We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lebua one of the best in bangkok” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tower Club at Lebua

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Tower Club at Lebua to your Saves list
Tower Club at Lebua
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   State Tower 1055/42 Silom Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Upto 26% Off - BOOK NOW
Ranked #55 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“lebua one of the best in bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

very good. high standard. nice pool , big sport center with all the machines .
beautiful rooftop terraces with good bars , exelent restuarants siroko and mezzaluna , you must try but very expensive if you take the 4-7 course dinner .
we had tower club room in the 58 floor come with beautiful views of the city and the river , kitchenette and seperate living room. the tower club rooms come with access to the tower club lounge (free and good food & drinks, all day).
Stayed feb 2014, traveled as a couple.

Room Tip: ask for river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    201
    53
    26
    28
See reviews for
107
550
47
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Texas, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The Tower Club at Lebua sets the standards in Bangkok for what a club level experience should be like. The food presentations are fantastic and their chef(s) should be complimented for not only the variety, but the quality of items served. From the freshly baked artisan breads to the homemade chocolates, to the open bar, I could fault nothing. The management has clearly made an effort not to skimp and to make their lounge product one of the best around. Little items are noticed such as restocking food items right up until closing time. The staff are wonderful and a special mention goes to May whose service was flawless. My glass was never empty!

The rooms are suites as people have mentioned earlier. They are nice, of five star quality, but something is lacking. They seem a little sterile compared to some properties in Bangkok. In terms of recommendations, I would suggest having the Tower Club lounge a dedicated venue instead of 6am-6pm (after which time it turns into a bar). Regardless of my suggestions, do not change the quality and service in the lounge-Fantastic!!!

We left some clothes behind, so a good excuse for another stay in a few weeks!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tervuren
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This place which is also called the Scirocco bar, is ideal to go for a drink when you want to have a fabulous view over Bangkok. The temperature at the 64th floor terrace is also very nice, a lot cooler than in the street.
Drinks are very expensive, a beer is 8 euro, a glass of white wine almost 40 euros..... compared to the price of food and drinks anywhere else in BKK, really too high.
But you do get something in return.
Make sure to wear long trousers and closed shoes or they will not allow you in.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Me and my girlfriend had 3 nights in feb 14. Very nice rooms and hotell. We were there when it was walentines day. On the resturant they had a walentines set dinner for 22000bath+++++. I think that is way to expensive.... If you wanted drinks in the bar that night, the entry ticket was 9500bath....
We had dinner at one of the resturants one evening. And that was 3000bath for a very medioker dinner, but the service was exelent:)
One small chang beer was 350bath! My most expensive beer in thailand by far!!!!
I am sorry with tax and service charge the beer costed 400 lol!!! The rooftop bar was nice, but...... Very expensive:(

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skive, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Tower Club, and it was wonderful. We had the most beautiful view from the balcony, and the suite was big and nice.
The lounge access is just the best, and we never had any better breakfast.
If you are going to stay I Bangkok, this is the place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days en route to a 3 month travelling experience.
what a wonderful start, the staff are amazingy efficient, courteous and polite, nothing is too much trouble. We were upgraded to a suite on the 56th floor (next to the suite used for filming Hangover 2) as we arrived early and they didnt want to keep us waiting! The views were breath-taking. Extremely clean everywhere and the sky bar on the 64th floor was a wonderful venue for photography although very expensive but worth it just for one drink. Bangkok is a bustle of activity and the hotel gave us the respite we were looking for after a day's sight seeing. Highly recommended, close to everything.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

My finacee and I have stayed 4 nights at the Tower Club at Lebua. The locatiokn of the Hotel is quite good since their is no need to go through the entire city by Taxi from the airport. The Hotel is very close to a skytrain station (BTS) and the are is not as crowded as other neighbourhoods in BKK. On the way to the BTS station is a lot of very yummi and fresh street food. The Hotel itsself offers big rooms with amazing views over the city. The rooms of the Tower Club are only located on the 52-59 floor and they all have a balcony. Furthermore are Tower Club guests invited to the Tower Club lounge, a very nice relaxing area where you can get food and beverages (even alcoholics) during the day. The breakfast of the Lebua is outstanding. Huge but very fresh buffet. The gym is big with a lot of cardio and weight facilities. The pool is nothing special. But since it is a city hotel that doesn't matter at all. We really liked about the location that it was not in the middle of all the touristic attractions. Furthermore it is very close to the boat river station. The staff is very friendly. Compared to other 5* Hotels the floors might be old an not perfectly renovated. But if you compare the prices you get a very good value for your money.

Room Tip: We got an upgrade for a double room with an extra living room which was great. you should definitly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tower Club at Lebua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Club at Lebua

Address: State Tower 1055/42 Silom Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#108 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tower Club at Lebua 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tower Club at lebua is a five-star luxury hotel and it epitomizes luxury accommodation in Bangkok. Take in breathtaking sights of the city from the balcony of the plush suites, located on the top floors (51st to 59th). The lavish interiors and exclusive privileges complement an exclusive stay with some of the best views of Bangkok. Ideal for both business and leisure, the Tower Club at lebua is the most coveted five-star luxury hotel in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotel.de, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Tower Club at Lebua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tower Club At Lebua Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tower Club at Lebua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.