We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best you can get” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siam Kempinski Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Siam Kempinski Hotel to your Saves list
Siam Kempinski Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   991/9 Rama I Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #20 of 776 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best you can get”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights on a recent business trip and this is seriously the best hotel in Bangkok that you can get overall. It is the most convenient, just behind Siam Paragon and the Siam BTS. The room is huge and luxurious and the check in and out as fuss-free as you can possibly get. All rooms face the pool and is very sound-proof. Only grouse might be the soft pillows although there were so many of them, you can just use more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    754
    213
    48
    20
    17
See reviews for
217
378
47
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Quite simply the best hotel we've ever stayed at! We stayed here for 3 nights at the start of our honeymoon and were constantly amazed at the quality of this hotel. Right from when we first arrived and were upgraded to a room that was ready at 08.00 (much appreciated after a flight from London) to the breakfasts and floral displays we couldn't fault this hotel. It would take too long to mention everything but we would recommend you stay here to experience how a hotel should be!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommended for 5 star stay in bangkok. It's my number 1 choice when im in bangkok.
With hundreds of excellent reviews, i dont need to go to detail anymore.

Room is beautifully decorated, perfect location. Very nice breakfast, beautiful staff always helpful and smiling.

Take my word, you wouldn't regret it to stay here.
Higly recommended for business traveller, family, single, couple, or anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

If you are coming to Bangkok, look no more! This is the hotel that will deliver all of your expectations. I have stayed here three times in the past 2 years and the service was always exceptional. This review is a bit late, I went there a few month back but I feel like I owed them a very good review. Once, we arrived on my husband's birthday, and much to our surprise, they had a chocolate cake ready in our room!! And they didn't stop there. They gave us free vouchers for afternoon-teas at their T Lounge. Loved it. The rooms were beautifully appointed. The amenities were excellent. The breakfast was to-die-for (especially the honeycomb and soft pretzels). The pools were great and thank goodness they have a kids club!! My fussy kids were happy to be left in the club. The location was convenient with Siam Paragon mall ready to serve you right across the door. If you need to use the BTS or go to CentralWorld, just ask the concierge to drop you off with their buggy. Simply put, Siam Kempinski is our favourite hotel in Bangkok, and yes, we will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

When you stay in Kempnski it doesn't mean your are going for the best hotel,,but this one in Bangkok had the grade A. Beautiful lobby and common areas , restaurants, pool and the location it self worth the money. Located in Siam the main shopping area in Bangkok were all the big shopping malls are. The hotel is adjacent to the Siam Paragon Mall , the biggest in Bangkok.

Rooms are new and great, maybe the shower size is a bit small.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed at their executive floor and got access to their executive lounge. The lounge provides small but exclusive selection of breakfast. Love their honeycomb at breakfast.
Rooms are small but luxurious enough. Good attention to details.
Strategic location, near shopping malls with buggy service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I had booked the Siam Kempinski due to my usual the Lebua Tower being full.Was upgraded to a higher suite category and thanks for that.
good points-its located next to Siam Paragon so if shopping is you cup of tea this is the place.
beautiful layout,breakfast area great especially if you like sitting outdoors-pool is more like a lagoon.
meet and greet pick up and departure at bkk a

bad points
perhaps i was unlucky but had a comedy of errors which the hotel is well aware now as i wrote and informed them.cut my finger on the balcony slide door as it didn't have a stopper,nurse who is stationed at hotel never appeared though they said she would,aircon temperature controls were concealed and concierge did not inform so froze the 1st night,no one came to pick up bags at appointed time of departure though previous appointments and follow up phone call were made.

will i stay here again?might not as Bangkok has a dearth of better hotels for the money.loved the layout though.....

reservation process is very tedious-was asked several times by different reservation agent

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Siam Kempinski Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Kempinski Hotel

Address: 991/9 Rama I Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 776 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Kempinski Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Kempinski Hotel, the city-resort adjacent to Sa Pathum Palace, is part of Europe’s oldest luxury hotel group, Kempinski Hotels. Located next to Siam Paragon, this luxurious “resort within a city,” boasts 303 plush rooms and lavish suites. With its aim to create a sanctuary in the heart of the city, all rooms overlook lush beautifully landscaped tropical gardens awash with a cornucopia of flora and fauna, with 22 of them enjoying private access to the pools in the garden. In fact, it is the first and only hotel in Bangkok to offer the most unique and exclusive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, Splendia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Siam Kempinski Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siam Kempinski Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.