We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice modern and cool hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 to your Saves list
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Sukhumvit 15, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Nice modern and cool hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I would have given 5 to this hotel if they would not have denied medicine to me when I was under pain due to headache , however rest was better than expected . The location is little inside but very known and convenient to reach and near bts train station . The hotel is new and looks good and sparkling inside. Best is the room and modern fittings. U dont have to bother about electrical switch whether ur laptop or any other equipment can connect or not as their switches are all fit to accept any country power plugs and have many .the desk with muliple plugs, conector to tv , usb etc was mind blowing and I loved it .very useful. Room coukd have been bigger but itsok as every thing else is quite nice. The bathroom is modern and have enough space and they supply all nice stuff u need there . The restaurant is very nice and good food, price reasonable. Overall recommendable.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine W, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Hi Dr_APAC,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Four Points Bangkok during your recent visit to Bangkok and thank you for taking the time to write a review, it was wonderful to hear that you found our hotel facilities, location, service and staff to be great and we were able to deliver such a great experience. We are sorry to hear that you were not feeling well during your visit, please understand the staff are not permitted by law to distribute any type of medication, we are sorry this caused you some inconvenience.

We do look forward to seeing you again,

Best regards,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    406
    65
    16
    4
See reviews for
141
284
168
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Nothing special. typical budget business hotel. Clean, good service.

Great breakfast. Its got two wings and finding rooms can be tricky on first day check in.

Being a tourist hotel, late check in is advisable. Morning checkin can be real problem and you could end up waiting for long.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine W, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Hi Amit S,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Four Points Bangkok and for posting a review for us on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and we do look forward to welcoming again.

Best regards,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed for 7 nights, great location only short walk from Asoke station. Rooms are large bed was comfortable, service is good occasionally a little slow. Breakfast menu. A little dull but what was there was well cooked and delicious. All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine W, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Hi Travelinthewild,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Four Points during your recent trip to the land of smiles, it was lovely to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your feedback relating to the breakfast options, i will be sure to pass these on to the team so they can re-visit our menu options.

We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back and in the meantime we wish you safe and fun travels.

Cheers,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is very new & the rooms are big. Our room is in the garden wing though the view from our room just look into the back street & some construction site. We had a room with 2 very comfortable queen beds & yet still a lot of walking space. There is both a bathtub & a separate shower in the bathroom. To encourage guests to be Eco-friendly, the hotel offers 150baht F&B credit if guests choose not to make-up their room.

The back gate leads out to the side of Robinsons & a short walk to Terminal 21. Traffic on the main road is terrible so we are always taking the sky train from Asok station. The hotel provides free tuk tuk service to nearby areas but I think walking may be faster! Luckily we had pretty smooth traffic to the airport which only costs us 300baht including all the highway tolls!

The staff are extremely friendly & helpful. They even took down the taxi's car plate that was taking us to the airport & told us to give them a call should we encounter any problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine W, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Hi LizzyHo,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for writing a review on TripAdvisor, we very much appreciate this. It was wonderful to read that your stay with us was great and you found our location, rooms and facilities met your expectations. Yes our new green program which offers guests the choice of Starwood Points or F&B credit has been very well received.

Once again we thank you for posting and review and we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back.

Cheers,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Nice pleasant room. Near to terminal 21, Asoke bts and sukumvit mrt.

No complaints about hotel but the getting around with taxi is a nightmare.

No taxi wants to take you back to hotel. Once i wanted to go chinatown and the hotel got me a taxi and wait for me to negotiate my own fare!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine W, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Hi Happy_taraz,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Four Points Bangkok on your recent visit, we are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience with the local taxis was a challenge, we do hope this did not upset your stay in Bangkok too much.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed only one night at this property, arriving at midnight and having to check out the next day at 1pm so I was not there long enough to, perhaps, truly appreciate this property. The location is great. Checkin at midnight was slow... which makes no sense as it was .. midnight and 2 people in front of me. After 10 minutes, another employee came out to speed up the check in process which was nice. I fumbled with the elevators for 5 minutes as I couldn't get the key card to work.
Was upgraded to a junior suite -- the room is great with the signature heavenly bed. After flying for 25 hours, I wanted to order room service so I called the number and no one answered. I called the operator and asked to be connected to room service and again, no one answered. I thought maybe room service was closed. Finally and strangely, someone called me back 20 minutes later from room service.. Perhaps everything is slower in the middle of the night. Food was good and reasonably priced.

Cant comment on breakfast as I slept through it - I must note that the room had excellent black out curtains which allowed me to sleep peacefully until.... drilling and construction started around 10AM on a Sunday morning. I tried to see whether it was coming from within the hotel or from an adjacent building. I didn't see any construction sites around so i had to figure it was coming from inside the hotel. I think that was most inconsiderate. Even if I hadn't have gone to bed at 3am, it was a SUnday morning and most people, I'm sure, wanted to sleep in so why would you have construction or drilling start at 10AM during the weekend?

I checked out (after having to wait again for a long time) with disappointed feelings about the hotel. Perhaps if I had more than 12 hours there and perhaps if there were not any construction noises going on, then I would have more positive things to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine W, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Hi Citoyennea,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Four Points Bangkok, we are very sorry to hear that your stay was not up to the standards we strive to deliver to our guests. Please rest assured we have passed all of your valueable feedback on to the various departments so we may check processes and training and ensure these challenges do not re-occur.

Thank you again for taking the time to post the review, we appreciate all comments as this is how we can improve services and standard for all our guests.

We do again apologise for this less than perfect stay, however, we do hope to be able to welcome you back again so you may enjoy a true Four Points experience.

Best regards,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Worth spending for a higher-end stay in bangkok, and not burn a hole in you pocket. Service was excellent from front desk to cafeteria. Hotel facilities all are rather new and well-maintained. Nice cosy room as well. Downside was the pool which is located on the roof-top is rather small for my liking and the walkway to the hotel from the main road is rather difficult to walk, but well, it's bangkok, so don't expect too much on the exterior. It is located away from the main action MBK, Siam etc, but that gives it a nicer environment. The main shopping district is less than 10mins drive away if smooth traffic. Overall a nice stay recommended by a friend who is a frequent visitor to the hotel. Will stay there again for next visit.

Room Tip: had a room next to the lift, but no issues with noises. although can hear slight noise from the lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine W, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Hi JoyceHo26,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Four Points Bangkok based on your friend’s recommendation. We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was great and that our staff were friendly and provided great service. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are certainly looking forward to seeing you again.

Wishing you safe and fun travels.

Cheers,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15

Address: 4 Sukhumvit 15, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.