We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worthy of 5 stars” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siam Kempinski Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Siam Kempinski Hotel to your Saves list
Siam Kempinski Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   991/9 Rama I Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #20 of 776 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Worthy of 5 stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Excellent hotel, worthy of its 5 stars. Great location, convenient for shopping malls and skytrain station. Really good breakfast. Extremely helpful staff. Lovely room with great bathroom - bath with a view!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    751
    212
    48
    20
    15
See reviews for
215
377
47
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights on a recent business trip and this is seriously the best hotel in Bangkok that you can get overall. It is the most convenient, just behind Siam Paragon and the Siam BTS. The room is huge and luxurious and the check in and out as fuss-free as you can possibly get. All rooms face the pool and is very sound-proof. Only grouse might be the soft pillows although there were so many of them, you can just use more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Quite simply the best hotel we've ever stayed at! We stayed here for 3 nights at the start of our honeymoon and were constantly amazed at the quality of this hotel. Right from when we first arrived and were upgraded to a room that was ready at 08.00 (much appreciated after a flight from London) to the breakfasts and floral displays we couldn't fault this hotel. It would take too long to mention everything but we would recommend you stay here to experience how a hotel should be!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommended for 5 star stay in bangkok. It's my number 1 choice when im in bangkok.
With hundreds of excellent reviews, i dont need to go to detail anymore.

Room is beautifully decorated, perfect location. Very nice breakfast, beautiful staff always helpful and smiling.

Take my word, you wouldn't regret it to stay here.
Higly recommended for business traveller, family, single, couple, or anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

If you are coming to Bangkok, look no more! This is the hotel that will deliver all of your expectations. I have stayed here three times in the past 2 years and the service was always exceptional. This review is a bit late, I went there a few month back but I feel like I owed them a very good review. Once, we arrived on my husband's birthday, and much to our surprise, they had a chocolate cake ready in our room!! And they didn't stop there. They gave us free vouchers for afternoon-teas at their T Lounge. Loved it. The rooms were beautifully appointed. The amenities were excellent. The breakfast was to-die-for (especially the honeycomb and soft pretzels). The pools were great and thank goodness they have a kids club!! My fussy kids were happy to be left in the club. The location was convenient with Siam Paragon mall ready to serve you right across the door. If you need to use the BTS or go to CentralWorld, just ask the concierge to drop you off with their buggy. Simply put, Siam Kempinski is our favourite hotel in Bangkok, and yes, we will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

When you stay in Kempnski it doesn't mean your are going for the best hotel,,but this one in Bangkok had the grade A. Beautiful lobby and common areas , restaurants, pool and the location it self worth the money. Located in Siam the main shopping area in Bangkok were all the big shopping malls are. The hotel is adjacent to the Siam Paragon Mall , the biggest in Bangkok.

Rooms are new and great, maybe the shower size is a bit small.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed at their executive floor and got access to their executive lounge. The lounge provides small but exclusive selection of breakfast. Love their honeycomb at breakfast.
Rooms are small but luxurious enough. Good attention to details.
Strategic location, near shopping malls with buggy service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Siam Kempinski Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Kempinski Hotel

Address: 991/9 Rama I Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 776 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Kempinski Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Kempinski Hotel, the city-resort adjacent to Sa Pathum Palace, is part of Europe’s oldest luxury hotel group, Kempinski Hotels. Located next to Siam Paragon, this luxurious “resort within a city,” boasts 303 plush rooms and lavish suites. With its aim to create a sanctuary in the heart of the city, all rooms overlook lush beautifully landscaped tropical gardens awash with a cornucopia of flora and fauna, with 22 of them enjoying private access to the pools in the garden. In fact, it is the first and only hotel in Bangkok to offer the most unique and exclusive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, Splendia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Siam Kempinski Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siam Kempinski Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.