We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Private Tour Guide

Thai Private Tour Guide
1026/240 Lumpini Park View | Rama 4 Road, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Sathorn)
+66 81 860 9159
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 457 Activities in Bangkok
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private tour guide & business assistant in Bangkok. Whatever you are looking for Holiday or Business. We will accompany, navigate, translate and keep your holiday or business trouble-free.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was a perfect way to see a lot of Bangkok in a short period of time. The tour guide was wonderful.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,079
    111
    12
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lismore, Australia
1 review
“fantastic tour guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Thai private tours is the best tour company operating in Bangkok. Pu our tour guide was a fantastic guide and a very lovely person. She spoke excellent English and was extremely informative. We did the Grand Palace and Flower market and a tour along the Klongs. We went on other tours with different tour guides and Thai Private Tours with Pu was far the best and I strongly recommend them to people of all ages. You will not be disapointed

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“See all the main attractions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We really enjoyed having TJ as our guide! He was very professional and gave us excellent information regarding history of the temples, religion, and the city itself. As part of the tour we went to the flower market, saw the main temples, took a boat ride, ate some great Thai food and as a bonus he even brought us to a local grocery store near our hotel so we could pick up some things. If there was anything negative to say about the experience it would be that his English was a bit difficult to understand at times but I would just ask him to repeat and he was happy to do it! We never felt rushed and our guide was happy to take his time showing us everything! He even stopped and showed us how to fold a lotus flower (picked up from the flower market) and present it as a gift in the temples. We took the tour at the beginning of our trip and I would highly recommend doing this. The next day after the tour we felt very confident going out into the city on our own! The Thai people are such friendly people and we never felt unsafe, even walking around at night! The cost for this tour was extremely fair and worth every penny, especially considering the length of the tour (all day 9-5!) and the personal, learning experience you have!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best idea my entire trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Chob crafted a personal itinerary for my 17 year old daughter and I to get the most out of our single day in Bangkok. The guide he assigned, Miss Pu, was the perfect ambassador to show us the city, railway market, and floating market. I am very glad that I opt to get the car and driver as our list of things to see was aggressive. As we exited each attraction, our large luxurious Toyota van was waiting with chilled drinks and cold towelettes. I would highly recommend this service to anyone who values their time.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great guide service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We are a couple who just had our first trip to Bangkok. It bookended travel to Phuket, and we wanted to see the major sites of the city in a relatively limited amount of time. Chob, the company owner, was very easy to communicate with online in advance, and our guide (Aom) was fantastic. We had a flexible itinerary presented to us that we tailored based on our schedule (we added several things since we were fine walking around a lot in the heat). We had 2 full days of touring, but separated a week apart. Aom met us at our hotel each day, and we took either transit or taxis to the various locations. She was extremely knowledgeable about Thai history, architecture, Buddhist history & practices, and made us feel comfortable and informed. She also thoughtfully brought ponchos, water, and small coins for the temple offerings if we were interested.

We probably could have navigated around Bangkok ourselves (and did for 2 days) but it was great having someone to answer all the interesting questions that popped into our heads, and arrange things (like canal cruises) that we wouldn't have planned. I strongly recommend the private guides at Thai Private Tour Guide. We paid our expenses (taxi, admission fees, lunch) plus B2000 for the guiding.

If you have limited time in Bangkok, definitely go with this company since you will maximize what you can see and enjoy a few experiences you otherwise wouldn't have.

Visited May 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Private Tour Guide also viewed

 

Been to Thai Private Tour Guide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Private Tour Guide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.