We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of S31 Sukhumvit Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added S31 Sukhumvit Hotel to your Saves list
S31 Sukhumvit Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   545 Sukhumvit 31 | Klongtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Wattana)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #176 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Very Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I booked this hotel last minute the night before my trip. I was just having a 3 day weekend in BKK. I arrived early Saturday morning so I was not able to check-in when I arrived. However, I went back to the hotel just before lunch and the front desk advised me that the room I booked was unavailable so she upgraded me to a duplex suite.

The hotel is in the perfect location. You are 200m from 7-eleven and there are food stalls outside that serve great noodles and street food. You are literally 10 minutes walk to the Emporium Shopping centre and the hotel also provides a free Tuk Tuk shuttle. You are also close to the MRT and again its walking distance. This was the first time I stayed in this hotel and I managed to catch the express train from the airport and then switch trains at Makasan and Sukhumvit. So it is very easy to find the property.

The rooms were new and beautiful. I was also surprised with the size of the bed! It was amazing and I had the best two nights sleep. The rooms also had free wifi which is not the quickest but if you are just browsing then its ok.

The concierge and front desk staff were very helpful. They were always more than willing to help. The rate I got also included breakfast and I have to say the buffet selection is sufficient but the taste on the food is very average. I would not recommend paying for the breakfast. All in all a good hotel in prime location. I will stay here again in the future as long as they maintain the standard.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    148
    56
    11
    11
See reviews for
30
148
53
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Macau
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

What a great find! Had the duplex suite and it was fanstastic.
The suite was really nice, and the staff were exceptionally pleasant.
Only two tiny items to fault. The curtains in the duplex were hard to close with the thin drawstring, being of double height. Probably could do with thicker drawstrings so that it would have been easier to pull without burning the hands.
Second thing is the breakfast is a little boring and small in range. No fresh fruit except for apples and fruit salad (this being Thailand where fresh tropical fruit abound), and the juices were sickly sick cordial.

Great glass swimming pool and very nice lobby.The family suite is downright impressive too.

Will be back again and probably with the whole family and hope the items will be fixed by then.

Room Tip: all the rooms look good. Duplex are great but be careful of the steps to the bathroom. Slippery when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Loved this hotel! Great location, very friendly staff, clean rooms, great views, reasonable price, comfortable beds, lots of space, high ceilings... it was awesome! I booked a junior suite but was upgraded bc they didn't have anymore non-smoking rooms. I got the duplex which was really cool! One tall glass wall and 2 floors. It made my stay even more enjoyable. I was out exploring Bangkok all weekend so I didn't get to enjoy the other amenities this hotel had to offer. I was charged for a movie which I didn't order, but the staff removed it and did not argue, so thanks! I would stay here again for sure and would recommend this hotel to friends!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao, Davao City, Philippines
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I've been to Bangkok, for work and for pleasure, numerous times over the past twenty years, and I've stayed at a range of hotels from the Oriental to far more modest accommodations. For me, this hotel was an excellent synthesis of value for money, an aceeptable level of luxury, excellent service amd a great location.

I had a duplex room, with a small, but well equipped amd attractive living room downstairs and a small but adequate bedroom upstairs, which accommodated perhaps the largest bed I've ever seen. The facilities were well maintained, and the service was excellent. The location, right in the midst of the pulsating Sukhumvit area was perfect for me, and only a short stroll from the BMT (Skytrain) station.

The breakfast, the price of which was included in the room price, was, if not opulent, then surely sufficient and the staff enormously helpful.

I will stay here again, I hope, on my next visit.

Room Tip: I suggest the duplex rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Rooms and overall facilities are fine. Stylish modern concept but main problem with this place is that the walls and structures are paper thin. Sound travels far too easily down the corridors and disturbs sleep far too much.

Location is fantastic, but I think there are better options in the area and for this price. Their s33 hotel actually offers a similar package with less gloss but at a far cheaper price

Room Tip: Tucked away in corners are better so that less noise comes in
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Check in on the 8th Floor. We had a corner duplex suite which was amazing. Great high ceilings and great space. The bed upstairs is perhaps the largest I've ever slept in and it was very comfortable. Sadly however, I would save your money on the breakfast; generally the food was poor quality and rarely replenished, so choice was actually pretty poor. There are plenty of alternatives for a good breakfast nearby!
Gym is small but with good equipment and spa area is clean and well maintained.
Generally, the staff are helpful and polite, but please ensure your requests are well understood!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Bang on sukhumvit; step out and head in any direction. Great place to stay. Stylish boutique hotel. Have stayed there multiple times, although the last time I felt that the maintenance had gone down a bit. Well equipped rooms, the duplex is highly recommended. Very cool glass pool and an excellent gym-one of the best Ive seen. Has a muay thai ring for sparring! Good breakfast, shuttle service to nearby BTS.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to S31 Sukhumvit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S31 Sukhumvit Hotel

Address: 545 Sukhumvit 31 | Klongtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — S31 Sukhumvit Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your S31 Sukhumvit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage S31 Sukhumvit Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.