We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delicious experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saman Turkish Restaurant

Saman Turkish Restaurant
1043/5 Sun Square Silom, Silom 21-23, Silom Road, Bangkok, Thailand (Bang Rak)
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,350 of 8,275 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Neighborhood: Bang Rak
Puerto Princesa, Philippines
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“A delicious experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

A delightful change from the food we are used to and in pleasant surroundings.
The welcome was warm and the service friendly (as you would expect from a Filipina waitress).
After reading a previous review, I had already decided to try the mixed grill which was delicious, and my wife thoroughly enjoyed the lamb kebabs. Total price including a beer was just over 1000baht.(including a dessert).
Recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Turkish Delight in Bangkok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Second time we visited this Turkish restaurant and have Pide with cheese. 2 weeks in Phuket with Thai beach food needs a alternative, and our choice has been now twice Turkish food tat we like very much. Sadly earlier Cheff is away, but new guy made good Pide as well. We did not see Efes Beer on the menu, but Thai beer goes fine. Red wine not travell well and my wife tried Australian wine by the glas, but taste was not so good. Eat Turkish food its healty and tasty and drink beer. Try to put some Pulpiber to yuor dish. Nice chili taste with Turkish feeling. I eat Pulpiber with almost everything.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Simply delicious Turkish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Food is excellent in simple setting. The ezo gelin soup and turkish pizza, pide, are simple yet delicious. The menu covers a generous variety of Turkish gastronomic fairs. Price is friendly. I highly recommend this restaurant.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delicious,,,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Shortly, food is better than restaurants in Turkey.
I realy enjoy their food. I recomended to everyone who visit Bangkok, Thailand.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good for a change of pace...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Getting tired of Thai food? Need something different? This is a great place to get a genuine Turkish meal, without a noticeable Thai influence. Food isn't outstanding but it's good. Outdoor seating is nice on a cool evening. Turkish coffee is great (if you like Turkish coffee that is).

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saman Turkish Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Saman Turkish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saman Turkish Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.