We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Heaven@4

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Heaven@4 to your Saves list
Heaven@4
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   20/3-4 Sukhumvit 4 (Nana) | Chidlom, Asoke, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #131 of 449 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Phuket
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Average at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Booked a superior room, on arrival was put in a room with no window. Asked for a window room, and was told all booked, although the place seemed to be quiet.

Shower kept going hot and cold at anytime of use day or night. Plumbing leaks.

Breakfast was awful. Cold fried eggs, a piece of luncheon sausage and 2 small chicken(?) sausages. Toast and tepid coffee.

As others have said, room was large and modern, and relatively quiet. Good location, not far from BTS (300m)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    29
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
11
32
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Crans-Montana, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Heaven @ 4 is a boutique hotel located in Sukhumvit Soi 4, in Bangkok. The hotel is in the middle of all the nightlife. Guests can join for free.

The rooms have modern design. Bath room fixtures are also in good condition, spacious and I enjoyed the rain shower. The room Key cards had some issues however it was fixed immediately. Overall, based on the price I paid, the is excellent value in terms of location, comfort, and service.

It's just a very nice hotel, maybe not for families, but great for singles and couples.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Very nice modern hotel, and even though it is on Sukhumvit soi 4 the rooms are nice and quiet, the staff is very polite and helpfull. The rooms are large and very nice with all the modern comforts, wifi on this hotel seems very stable and at a really good speed. Roomservice was cheap and the food was excellent, and even though it's located where it is we found staying there as a family with a small child no problem, as it is in the quiet end of the street, and you dont have to go through the busy end to get to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I like the Sukhumvit area for the Skytrain, my dentist, my tailor, my to die for hummus restaurant ("Bamboo") on Soi 3, my favorite sidewalk watch vendor and all the colorful characters, so I absolutely love the location of Heaven@4. But I have to agree with those below who point out that you are somewhat close to the Nana Entertainment Plaza and all that this entails when staying here. Families and puritans beware. You might be put off by the funky neighborhood. However, if the Soi 4 location is not a problem and instead is a plus, you'll find this hotel an excellent value for the price. This hotel is well down Soi 4, at least 2 hundred yards or more from the "action" up the street, and yet has easy access through side streets to Soi 2 and Soi 6. In other words, you don't have hang out at the Nana Entertainment Plaza if you're staying here, and in fact, you don't even have to pay attention to it at all. The deals on the website are excellent, and although I paid full price (1800 baht) for a Superior Room on a trip last month (July 2012), even the full price is a good deal. Especially considering the price, for example of the JW Marriott two blocks away for 6000 baht or more. Yes, the JW is vastly superior and far more presentable, but if you want a comfortable, clean, perfectly nice place, with FREE internet access in the lobby, I give a big thumbs up to Heaven@4. In fact, I'm booking again for December.

Room Tip: I agree with the poster who recommended room 404. I took it and it was fine. The "balcony&quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferentino, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

nice trendy hotel, the owner claim is a boutique hotel, but it has far too many rooms to be a boutique hotel.
anyways the rooms are roomy, bright and really nice, the staff at reception is really friendly and helpful. the hotel is located on Soi4 just where the busiest part of the street start, but quiet enough. wifi is really good ( I had a job interview while in the hotel), you can also find some deals on wood carving at reception. the rooms are good value for money and they also offer some deals for longer stays
make sure you book a taxi for the airport at reception, they will quote a price lower than most taxi drivers out there, and the driver will show up on time

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Unusual interior design and good location for single horny men who are looking for thrill at night Nana - it's dignity of this guesthouse (I can't call this place as a hotel). But rooms are too small and dark even biggest ones for this price. Staff is not so bad but indifferent: standard "thai's smiles", nothing else. Sure, you can find something better for same money at this area. And check aircon first before you check-in...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We have stayed here many times! It´s the best hotel in this area! Easy to go by skytrain, easy to get a taxi, good restaurants nearby! Great staff and the owner are the nicest guy ever! This hotel is a diamond in the heart of Bangkok!
We will be staying there next time!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Heaven@4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaven@4

Address: 20/3-4 Sukhumvit 4 (Nana) | Chidlom, Asoke, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 449 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Heaven@4 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Heaven @ 4" is a newly opened boutique hotel right in the heart of Sukhumvit Soi 4 (main business & entertainment district of Bangkok). "Heaven @ 4" provides generous personal space and presents an uncompromised standard of luxury offering elegantly designed architecture with modern and chic furnishing. Truly your Heaven of peace and tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Agoda, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Heaven@4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heaven@4 Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heaven@4, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.