We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 excellent nights” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 to your Saves list
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   67, Sukhumvit Soi 2 | KlongToey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“5 excellent nights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The location is very good, the hotel is very quiet during the night. It's a 10/15min walking to the station, which for me was perfect, but they also offer a shuttle service if required.
Breakfast was very good, some options of cold and hot food and fresh fruit available.
The service was excellent, staff very friendly and polite.
Room and bathroom very clean, modern and comfortable.
There is also a swimming pool and bar (at night) on the top floor, however I haven't used it.
Extremely happy with the experience and would definitely stay there again. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalvir N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Andreas P,

Thank you very much for your review and comments, we appreciate that you took the time to write to us on TripAdvisor! Hope you had an awesome visit to "Sukhumvit's Vicinity" right at the heart of Bangkok.

Its nice to hear that you appreciated our service during your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the amenities of Hotel Solo, we deliver 'A Moment of Kindness' to all our guest and making them feel at home.

From the team of Hotel Solo we are pleased and honoured to serve you. I'm surprised you didn't check out the swimming pool and rooftop bar, it seems Bangkok has kept you real busy. I hope in your next visit with you we can have the opportunity to serve you at our Cloud Rooftop Bar I assure you that you won't be disappointed.

I thank you for sharing and recommending Hotel Solo to all guests. its a pleasure to welcome you, your family and friends to the Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 real soon. To all future guests, kindly book directly via our website or contact me directly on my email for additional discounts, its the Best Rate Guaranteed!

Kind Regards

Dalvir Narula
Guest Relations
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    237
    48
    7
    6
See reviews for
40
291
123
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is boutique hotel at its finest. At this price point its ten times the value of a high end hotel. Very courteous, helpful staff, spotless rooms, very important especially at lower priced hotels in Thailand... very comfortable king size beds. Location is perfect at most (with baby in tow) 3 minute walk to Sukhumvit and 5mins to BTS to get you everywhere in Bangkok. Its set back enough that the shenanigans Nana is known for are distant but very accessible if your into that stuff. Doesnt matter if your on business, with family or looking for trouble this hotel checks all the boxes for everyone. Food is a touch expensive considering how close other options are but it is in line with the quality of the rest of the hotel. Rooftop pool some may find a bit small but who the heck stays in a Bangkok hotel to lounge around the pool? Thats what the island beaches are for. The pool is fine for laps and the lounge area around it is great.

I use these hotel as my staging point through Bangkok every trip since I discovered it and booked in two more times this trip.

Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalvir N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Nathan Wood,

Thank you very much for your review and comments, we appreciate that you took the time to write to us on TripAdvisor! Thank you for your 3rd stay with us and thanks for the "counting", The pleasure is ours.

Its nice to hear that you appreciated our service. I'm glad you enjoyed the amenities of Hotel Solo, we deliver 'A Moment of Kindness' to all our guest, you are like family to us. Our team is honoured to have served you and we're already missing your baby boy - cutest child I've ever seen.

Thank you for complimenting our "sweet" spot of Soi 2 where Hotel Solo is located. You have mentioned all the good points for all our readers on Tripadvisor.

We have adjusted our F&B menu pricing and increased its variety with a new look of Solo. It will be affective from the 1st of Jan 2014. Its not only in line with the quality with the rest of the hotels but we offer value for money at affordable prices for everyone.

I hope you've taken advantage of our pool with your morning exercise, perhaps your next you can find a buddy to race with across the pool in 1 breath. lol

Thank you for sharing and recommending Hotel Solo to all potential guests. We hope to see your relatives and friends from Canada to Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 real soon.

Its great to see you book direct with us. Next time drop me an email with all your bookings to Hotel Solo, its easier, faster and you'll know which free offers you'll get before hand. I look forward greeting you and your child next week, Hotel Solo your second home.

To all our future guests, kindly book directly on the link above "Hotel Website" it takes you to our website or email me directly on my email. Its the Best Rate Guaranteed! I'll always throw in free offers where possible.

Kind Regards

Dalvir Narula
Guest Relations
admin@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szolnok, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Frequented location but the noise of the city cannot reach to the hotel which is at the end of the street. There are several - most popular - fast food restaurants, local food facilities on the corner of the main street which is a couple of minutes walk from the hotel just like the BTS station (easy way practically anywhere to the city).
Modern design, very comfortable rooms with fast enough WiFi. The swimming pool on the roof is a little treasure - very good to have a splash after a busy day in Bangkok.
Kind staff. They are very helpful and make for solve ASAP problems.
Breakfast is adequate and delicious. Nice clean tables inside and outside of the hotel as well.
It is a not so expensive 4 star hotel. If we will be lucky to return to Bangkok once we will definitely choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalvir N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Krisztian G,

Thank you very much for your review and comments, we appreciate that you took the time to write to us on TripAdvisor! We hope you had a fabulous visit to Bangkok's "Sukhumvit" vicinity!

Its nice to hear that you appreciated our service during your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the amenities of Hotel Solo, we deliver 'A Moment of Kindness' to all our guest by making them feel at home. Our team is honoured to have served you

We are in a "sweet" spot of Soi 2, its approximately 300 meters from the main road and our shuttle is for all guests wanting to travel to and from Sukhumvit main road 24 hours. Thank you for complimenting, I'm sure you had a good night sleep.

I hope you had a great holiday to Bangkok, thank you for sharing and recommending Hotel Solo to all guests. Its a pleasure to welcome you, your family and friends to the Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 real soon.

Next time book direct with us either email me or book via our hotel's website and punch in the Promotional code for additional 10% off.

To all our future guests, kindly book directly on the link above "Hotel Website" it takes you to our website or contact me directly on my email for additional 10% off, its the Best Rate Guaranteed! I'll always throw in free offers where possible.

Kind Regards

Dalvir Narula
Guest Relations
admin@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Perfect hotel as it is quite near to the train station. There is free shuttle bus service from the hotel that will shorten your walking distance to the train station. Easy to find food as there are stalls along the way to the train station. The room is clean and the staffs are friendly. Peaceful and quiet. There is a supermarket nearby which is convenient for you to get some toiletries or groceries. Highly recommended and will visit again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalvir N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Graceofy,

Thank you very much for your review and comments, we appreciate that you took the time to write to us on TripAdvisor! We are glad you had a great visit to Bangkok's "Sukhumvit" vicinity!

Its nice to hear that you appreciated our service during your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the amenities of Hotel Solo, we deliver 'Moment of Kindness' to all our guests by making them feel at home.

Thank You for complimenting our location. I'm glad you explored the nearby supermarket, everything outside Hotel Solo is at your doorstep. Ploenchit and Nana vicinity has become the #1 prime spot in Bangkok because nearly everything is 1 block or sky train 1-2 station away from us. We truly are in a "Sweet Spot of Sukhumvit 2"

I thank you again for sharing your experience, feedback and recommendation to everyone. Its a pleasure to welcome you, your family and friends to Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 real soon. We try our level best to provide the best service and value for all potential and return guests. Additionally we encourage everyone to book direct with us as its truly the best rate guaranteed, where possible I'll throw in free offers as well, please email me.

Kindest Regards

Dalvir Narula
Guest Relations Manager
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights on the start of a 6 week trip to Thailand. The central location and close proximity to night life and shopping makes it the perfect place to stay in Bangkok. Its close to public transport which is a bonus. Service was great, the rooms were perfect, breakfast was fantastic and I miss the fresh expresso every morning. Loved the very friendly breakfast staff.
Roof top pool was a bonus with great views from the top. If we came back to Bangkok we would stay here a again as it felt like 5 star luxury on a 2 star budget!! :-) Our expectations were exceeded!!!
This place is off the main sukhumvit road down a dead end street which means its lovely and quiet at night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalvir N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear SaraNZ2000,

Thank you very much for your review and comments, we appreciate that you took the time to write to us on TripAdvisor! We are glad you had a great visit to Bangkok's "Sukhumvit" vicinity!

Its nice to hear that you appreciated our service during your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the amenities of Hotel Solo, we deliver 'Moment of Kindness' to all our guests by making them feel at home. Thank you for crediting us as 5 star service, we stirive to do better and better especially with reviews like yours that motivates us. Full smiles.

Thank You for complimenting our location. Ploenchit and Nana vicinity has become the #1 prime spot in Bangkok because nearly everything is 1 block or sky train 1-2 station away from us. Ontop our Soi 2 street is quiet so guests like yourselves can sleep peacefully without any noise like other Soi's in Bangkok. We truly are in a "Sweet Spot of Sukhumvit 2"

Thank You for complimenting our Rooftop Bar. The view is truely remarkable and we're very fortunate to have excellent weather this year.

Your coffee is ready, when are you coming back for some more??

I thank you again for sharing your experience, feedback and recommendation. Its a pleasure to welcome you, your family and friends to Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 real soon. We try our level best to provide the best service and value for all potential and return guests. Additionally we encourage everyone to book direct with us as its truly the best rate guaranteed, where possible I'll throw in free offers as well, please email me.

Kindest Regards

Dalvir Narula
Guest Relations Manager
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

What a great little treasure in a perfect spot.
The friendliness of the staff is exceptional. Like a lot of Thais I've met, just giving them a smile and a friendly 'sawadee khrup or kaa', they can't help but, to smile back in their amazing way and bend over backwards in catering for all your needs.
Hotel Solo is the perfect example of this. The staff is always ready to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

My girlfriend and I stayed in a standard room with double bed and air con. Beautifully designed and incredibly comfortable. The shower is especially great. The toilet door does not reach the floor or the ceiling, so for those couples who are young in love or just like to keep some secrets, you're gonna have to plan around this. Having said that... the rooms are absolutely lovely.

The best thing about Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 is the location. 1 block away from Soi 4, a bussling street of awesome bars and amazing restaurants, 1 block away from the Sky Train (which is the cheapest way to travel in Bangkok), a 5 minute taxi drive from the famous (ping pong) Phat Pong and about an 8 minute taxi drive or train ride to the night markets.

I will be sure to stay at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 on my return to Bangkok. Couldn't have picked a better more value for money hotel.
Enjoy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalvir N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Carl B,

Thank you very much for your review and comments, we appreciate that you took the time to write to us on TripAdvisor! We are glad you had a great visit to Bangkok's "Sukhumvit" vicinity!

Its nice to hear that you appreciated our service during your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the amenities of Hotel Solo, we deliver 'Moment of Kindness' to all our guests by making them feel at home. Our staffs are exceptionally happy with your review, full smiles, reviews like yours motivates us to continue our hard work and keep up to our standards.

Thank You for complimenting our location. Ploenchit and Nana vicinity has become the #1 prime spot in Bangkok because nearly everything is 1 block or sky train 1-2 station away from us. Ontop our Soi 2 street is quiet so guests like yourselves can sleep peacefully without any noise like other Soi's in Bangkok. We truly are in a "Sweet Spot of Sukhumvit 2"

I thank you again for sharing your experience, feedback and recommendation. Its a pleasure to welcome you, your family and friends to the Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 real soon. We try our level best to provide the best service and value for all potential and return guests. Additionally we encourage everyone to book direct with us as we promise to offer the best rate guaranteed and throw in free offers as well.

Kindest Regards

Dalvir Narula
Guest Relations Manager
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

very good emplacement for nightlife and shopping. personnel was very kindly. few steps from public transportation and redlight district. pool and bar on the roof. central amplacement but don't worry is a quiet street, nothing disturb your sleep. recomended for young people. George, Romania

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalvir N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear George S,

Thank you very much for your review and comments, we appreciate that you took the time to write to us on TripAdvisor!

Its nice to hear that you appreciated our service during your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the amenities of Hotel Solo, we deliver 'A Moment of Kindness' to all our guest; making them feel at home.

Hotel Solo being in a "sweet spot" truly has its advantage, being quiet and yet just 2 mins away from the red light district with our shuttle service is a perfect fit. Our Shuttle drops all guest to and from the BTS Skytrain. Thank you for complementing our prime downtown location.

We are extremely happy your stay at Hotel Solo has met up with your expectations. Thank you for sharing and recommending Hotel Solo to all guests. its a pleasure to welcome you, your family and friends to Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 real soon.

To all future guests, kindly book directly via our website (see our current promotions) or contact me directly on my email, its the Best Rate Guaranteed.

Kind Regards

Dalvir Narula
Guest Relations
admin@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2

Address: 67, Sukhumvit Soi 2 | KlongToey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok offers a blend of Eastern and Western hospitality in an atmosphere of timeless elegance, beyond stylish accommodation. Solo's best attributes is its perfect location, located in the heart of Bangkok at a "sweet spot" in Soi 2 Sukhumvit Road, minutes away from Sky train Ploenchit station that allows convenient and fast access to all key destinations at downtown. It is easily accessible to the expressway which allows direct links to Don Mueng and Suvarnarbhumi International airport. Every possible convenience has been introduced in all Solo Rooms including modern décor, wooden flooring , flat screen cable TV , mini bar, private bathrooms equipped with rain shower, an electronic scale, espresso machine and other features that will cater to the convenience of our guest. Hotel Solo also exhibits a stunning outdoor rooftop pool, free Wifi, laundry services , tour desk and a free shuttle to the Sukhumvit Road.Additional Hotel Facilities include an all day restaurant at Sala Di Solo with an expanded lofty patio and a Rooftop Bar - Cloud 9 where the guest can enjoy cocktails and coffee under the stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.