We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Bangkok City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 to your Saves list
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   67, Sukhumvit Soi 2 | KlongToey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Bangkok City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Helpful staff, free shuttle whenever you needed it, clean and beautifully decorated rooms , breakfast was good also, all in all, the price , location and service for the value cant be matched in my eyes 10/10

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalvir N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Stephen J J Q,

Thank you for choosing the warm hospitality at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2.

It gives us great pleasure to read such delightful comments from you and we are happy to have been able to serve you and make your stay a comfortable one.

We appreciate your compliments of our location , services and value for money. I have informed our staff of your kind words as these gracious comments gives us an encouragement to offer only the best to all our valuable guest.

We truely look forward to having you back so we can make your experience even better. Hope we get a chance to again in the near future.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Solo.

To all future guests, kindly book directly via our website (see our current promotions) or contact me directly on my email, its the Best Rate Guaranteed.

Kind Regards

Dalvir Narula
Guest Relations
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    237
    48
    7
    5
See reviews for
40
290
122
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Neuilly
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Its a really great hotel. The staff is really Nice And helpful.
The swimming pool on the roof is top! Great view. Well located in Bangkok. A shuttle is available to Bring you at Sumkhimvit road. Really good

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalvir N, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Sophie R,

Thank you for choosing the warm hospitality at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2.

It gives us great pleasure to read such delightful comments from you and we are happy to have been able to serve you and make your stay a comfortable one.

We appreciate your compliments of our location, services and value for money. I have informed our staff of your kind words as these gracious comments gives us an encouragement to offer only the best to all our valuable guest. Thank you for complimenting our Swimming pool at the rooftop where there's plenty of sun and the view is exceptional. I'm also glad you've taken advantage of our shuttle, we understand this need to take you to the main road BTS Station and bring you back to the hotel once you call us.

We truely look forward to having you back so we can make your experience even better. Hope we get a chance to have you stay with us again in the near future.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Solo.

To all future guests, kindly book directly via our website (see our current promotions) or contact me directly on my email, its the Best Rate Guaranteed.

Kind Regards

Dalvir Narula
Front Office
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

very nice modern hotel-close to skytrain nana station-hotel shuttle takes u to main road-burger king near it-friendly staff-nice roof top pool-clean-delicious breakfast buffet-near trips booking street-nesr arabs street where there is lots of restsurants,trips offices,exchanges all to go on foot.will consider going again

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalvir N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Heidi A,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a gratifying review. Our utmost reward is to hear satisfied guests therefore the whole team and I thank you for your words of praise. I am truly glad to hear you stated Hotel Solo as being the best as this will serve as an encouragement to the us to keep providing such high standards of service.

Equally your comments about the ambience , cleanliness and the service of our staff were welcomed with delight We cannot thank our staff enough for reflecting at all times the character of Hotel Solo and ensuring our guests are looked after properly.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Solo and we are delighted to be your choice of Hotel again on your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back so we can make your stay more memorable.

To all future guests, kindly book directly via our website (see our current promotions) or contact me directly on my email, its the Best Rate Guaranteed.

Kind Regards

Dalvir Narula
Guest Relations
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I've been for professional reasons many times to Bangkok and I choose every time the Hotel Solo.
Reasons: Best value you can get, boutique hotel in designer style, clean rooms, nice staff, etc.
You just can't get more for what you pay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalvir N, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear 20Eitienne52,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a gratifying review and your full score for us on Tripadvisor.

Our utmost reward is to hear satisfied guests therefore the whole team and I thank you for your words of praise. I am truly glad to hear your stay at Hotel Solo as being excellent as this serves as an encouragement to all of us to provide the highest standards of service.

We certainly do offer the best rates and we encourage every to book direct, it certainly benefits us both this way. Thank you for recommending Hotel Solo. We're honoured to serve you again whenever you're in Sukhumvit, Bangkok.

Once again, for future hotel guests please drop me an email and I'll offer the best rates guaranteed.

With warmest regards,

Dalvir Narula
Front Office
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlit
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is the fifth time I'm staying at the Hotel
Excellent location and friendly staff
Perfect place to spend Bangkok
There is a hotel shuttle to Main Street
The train station is a 10 minute walk
The hotel has a nice pool on the roof
I have no doubt that next trip I'm going back there

Room Tip: All rooms are good 7th floor large rooms close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalvir N, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Tomamit,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a gratifying review. Staying at our Hotel for the 5th time and your constant reviews expressing each experience means alot to us. You're a family to us. We're glad you're back home safe and sound.

Our utmost reward is to hear satisfied guests therefore the whole team and I thank you for your words of praise. I am truly glad to hear you stated Hotel Solo as being excellent as this will serve as an encouragement to the us to keep providing such high standards of service.

Remember, your next visit to send me a mail or contact me on my cell. Booking direct is always cheaper as it benefits us both. I can't thank you for recommending Hotel Solo enough.
We look forward to welcoming you back so we can make your stay even more memorable very soon. This is your second home. Thank you for the candies.

With Warmest Regards,
Dalvir Narula
Front Office
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This was the second time I stayed at this hotel and it exceeded all my expectation. The staff is amazing, super helpful and very friendly. The breakfast is quite nice and the food in the restaurant is tasty. I'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalvir N, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear lan F,

Thank you very much for such a glowing review of Hotel Solo on Tripadvisor.

I am very delighted to know Hotel Solo is your new favourite as this serves a great encouragement for our staff to ensure only the highest standards of service towards our guests. It gives me great pleasure that we could make your stay more satisfying and comfortable during your visit.

Thank you for pointing out how good our restaurant was, we constantly strive to make the best food for both asian and western. I hope you enjoyed our renowned 'famous' Solo Pizzas.

We will ensure to secure the same welcome ad service upon your return which our staff and I are looking forward to. Keep in touch . To all future guests, kindly book directly via our website (see our current promotions) or contact me directly on my email, its the Best Rate Guaranteed.

Kind Regards

Dalvir Narula
Front Office
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I spent a couple of days in this hotel with my friends and we had a fantastic stay. The room was well managed and clean enough. The location is perfect as the whole as easily accessible from here. Also the staffs were very kind and helpful. I would definitely return back for my stay at this hotel also for its money value. Recommended to my close ones....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalvir N, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Rahul,

Thank you very much for your review on Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 here on Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled to know you had a very memorable and satisfying stay at Solo. It is kind words like yours that serves as a motivation to our staff to maintain only the highest standard of service to our guest. We ensure to leave no stones unturned to serve and guarantee another memorable trip upon your revisit which we look forward to in the near future with your family and friends once again.

Thank you for your full score and recommending Hotel Solo. We certainly do offer the best available rate for the highest service possible to everyone. Its nice to hear you'll recommend us to your close ones, every guest is like a family to us.

To all future guests, kindly book directly via our website (see our current promotions) or contact me directly on my email, its the Best Rate Guaranteed.

Kind Regards

Dalvir Narula
Front Office
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2

Address: 67, Sukhumvit Soi 2 | KlongToey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok offers a blend of Eastern and Western hospitality in an atmosphere of timeless elegance, beyond stylish accommodation. Solo's best attributes is its perfect location, located in the heart of Bangkok at a "sweet spot" in Soi 2 Sukhumvit Road, minutes away from Sky train Ploenchit station that allows convenient and fast access to all key destinations at downtown. It is easily accessible to the expressway which allows direct links to Don Mueng and Suvarnarbhumi International airport. Every possible convenience has been introduced in all Solo Rooms including modern décor, wooden flooring , flat screen cable TV , mini bar, private bathrooms equipped with rain shower, an electronic scale, espresso machine and other features that will cater to the convenience of our guest. Hotel Solo also exhibits a stunning outdoor rooftop pool, free Wifi, laundry services , tour desk and a free shuttle to the Sukhumvit Road.Additional Hotel Facilities include an all day restaurant at Sala Di Solo with an expanded lofty patio and a Rooftop Bar - Cloud 9 where the guest can enjoy cocktails and coffee under the stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.