We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service but not quite worth the price.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy Express Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Legacy Express Bangkok to your Saves list
Legacy Express Bangkok
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29, Sukhumvit Road | (Front Corner of Sukhumvit Soi 1), Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #289 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 293 Reviews
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good service but not quite worth the price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was our first stop so we paid about £30 a night. 1500Baht! the room was nice with a lot provided kettle, coffee, umbrella, close to the sky train. so it is in a convenient location staff were friendly and accommodating, we even got a cot for our child with no extra cost, but after staying 3 days we noticed bugs around the room (which is not uncommon in thailand) wouldn't have expected for the price! a mainly good hotel, with lots of positives! (Not the best area for families though!) :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Bangkok, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Khun Isobel W,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us.

We would like to apologize that some experience you have been received during your stay does not fully meet your expectation. I have noted down the point that you mentioned and addressed with the department concerned for the improvement. Please be assured that your comments will be looked into.

We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    136
    59
    11
    10
See reviews for
48
91
70
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Hi, we stayed in room 404 from 20 oct to 25 oct 2012. We were very pleased with the room, with housekeeping everyday & the room is clean & comfortable. The daily breakfast was ok too, but we hope you could change the menu at least once every 2 days because we were eating the same food for the past 5 days.
Lastly, we want to give 2 thumbs up to Khun Boonsong Y for his great hospitality & friendliness. He made us feel like home & always greets us with a warm smile. Not forgetting the other 2 security guards who always smile to us too. Legacy express is definitely a nice hotel to stay again and again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Bangkok, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Khun Jesskitkat,

Thank you for choosing Legacy Express and sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are grateful to know that you were very pleased with our room, housekeeping, hospitality & friendliness of our staffs. We will do our best to ensure that you will have the similar experience for your next visit.

We hope to see and serve you again the next time you are here in Bangkok.

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel is clean, nice access to skytrain. Staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurant is not so good. Breakfast really needs improvement. Nearby the hotel are local food stalls during evening, although a bit crowded.

The location is only good if you are staying alone and plan to use Skytrain exclusively. Getting back to the hotel on taxi was always problematic as the hotel sits on one-way street and they need to detour for at least 10 mins. More when the traffic is very bad. No taxi wants to go there if you are nearby. Shopping area is a bit far to walk.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Bangkok, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Khun ibtz,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Legacy Express.

We are delighted to read that our property and hospitality provided by our staffs have met your expectation. I have noted down the points that you mentioned for the improvement. Please be assured that your comments will be looked into.

We look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again in the near future.

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed recently for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The location is excellent, there is a BTS station (Phloen Chit) within easy walking distance and it was an easy trip to Siam (for some of the shopping malls) or more Chit (for Chatachuk weekend markets). We walked in the other direction one day and got all the way down to Terminal 21 mall, and there are night markets and plenty of food stalls along the way. There is a 7-Eleven right at the door to buy supplies if you need them, and McDonalds, Burger King, KFC close if you want to eat there. Explore a few of the side streets to find lovely little Arab style restaurants and plenty of cafes etc.
The staff are very friendly and helpful, we had many a laugh with the doorman and security man who rushed to help us whenever we were coming or going.
Rooms are decent size, the beds are hard but OK, separate area with closet, safe, kettle and coffee making facilities. Breakfast is simple but we found it good.
All up a lovely little hotel with a great price!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Bangkok, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Khun Leonek,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Legacy Express.

We are glad to read that you have been overall happy during your stay here and you enjoyed the hospitality and services provided by our staffs. We will do our best to ensure that you will have the similar experience for your next visit.

We do hope to welcome you to stay with us again the next time you visit Bangkok.

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

we stayed at this hotel for 5 nights, and felt very satisfied with the staff services, and the location is good enough, just walking distance to the nearest BTS Ploen Chit, within 5 minutes we could get to the station, and easily go to shopping mall such as siam paragon, mbk, siam centre...
and in the hotel there was 7-11
will stay here again for our next visit..

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Bangkok, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Khun mark w,

Thank you for choosing Legacy Express for your five nights in Bangkok.

We are delighted to learn that you were very satisfied with our location and staff services. Moreover, you will come back and stay with us again. We will do our best to ensure that you will have the similar experience for your next visit.

Once again, thank you for giving us this review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The hotel have a very good location near to bts station just 5 min...the security there is awesome as they can guide you to place of attraction...the breakfast there is bad but eatable, and not many choices...overall the room is good and clean.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Bangkok, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Khun Johndavison90,

Thank you for the short review and sharing us your feedback.

We are happy to read that you have appreciated our good location, awesome staff, good and clean room. However, we are so sorry to hear that the breakfast in our restaurant does not meet your expectation. I will share your comment to the restaurant team to improve and make more guest satisfaction. Please be assured that your comments will be looked into.

We do hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAHRAIN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I had stayed in this hotel for almost 10 nights and the stay was great, rooms are clean and simple.. the BTS sky-train is close to the hotel , 7-11 one step inside the hotel mini complex .. the staff just excellent and supportive .. i would recommend this hotel and would like to stay again in my next trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Bangkok, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Khun Hamed A,

Thank you very much for taking time to give us the great review.

It was a great pleasured having you stay with us during your visit in Bangkok. We are very delighted to know that you and your family have been overall happy at Legacy Express. Moreover, you were very impressed with our property and hospitality provided by our staffs. We also really appreciate that you would recommend us to the fellow travelers. We will do our best to ensure that you will have the similar experience for your next visit.

Thank you again for the lovely vase and flowers. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Legacy Express Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Express Bangkok

Address: 29, Sukhumvit Road | (Front Corner of Sukhumvit Soi 1), Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #289 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Express Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legacy Express is one of Bangkok's newest brands, delighting travellers with affordable accommodation in a prime location on Sukhumvit Road, featuring bright, modern rooms fitted with every convenience and comfort. This newly built 3-storeyed low-rise accommodation has just 63 rooms guaranteeing personalised service and attention to detail. Our fully air-conditioned rooms are decorated in rich earth tones and are equipped with the latest in-room technology including wireless internet access and, 32" LCD TVs and an in-room safe. With 24-hour security, wireless internet access in the public areas in addition to two internet stations in the lobby, a restaurant serves a delicious variety of Middle Eastern, Thai, European cuisine and fresh seafood and a 7-Eleven convenience store is also located right outside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Legacy Express Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Express Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legacy Express Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.