We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“John & Lynn O'Brien” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Private Tour Guide

Thai Private Tour Guide
1026/240 Lumpini Park View | Rama 4 Road, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Sathorn)
+66 81 860 9159
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 465 Activities in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 stars 1,218 Reviews
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private tour guide & business assistant in Bangkok. Whatever you are looking for Holiday or Business. We will accompany, navigate, translate and keep your holiday or business trouble-free.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“John & Lynn O'Brien”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

TJ was the best tour guide we could have imagined. He made us feel save, guided, comfortable, informed, and interested in our daily scheduled tours. TJ is a professional who is in tune with his clients interests at all times. Our trip continued to Phuket, and we jokingly wished we could bring TJ with us for the third phase of our trip.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,089
    112
    12
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Life made easy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This review is a little late as we were in Bankok in March, however, we had two days with Pu, who we had requested when booking because of reviews on here. The two days were just great, we would have been totally lost in such a massive and busy city. So, we told Pu the things we wanted to do, the rest was down to her, it was fantastic. We did the palace and the reclining buddah, then on to a canal tour in private boat, we were taken to see how real Bankok people live around the canal network around the city... We went through markets where she was stopping and encouraging us to taste little samples of lots of different things... Second day, train market and floating market, and a thai house she took us too, taken everywhere on second day in air con luxury vehicle , given ice cold towels and water at every stop. First day we went in tuk tuks, and boats, The whole thing cost about £200. Which considering that's £50 each each day and includes all transport, all food, guide, entrance fees etc, I think is pretty amazing really and well worth it. Pu was absaloutly great, so very knowledgable about everything, but mostly she was great fun, and we got on with her instantly, she bantered with us throughout as that's our humour, we had such a laugh with her... Highly recommend this company and Pu

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Prompt guide service for bangkok tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We contacted Chob last minute a day before, if he can help on Bangkok tour particularly the temple areas. The response and booking was amazingly fast . We had an overall good experience at the temple/palace and the canal tour. Our guide Ms. Am was very handy to have and ensured that we had a good day trip.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Terrific Organizer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Ever wondered getting lost or wondering what to see especially when you are in a group?? Don't worry about it. We were in the same boat. But we had an awesome tour guide who made it all look very simple & easy for us to plan. Ms.Aom was our personal tour guide and didn't at any moment let us feel lost in the beautiful country. She understood that we had very little time at hand and catered to every need of ours. She took utmost care to find out each of our preferences and ensured that each of us had a fun time. She didn't seem to mind that we broke her personal record by spending more than 4hrs at the Royal Emerald Buddha Temple. And she didn't complain at all. The van was well equipped with ample supply of water and wet wipes just to ensure that we felt fresh before our next stop. All in all it was an excellent tour and Aom made it memorable for us. We promised to come back for more and use her services to experience the rest of Thailand.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Experience ever!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

As first timers going to Thailand, we made sure that we have to choose a good private tour guide. Chob was very courteous and immediately replies to all our messages. Our guide TJ was knowledgeable on all our trips and even gave us fruits and food to try along the way. Our driver Mr Win made sure we are comfortable and gave us cold water and wet towels as we get on board as summer heat soared almost 38 degrees. Most memorable on this trip was the floating market, tiger temple and elephant bath and ride. Truly once in a lifetime experience. Thai people are really very friendly and do not always ask for money in some tourist spots, unlike people in India.

Make sure you try Chob's private tour guide when you visit Bangkok because when I go back I will surely contact Chob again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Private Tour Guide also viewed

 

Been to Thai Private Tour Guide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Private Tour Guide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.