We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything I could have asked for” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lilac Relax-Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Lilac Relax-Residence to your Saves list
Lilac Relax-Residence
100 Soi Lad Krabang 7, On-nut Lad Krabang Road, Bangkok 10520, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 449 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Everything I could have asked for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

I had an overnight stopover in Bangkok, and chose Lilac Relax-Residence on the strength of the reviews here.

This hotel definitely stands up to the reviews on Tripadvisor!

Positives:
- As agreed, there was somebody to pick me up from the airport quite late (11.30pm); my flight was also late in arriving too! Airport transfers were efficient and no fuss.
- staff were ready to check me in when I got to the hotel and provided me a cold drink on arrival!
- with the room I booked, the drinks in the fridge were free!
- about a 5-10 minute drive from Suvarnabhumi airport.
- room and bathroom were spotless
- customer service from the staff was outstanding - nothing was too much trouble, and they were super helpful (despite my terrible Thai language skills!).

Negatives: None.

For a short stay/stopover near Suvarnabhumi airport, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    101
    22
    4
    0
See reviews for
29
186
42
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

recently stayed here one night when I was transiting through BKK. The hotel is reasonable priced and includes many amenities. The room and bathroom was clean. Pick up and dropoff was included in the price. The breakfast was also great. The other great thing is that have free minibar in the room. They also gave a loaner cell phone when I went for sightseeing in case if I needed to reach them. Overall - great place close to airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I am amazed by this hotel and the staff, feeling like a home in aboard. A cheap though great hotel. Please book with break fast always to experience a great homely morning. This hotel is very near to airport and with airport transfer facility which is great and you also can beat city traffic, suitable for early flight.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night last week (on route to Chiang Mai). Booked directly from their website.

Pleasant staff
Pick-up shuttle Rep waiting inside Opp Gate 4 (as per their email to me).
Short journey to the Hotel.
FREE mini bar (which was well worth it after 9 hour flight from Sydney).
Clean room and bathroom.
No issues in dropping us off back to airport very early in the morning....you tell them your flight time and the tell you when to come down...DONE!
7-11 shop close by with an ATM if you need to take any cash out.


I will defo stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, MANITOBA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

My wife and I recently spent overnight at the Lilac after arrival in Bangkok and another night prior to departure.The free shuttle was waiting for us at the airport when we arrived and dropped us off when we left. The lobby and stairs of the hotel appeared to be spotless and the room clean and comfortable. While the area surrounding the hotel is a liitle grimy, we felt quite safe. Breakfast was good and the staff helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Very friendly staff who picked us up from airport and later dropped us at skytrain station nearby then picked us up again from the station at 10.30 pm and back to airport again next morning all without charge. Room was clean and breakfast was good. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

A short shuttle bus ride brings you to a secluded hotel down a side street. It was not much to look at but it is great value and all service is with a smile. The rooms are large with a average sized bathroom. The hot water in the shower didn't work too well. It was only warm but on a muggy day it's fine. The breakfast was good and the minibar free!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lilac Relax-Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilac Relax-Residence

Address: 100 Soi Lad Krabang 7, On-nut Lad Krabang Road, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 449 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lilac Relax-Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilac Relax-Residence Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lilac Relax-Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.