We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value in Bangkok” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 to your Saves list
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Sukhumvit 15, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Value in Bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I always stay here when I am doing business in Bangkok, but it's also the perfect hotel to use as a vacation base. The hotel is tucked away on Sukhumvit Soi 15, a two-minute walk to the BTS Skytrain, which hoists you over the justly notorious Bankok traffic and gets you around. It's in the same area as some "major" hotels, but much better value, and it's location is quieter - it's a true oasis in the middle of one of the busiest parts of the city. It's designed on a wonderful scale - spacious but still "boutique". The lobby is vast considering its location. The rooms and public spaces are modern, chic, and elegant. The rooms are large, modern, very comfortable. The suites on the second floor are worth the upgrade - very generous sizes, huge bathrooms, each suite has an outdoor area furnished with armchairs and daybeds. Great value. The large roof-top bar is the best one in Bangkok, with great bar staff and great prices. It comes with a pool. There is also a "pub" on the lobby floor, looking out on Soi 15. I have not tried the bar food, but breakfast is excellent - and I somewhat measure a hotel by the attention they pay to getting breakfast right! The staff is up to or beyond Starwood standards - which means they are the best in the industry. The Concierge is 5-Star quality. The hotel does not have some of the "luxury" touches like a spa - but there is a spa every 10 meters in Sukhumvit, where you won't pay hotel prices. Similarly, it does not have a Five Star restaurant, but there's every kind of dining in the area. I found the wireless internet connection to be 100% stable and fast. There is also a business center with computers and printers. The staff will also print maps, boarding passes, etc. The hotel is superbly managed by the amazing Janet McNab, who is very present, runs a tight ship but is loved by her staff. So my recommendation is you think of this as the perfect base - the absolute best place in Bangkok to start and end your day: be it a business or a pleasure trip. I am Lifetime Platinum with Starwood, and this is one of my favorite, and certainly best value, of all Starwood properties regardless of brand or geography.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Hi MJWCA,

Firstly, thank you for your continued support of Four Points Bangkok, and secondly WOW, what a wonderful review, thank you I will be sure to pass this on your fantastic comments to the team and on to Janet our General Manager. It is always so great to hear that we are able to deliver a true Four Points experience to you on each stay.

We also sincerely appreciate your recommendation to other travellers.

Thank you again so much and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cheers,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    443
    73
    17
    5
See reviews for
152
309
184
279
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel and good value/location. Rooftop pool and bar great (the decking at the pool could be upgraded and spa/jacuzzi in pool not working, but very nice sunbeds and bar and relaxing atmosphere). Rooms clean and good and hotel amenities great, internet is only problem. You get a lig on for your stay free internet in public areas (pool, lobby etc) but you have to lig on regularly, not a great internet service, once on it is ok but be patient, often took me 30-40 mins to pick up hotel signal. Good lication on Sukhumvit rd btwn Asok and Nana BTS skytrain, 15-20 mins skytrain to MBK (25 baht). Near soi cowboy and Nana Sq/plaza ( but also easy to get to Patong on Skytrain). Lots of stalls on street and loads of good quality tailors. Great hotel but pool area and internet upgrade would make it perfect for the price you pay, definately worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Hi Sam T,

Thank you for the wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Bangkok. We are very happy to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed all our facilities and location. Thank you for your feedback regarding the pool decking, this is certainly a project the hotel has scheduled for early 2013. Also, we note you had internet issues, we have raised this with our IT department to investigate and rectify.

Thank you again and we do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again sometimes soon.

Cheers,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great newer hotel with nice amenities and a very convenient and central location on Sukhumvit.

However, the majority of issues I had were with inexperienced staff and quality of food in their roof top restaurant. The BHT 1,300 ribeye, which didn't even come with starch, was only worth about BHT 600 and tiramisu was nothing like it should be. The drinks are nice, although overpriced.

I saw notes on room service trays left outside room doors that had food complaints written on them, so I was not the only one to have a problem. Eat and drink elsewhere, but sleeping is good at the Four Points.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Hi Micic,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Four Points Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We were sorry to hear that your experience with us was less than perfect and that we were unable to deliver a true Four Points experience with our staff and dining options, I will be sure to pass your feedback on to the team so they may follow-up and look to improve processes and perhaps review our menus. We do appreciate you highlighting this to us so we may make changes where possible.

Thank you again,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Convenient location, great breakfast buffet, fun beer spot and rooftop dining, well designed rooms, and our kids said it was cool. The staff made us feel very special. What is not to like! We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Hi JimM,

Thank you for choosing Four Points and for posting such a great review, short, sweet and uncomplicated, thank you so much, we are delighted we were able to impress the whole family.

We look forward to seeing you all again,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Just got back from 3 nights at this hotel and really impressed.

Well decorated and comfortable rooms. The bed is heaven specially after a whole day exploring Bangkok. The location is also perfect close to the BTS and Terminal 21 and only on the last day we noticed the back entrance which is a lot better than the main one to get to the BTS and Terminal 21.
The staff were very polite and helpful, specially May at the front desk.
I initially booked a smoking room however once I went to the room the smell was unbearable and May was more than helpful changing us to a non smoking room.
The only downside is that the internet is not free of charge in the rooms and even if you decide to pay for it the connection is not very reliable.
But this is a small thing compared to the exceptional service and comfort.
Definitely staying there again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Hi Typa,

Thank you for the wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Bangkok. We are very happy to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed all our facilities and location. Thank you for recognizing Khun May on the Front desk, I will be sure to pass your comments on. With regard to the internet, thank you for passing this feedback on to us, we will ensure our IT department looks in to why it is not reliable.

Thank you again and we do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again sometimes soon.

Cheers,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here on the way to and from Chiang Rai. Not a bad hotel - certainly better than most internationally hotels with the Thai hospitality but I found the Sheraton Grande just a few blocks down the road (where I stayed 6 months earlier) to have better service, better rooms and a better breakfast.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Hi Fritch,

Thank you for staying with us at Four Points Bangkok during your visits through Bangkok, we are delighted to hear you found the hotel services to be suitable. We are glad to hear you also find our sister hotel Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit which is a five star luxury hotel to be a great hotel.

We wish you safe and happy travels and thank you for your support of our Starwood Hotels.

Cheers,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

It was my first try of four points. Used to stay with westin , Sheraton at sukhumvit and le meridian.
Surprisingly fantastic hotel at a very convenient location. It's just a minute walk to the main road of bustling sukhumvit and around 2 minutes to the newly opened terminal 21 and of course the bts and Mrt. The price is fantastic. Well worth every penny of it. Make sure you ask for room in the new wing and a room with bathtub ( the ones without is messy coz the water will be everywhere after your shower!). And hustle the reception to give you free internet access ( which is extremely fast!!). They have a iMAC internet access by the lobby which is absolutely free. I missed out the happy hours at the bar which serves free food jn the evening! Drinks are very decently priced too! The waitresses there are extremely friendly and helpful. Two of whom I remembered are Tammy and namwan (Sweetwater in Thai). Btw there is a shortcut through the backdoor to terminal 21 and the mass rapid transit. All in all, fantastic hotel of which I will definitely recommend to anyone and will be sure to return! (Spg 50912833949).

Room Tip: New wing with bath and ask for free internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlwatton, Diretcor of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Hi Travlmaestro,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Four Points Bangkok during your visit to Bangkok, we are delighted to hear you found the hotel services and location to be great, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

We wish you safe and happy travels.

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15

Address: 4 Sukhumvit 15, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#51 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#78 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood APAC, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.