We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience beyond expectation in Bangkok Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 to your Saves list
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Sukhumvit 15, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 765 Hotels in Bangkok
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Experience beyond expectation in Bangkok Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

We took 2 rooms for 3 nights. The location is great, right off of Sukhumvit and all it has to offer with any number off good restaurants and massage places in several directions within a few steps. The AirTrain its a 5 minute walk and an additional minute gets you to the subway. When you are in the hotel, the fitness room is open x24 and the pool on the roof is great and you can forget you're in the middle of a city, almost. Nice bar both up there and off of the lobby. The place is brand new but we didn't fee any of the pains common to most new places. And everyone was real helpful with tips on where to go, how to get there and the right time to leave.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    404
    65
    16
    4
See reviews for
141
284
168
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

From the moment we have arrived, the staff have not been able to help us enough, but haven't been at all over bearing. We arrived after being awake for 32 hours and even though we should have waited another 7 hours to check-in, reception found us a room which had been cleaned already as they could see we were shattered!

The rooms are amazing - even in the standard ones. The beds are super-king size and the pillows amazing to rest your head on after the madness of Bangkok! What seemed bizarre at first, I finally have realised on day 3, a sliding partition between bathroom and bedroom AS WELL as the bathroom door, is so you can watch the TV whilst in the bath or on the loo! Nice touch!

The aircon in the room is fantastic and you can set it to maintain a temperature for during the night so you don't wake up in the middle of the night freezing cold, or if you'd have turned it totally off, boiling hot. If you bring your laptop as well, the desk even has in-built UK plug sockets and the ability to connect it to the room's HD tv so you can watch dvd's from home or see 'home' on the big screen if using Skype.

The pool is lovely as well as the roof top bar. The also have a BeerBar next to the lobby which has B1G1F on beers at happy hour as well as free 'thai tapas'. Breakfast in the morning couldn't give you any more choice. Usual continental meats, breads, pastries, 'Egg Station' where you can have anything made into an omlette, a selection of typical local breakfast dishes, bacon, sausages, tropical fruit selection, cereals and fruit juices.

Finally, it's located about 1 minute from ASOK SkyTrain station so you can get to all the sights easily. I can't think of even one negative thing to say...other than maybe the bed was so big I didn't get cuddled at night haha!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

I typically stay at Starwood hotels [Westin, W & St. Regis]...this was my first stay at a FourPoints hotel and this particular one in Bangkok was a great choice! The location, rooftop pool, BeerVault, The Eatery, decent room size and price all made this brand new hotel a great value. It's not the size or elegance of the nearby Sheraton, but a great value! I didn't know what to expect from a smaller Starwood hotel, but it definitely exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

Just returned from a week staying at the Four Points by Sheraton in Bangkok with the kids aged 10 and 12. A twin and King adjoining rooms.
The hotel rooms were faultless and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.
-
Breakfast was reasonable. Nothing fancy but a good selection and plentiful.
One morning they were quoting a 30 minute wait for tables as they had a waiting list and were taking reservations. As tables were free, and nobody was waiting, a quick moan got us seated.
Apparently they were ringing rooms to advise when 'their' tables were available. Not come across that one before and suggested they use the standard first-come-first-serve principal and perhaps organise a few more tables - they've got the space.
-
My other criticism of the Restaurant is that, come the evening, it's a bit too bright, white and sterile to enjoy an evening meal. We didn't find it inviting so didn't bother.
-
The pool on the roof was very usable although I suspect sun-loungers would quickly run out if busy. The bar is now open.
-
Location was great for restaurants and the BTS (Sky Train) which took 30 minutes to get to the river.
Using Taxis is cheap and easy but you do get the odd driver who will try not to use the meter. Having established he's not to be trusted just get out and hop into the next one.
I would advise that Taxis during rush hour travel slower than you could walk.
-
Overall, The hotel was excellent value for money - just make sure you get a good deal.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

Stayed in several hotels whilst in bangkok jan and feb 2011. These included legacy suites on soi 29, chatrium suites in sathorn and ds67 suites . This was my favourite but they were all good.
The foyer into the hotel is big and beautiful and the service staff; all of them are extremely helpful and customer focused . Dealt with Meow quite a bit and she was lovely.
The rooms are extremely nice ; one small thing- there is no balcony. Most of the websites say there is. There is not so if this is a big thing to you then be aware.
There is a restaurant , a small funky cafe attached called Wrapped where you can get sandwiches, panini's and various drinks and snacks and a bar called the beer vault.
The Hotel in on Soi 15 so is perfect for the nighlife scene on sukhumvit road. There is the Asok BTS station turn right on sukhumvit road as you leave the hotel. I suggest you use this as you can get around bankok for pennies using this in the hot weather this can be essential. My tip go to Siam Square for 25 baht. its about 3 stops up the road ; maybe 10 mins. Fantastic shopping mall with great value clothes and more food then you can imagine. They also have ocean world in the basement of the shopping mall where if you are a non thai you can go through for 900 baht. .
If you like funky clubs the famous CM2 club is there underneath the Novetel hotel. Cost 750 baht with 2 free drinks. There is a dress code
Back to the Hotel. Will stay here for my entire visit next time if the rates stay the same as they were when i visited. My only fear is that this will become a very popular hotel an d the rates will increase. The rates were about £50 per night.
Great Hotel. Great Staff.
One other thing. Even though this is just off the sukhumvit road it is down a side street so if you like to relax without noise this is not a problem either. No problems sleeping here.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

This is a great new hotel located in Soi 15 off Sukhumvit just next to Assok BTS. The location is just perfect but the best thing was how friendly and pleasent all the staff were. The rooms are fantastic with lots of gizzmo's you'd expect in top luxury hotels. Iv'e been looking for a regular good priced hotel in the location for some time and am very happy I have now found one. Kevin Mack

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

Rooms: The rooms are gorgeous; well equipped and beautifully decorated, I could have easily moved in!

Music: It might sound strange but the music in the hotel in fab. Whether at breakfast, in the lobby, the lift or by the pool they get this just right... playing the kind of music you really would listen to if you could create your own sound track.

Food and drink: My favorite area of the hotel is the roof top pool and bar. They have those big outside seats that you can chill out or cuddle up on and in the evening when the lights come on the place transforms to a cool cocktail bar. The 'Kiss in the Dark' cocktail and the Strawberry Shisha are a must.

There's a huge selection at breakfast which kept my friends and parents happy, but with my sweet tooth I was drawn to 'Wrapped' which is the hotel's cafe... their mini cupcakes and cookies are the perfect way to start the day.

Service: The staff are attentive and helpful with a friendly manner. The colorful hotel tuk tuk and the sweets at reception also add to the fun and friendly feel of the hotel.

It's a great location for getting round to all parts of the city and I recommend it as the best place to stay for my family, friends and work colleagues alike.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15

Address: 4 Sukhumvit 15, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#51 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.