard), the pool was stunning on the 10th floor and provided a view that sadly wasn't available from our room. The staff were really attentive and helpful.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear

Thank you for choosing Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11 for your recent stays. We appreciate the time that you have taken to review the hotel also and appreciate your pleasant experiences with our service and facilities.

Thank for your constructive comments. Please rest assured that our management department has taken everything you mentioned into account.
It is very important for us to hear feedback about a guest’s stay in order to address any issues that they might have and thank you for sharing this.

We will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future to experience the enhancements made.

Until then, Live Life Aloft!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11

Address: 35 Sukhumvit Soi 11 | Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#98 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#116 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 is a vision of W Hotels, Aloft is modern, fresh & fun, offering a new twist in travel for travellers craving for a unique experience. Appealing to on-the-go and in-the-know travellers, Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11 is a preferred choice for the perceptive corporate and leisure traveller. All 296 Aloft guestrooms and suites feature the latest plug and play media technology and, along with all public areas, are equipped with high speed broadband and/or wireless internet access, free of charge. Whether you’re settling in or zipping out the door, you’ll find a host of helpful standard amenities to customize your experience. Revel in the trendy restaurant and entertainment area, that is Sukhumvit Soi 11, while still being within arm’s reach of commercial and shopping areas. Easily accessible, with Nana BTS Skytrain Station only 5 minutes away, our open loft-inspired layout gives our guests the space to get up and a-go-go. With Crave (all day dining), re:fuel, (grab ‘n’ go café), w xyz bar and splash, our zones are always abuzz with energy and action - an ideal place to be for Gen Y travellers.Catering for our savvy travellers’ needs, tactic provides 3 stylish meeting rooms and pre-function space covering 350 sq.m., all decked out with state-of-the-art audio visual and offers natural light to ensue your meetings will be the talk of the town. Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11 offers jet-setting style at a steal and brings urban cool to unexpected places, where anything can happen: energy flows, personalities mingle and opportunities abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.