We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night in Bangkok” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 to your Saves list
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Sukhumvit 15, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 777 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One night in Bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Stayed at the four point sheraton only for one night on the way heading back to Phuket, as we only had 1 night this location was perfect, very close to airport link and very close to the buzzing soi 11. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, we started the night at the roof top pool bar, the ambience was lovely and cocktails are delicious. Did not have food as we arrived pretty late and left to catch a flight.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pornprapa T, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Hi Wenneth h,

We sincerely thank you for your kind support of Starwood Hotels and Resorts, and also for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 on your recent visit to Bangkok.

Although it was only one night, we are delighted to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for your positive comments on our friendly and helpful staff as well as our convenient location and its close proximity to the airport link and the vibrancy of Soi 11. It makes us smile to know that you had a great time at our cozy rooftop Ambar, and that you liked the cocktails and ambience there.

Look forward to welcoming you back here again. Until then, we wish you safe travels wherever your destination will be.

All the best,

Pornprapa Tangsakulsathaporn
Assistant Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    442
    73
    17
    5
See reviews for
151
310
183
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Had 2 queen beds in the smallest room, in fact could fit 4 guys comfortably. Hint Hint. Away from the main street and hence quaint on its own. Has roof top bar and pool but the Jacuzzi does not work!! Was a disappointment.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pornprapa T, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Bennett C,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us, and also for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 on your previous visit to Bangkok. We hope you enjoyed your stay here.

We appreciate your kind feedback on our facilities and its secluded location. However, please accept our apologies regarding the Jacuzzi. I’ll surely pass on this comment to related departments.

We look forward to welcoming you back here again.

Best regards,

Pornprapa Tangsakulsathaporn
Assistant Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I've booked a terrace suite and I have to admit the room is very beautiful and well equipped. The service is standard, not something spectacular (as I would have expect) not bad either. The big disappointment was the breakfast. Overall the variety is low and the quality of most stations mediocre. The stations that are really suffering are the cold cuts station (extremely small variety and very low quality) and the pastry station (very low quality). The egg station is decent and that's all.

For the price I paid I was expecting something beyond the free wifi and at least an evening turn-down service. For this price range there are better options in Bangkok.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pornprapa T, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Trip_Datum,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 on your recent visit to Bangkok, and also for taking your time to share with us your feedback.

We’re glad that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and the service. We appreciate your comments on the breakfast at The Eatery, and we are sincerely sorry to hear of your disappointment. I’ll surely pass this on to all related departments for their further improvement.

After all, we are very grateful for your support of Starwood Hotels & Resorts, and very much hope that we would have the opportunity to welcome you back here again in the future so that we can deliver a much better experience to you next time round.

Best regards,

Pornprapa Tangsakulsathaporn
Assistant Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We were really happy at the Four Points Bangkok. Everything was straightforward and clear from the beginning to the end of the stay. The porters and receptionists were really welcoming and friendly. There was never an issue with the service.

The room was spacious, well designed (except the wooden door between living room and bathroom which left a gap when "fully" closed). We thought the hotel was newly opened as everything looked so well maintained (but it wasn't). The colours in the room and design elements come really forward when it is dark outside and you turn on the lights in the room. All directories were easy to find and read.
The music choice of the entertainment feature of the TV had a fault. Every time you played the whole "CD" it would play the first song and then film music would play no matter which artist you have chosen. You had to manually play the 2nd, 3rd and 4th song.

The beer vault was a good experience as well the room service. Tasty, friendly service and a good atmosphere.
Wasn't there the high internet charge, the stay would have been perfect. You can get 10 main meals of Bangkok street food for that money. Never ever would we pay so much for in room internet in Bangkok. The business centre in the lobby is nice and comfortable - so better go there then giving away your money for nothing. If they could just offer a free 512kb/s for SPG members and then low fee internet access for high broadband or something similar.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pornprapa T, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Y_and_M12,

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback on your previous stay with Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, and also for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor for us.

It was our pleasure learning that you were really happy staying with us, and that you had a good experience here. We appreciate your kind words on our friendly and welcoming staff as well as the hotel facilities including BeerVault and our Business Center.

Nevertheless, we are sincerely sorry to hear of your challenges regarding the in-room entertainment and internet charges. I’ll surely pass these comments to all relevant departments for further action. It has always been our mission to provide you with a pleasant and memorable experience. Thus, we hope to welcome you back here again so that we can deliver to you such great experience.

Best regards,

Pornprapa Tangsakulsathaporn
Assistant Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I couldn’t decide if the hotel was new or just kept in great shape. I never bothered to ask. Whichever it is, the hotel looks great. It is very clean. It smells good. The carpet and walls are all very well maintained. Overall, I have no complaints about the hotel itself and the service received. In fact, the service was extremely good and, as always in Thailand, very friendly.
However, I don’t think I will be going back. It is not because anything was bad in the hotel. It is because the price difference between Four Points and Westin or Sheraton just around the corner is minimal. For just a bit more, I could have been staying in Westin. And while Four Points was fine, the offering at Westin would have been a considerable step up in terms of luxury even though it is a bit older. The same goes for Sheraton. To take that even farther, and I won’t name names as this is an SPG review, I have stayed in other international brands that are a major step up from Four Points in Bangkok for slightly less than I paid for Four Points. Overall, I don’t think there is great value for your money with SPG in Bangkok compared to other brands. But I stay in SPG hotels to keep it in the family and rack up points!
The only two things that upset me are first, the hotel charges for internet. This is an outdated policy that really bothers me about SPG. Most other groups give free internet at most or all of their hotels. I know the response to this from the hotel will be that there is free internet in the public areas. I know that. That is not the same as using the internet in the comfort and privacy of the room you are paying for. Second, the internet didn’t work well for my devices. My computer was fine and the speed was good. But my phone and tablet would lose the connection sometimes every 2-3 minutes and I had to keep logging in over and over again. Considering this was a 5 day stay, this became VERY annoying after the third day or so. This would be solved if they had free internet with no password!
It is a nice hotel and the location is fantastic. There are restaurants, spas, bars, and plenty of transportation options all around. Looking at the product, I would absolutely stay again. It’s just that comparing the price to other properties, I would rather spend slightly more and be in a higher class of SPG hotel or spend the same and take it out of SPG for something a bit nicer.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pornprapa T, Public Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Hi Jchanlifat,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 on your previous visit to Bangkok, and also for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor for us.

We are sorry to hear of your challenges during your stay whether it be internet connection or price difference related. All your feedback including your positive comments on our great location, facilities, and service will surely be passed on to relevant departments for further improvement. We sincerely hope to welcome you back here again so that we can provide you with a better experience.

Best wishes,

Pornprapa Tangsakulsathaporn
Assistant Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Four Points is a very good hotel, although not a five star it feels like. The rooms are clean and spacious and the area around the pool with the rooftop bar is also very nice in the evenings. Location is good provided easy airport access (straight onto highway) and city.

Only negative is expensive wifi.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pornprapa T, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Geir S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor for us, and also for choosing to stay at Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 on your previous visit to Bangkok.

We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel ‘a good hotel’ which could even give you the impression of the 5-Star hotel. We appreciate all your comments on our good location, clean and spacious rooms, along with the pool area by our rooftop bar ‘amBar”. However, we are sorry to hear of your experience on the wifi charges. I’ll surely pass on your feedback to relevant personnel.

We are very thankful for your support of Starwood Hotels & Resorts. And we look forward to welcoming you back here again in the future.

Best regards,

Pornprapa Tangsakulsathaporn
Assistant Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

You would expect that for a hotel with this price, you would not get a long bath and not much room to walk about in the room. Well, guess what? We are wrong.

Besides having the complete bathroom facilites (separate shower and bath), clean and reasonably sized room, FPBKK also has affordable food offerings at their signature restaurant, The Eatery.

Just 2 lanes away from Terminal 21, it is so well hidden but FPBKK does offer free tuktuk rides there. But the daily walk to T21 for our meals and shopping is fine too, where we can just look and see what the street stalls lined along the way offer (usually knock-off clothes, aphrodisiacs, blue film Dvds and what-nots).

Recommended for people from all walks of life.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pornprapa T, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Wonder B,

Thank you for your support of Starwood Hotels & Resorts, and also for choosing to stay at Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 on your recent visit to Bangkok.

We highly appreciate your kind comments. Whether it’s our good value for money, hotel facilities, affordable food selections at The Eatery, as well as our convenient location, these have made us all smiles. It is such a joy to know that you could deliver to our valued guests such great experience.

We are grateful you taking the time to post this review for us as well as your kind recommendation too. We look forward to welcoming you back here again in the future.

Until then, we wish you great journeys wherever your destination will be.

Kind regards,

Pornprapa Tangsakulsathaporn
Assistant Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15

Address: 4 Sukhumvit 15, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.