We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal for our first night in Bangkok” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Napa on 26 - CLOSED

Napa on 26
115 Soi Sukhumvit 26, Sukhumvit Road | Nihonmachi Floor 2, Khlongton, Khlongtoey, Bangkok, Thailand
02-2582622
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $20 - $80
Cuisines: European, French, International, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely meal for our first night in Bangkok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I went to Napa 26 last night with my husband. We have been to Thailand many times before so figured we tried something that was not local. We have no regrets!

At first, the hotel valet attempted to steer us to Asiatique for dinner, but we decided to keep our reservation at Napa 26. It is difficult to find, but when you get to the street let the taxi driver know its at Nihonmachi.

The food was delicious and the ambience was quiet and intimate. Great for a couple, not sure if it would be suitable for families with children. Granted it was a Tuesday night during Chinese New Year, the place was quiet which meant excellent service.

Staff spoke clear english and gave delicious recommendations. The steak my husband had looked amazing!

Definitely worth a visit if you are NOT looking for thai food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    40
    18
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stratford upon avon uk
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful meal here , quite difficult to find,our taxi driver had to stop and ask others for directions. I think it's at a place called k village. Very nice atmosphere and food was all excellent. Service was spot on without being intrusive. Bit pricey for Bangkok but enjoyed all 3 courses with bottle of wine. Cost approx £190 for 2. Well worth a visit. Probably our best meal in Bangkok, visited Vertigo and that was more expensive and no where near as good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info-Napa, Manager at Napa on 26, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and effort to write a review of Napa on 26. We are all so happy you enjoyed your dinner with us and emphasize Napa on 26 to be a culinary destination in Bangkok for food and wine lovers.

We all look forward to welcome you back at Napa on 26

Culinary regards
Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

We absolutely enjoyed the food here. Almost we ordered were lovely decorated and delicious. We could see the city of Bangkok while having meals,too. The staffs and manager were welcoming and helpful.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info-Napa, Manager at Napa on 26, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we all at Napa on 26 are happy you enjoyed your evening and dinner at Napa on 26. Please let me personally know if your travels will bring you back to Bangkok and Napa on 26.
Culinary regards
Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

What a fantastic evening we had!
Slightly odd location but k-village is easy enough for taxis to find and it's just behind there so don't let it put you off.
From arrival to departure the service was exemplary. I'm a bit if a service snob but everything was as smooth as any 'top class' or Michelin starred place I have been, so well done to the front of house team!
The food had a lot to live upto and boy did it excel.
We went starter, main and dessert to share rather than set menu and both were well portioned and wonderfully tasty.
Amuse-bouche, pallet cleansers and petit four really showed attention to detail from the kitchen that just added to the excellence of the evening
As you can tell we were thrilled so if you love good food and are in Bangkok get yourself here and you will not be disappointed.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info-Napa, Manager at Napa on 26, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and effort to write a review of Napa on 26. We are all so happy you enjoyed your dinner with us and we all look forward to welcome you back at Napa on 26

Culinary regards
Louis
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Had the set course menu and it was great. I have eaten at many good restaurants but this is one of the best. I bit hard to find and the location could be better but you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napa on 26 also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napa on 26, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.